No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected!
Having stayed at this hotel last year (and thoroughly enjoying it), I didn't hesitate to book again. Unfortunately, the single room I was given was right in the roof area of the hotel and the sloping ceilings were quite low in places - luckily I'm not too tall. The only window in the room was a small velux type with just a 'view' onto the gable ends of another part of the hotel. After four days with nothing to look at it started to feel a bit claustrophobic. On the third evening of my stay, the bathroom light disintegrated when I switched it on, shorting out many of the lights in the hotel. Although willing, the staff were unable to fix the problem so I had to shower etc using the shaving light only. On a positive note, the staff were great, very polite and helpful and eager to help. I will consider using the hotel again, but would want to be assured that I wouldn't be stuck in room 205 again!!

Reviewed by
L Tope

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for price compared to other local hotels viewed on-line
Had a ground floor en-suite bedroom which was roomy, clean and with suitable furniture. Double bed was firm but comfortable. Breakfasts were good. Did not have evening meals here so cannot comment on that. Car park is tight and borders overgrown, this can sometimes be problematic when Hotel is busy.

Reviewed by
Duncan C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was quite basic but clean and comfortable. Alan was brilliant providing a warm welcome at 11pm and still smiling at breakfast! Great customer service.

Reviewed by
A Harris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the peacock kenilworth
parked the car the receptionist asked for £5,he said were you aware i said no so he didn't charge.
the room was very small and noisy,due to the doors being banged.we eventually got the shower to run warm after several minutes,but this again the shower room was very small. its is part an indian restaurant,so its diificult to see the lounge area an area just to sit in.
the breakfast was ok except the tea was out of a flask and rather stewed.

Reviewed by
peter flint

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute farce!!
After a long day at work I was looking forward to relaxing in my hotel room. However when I went to check in it turned into a complete farce! Even though I had an email confirming my booking and confirming pre payment plus my personal ref number( which did not arrive until the morning I was due to stay) the manager was not interested in this and would not let me into a room until he saw the credit card that was used to pay for the room which belonged to my wife as she booked the room on my behalf and was also 150 miles away!! After about 40 mins this was finally resolved after a number of phonecalls. I was very disappointed by the attitude of the manager and felt the whole experience to be a poor reflection on what is generally a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but breakfast was very poor...staff didn't explain juices/yoghurt/toast etc we're in the other dining room and you had to serve yourself...need to put pots of tea or coffee and milk on the tables instead of wasting time walking round with pots and jugs.no salt & pepper on table..breakfast was delayed and cold.Dinner in the Coconut Lagoon was very nice.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, I would stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
K Blain

From Penygroes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value good location excellent service
value for money

Reviewed by
b connor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet but a little tlc needed here and there
Comfortable and quiet as well as being reasonably priced. The bathrooms could do with some more investment as they're showing their age. They're pretty darn small too. I'm not that tall but it's not possible to sit on the loo without your knees touching the wall... Second time at this hotel as it's close to where I need to be and affordable.

Reviewed by
nicola p

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. Great staff and location but beds a bit tough would be my only complaint!

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next