No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western The Peacock Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
149 Warwick Road , Kenilworth, CV8 1HY
Award Winning hotel with outstanding quality and first class service. Luxurious accommodation, elegant restaurants ranked Best Restaurant Group in the UK. RAC Blue Ribbon Award Winner.

Ideally situated for short breaks and a premier conference venue. Close to Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's Stratford upon Avon, Theatres, Shops NEC, NAC and Birmingham International Airport. Our in-house restaurant, The Coconut Lagoon, was awarded the Best Indian Restaurant Group in the UK by Pat Chapman's Good Curry Guide. Located 5 minutes walk along the same Warwick Road is our sister restaurant, Raffles, a Colonial malaysian Restaurant.
Picture of Best Western The Peacock Hotel, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, I would stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
K Blain

From Penygroes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but breakfast was very poor...staff didn't explain juices/yoghurt/toast etc we're in the other dining room and you had to serve yourself...need to put pots of tea or coffee and milk on the tables instead of wasting time walking round with pots and jugs.no salt & pepper on table..breakfast was delayed and cold.Dinner in the Coconut Lagoon was very nice.

Reviewed by
J Collins

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value good location excellent service
value for money

Reviewed by
b connor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet but a little tlc needed here and there
Comfortable and quiet as well as being reasonably priced. The bathrooms could do with some more investment as they're showing their age. They're pretty darn small too. I'm not that tall but it's not possible to sit on the loo without your knees touching the wall... Second time at this hotel as it's close to where I need to be and affordable.

Reviewed by
nicola p

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay. Great staff and location but beds a bit tough would be my only complaint!

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Stayed at The Peacock Hotel on a few occasions, so we are happy to return. The staff are friendy and the breakfast is varied to suit all requirements and can be recommended. On this occasion, the room was not as good as we have previously enjoyed - it was a small double room. Also I had forgotten about the overnight charge for parking - which we happily paid, but cannot understand why the hotel chooses to charge its guests for parking. This could put potential clients off.

Reviewed by
Twohig S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Peacock Hotel
Had a great stay at this hotel , staff are very friendly and make you feel at home , would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in this area , only had breakfast and this was very good.
Again must comment on staff , they where all great , from the moment we checked in and when we left .

Reviewed by
Darren Cash

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served its purpose
Although the corridors are very tired looking, the room we were allocated on the 2nd floor was acceptable. We had a problem in the morning when the water didn't reach the top floor, however, after a very good English breakfast, the water was flowing freely! Staff were very helpful & friendly and work very hard.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No remote control
Very small single room
No TV remote, which reception knew about but did not have a spare
Loo seat was very loose and loo was cramped with you knee hitting the wall when you sat down.
Hotel was not to the usual standard I would expect for a Best Western

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were rude at times. Bar wasn't open everything seemed an effort.

Reviewed by
D Wilbraham

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next