No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
RACECOURSE ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH
Colwick Hall Hotel is a magnificent Palladian style Georgian country house mansion nestling in over sixty acres of parkland. A historic building dating back to Saxon times and once the ancestral home of Lord Byron. Located just two miles from Nottingham City Centre, Colwick Hall is a grade II* listed manor with a grand entrance overlooking Nottingham racecourse offering exquisite facilities.

From the award winning Georgetown Restaurant, 1776 The Grand Ballroom ~ hugely popular for grand weddings, several function rooms for meetings and conferences and private dining, through to the Lakeside Pavilion ~ a grand marquee within the grounds of Colwick Hall overlooking the lake. All our bedrooms are luxurious, boasting palatial designs and rich decorations: original fireplaces, period furniture and exquisite bathrooms, many with central baths and beautiful fittings.

Please note as we are a Grade 2 Listed building we do not have a lift.
Picture of Colwick Hall Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay

Reviewed by
M Inglis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of my night at the Colwick Hall Hotel
Great hotel with huge rooms (superior room) but the decor was a little bit dated (not because it is an old building) and the quality of the workmanship in the bathroom was not on par with what you expect of a 4* hotel. I still feel this was a great deal for the price (£79) but would not feel as happy if I had paid the full price.

Reviewed by
A Legay

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Duchess of adventure
Colwick Hall Hotel is an exquisite example of grandure and elegence, our stay was delightful

Reviewed by
Katherine B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful rooms but not great to stay overnight...
Beautiful hotel however the kitchen closes at 9pm, so no food after that. Room is too hot even if its -1 outside, bed& pillow gave us stiff back & neck. Walls are embarassingly too thin. These flaws really ruins this stunning hotel.

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and lovely room . Food excellent

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
A good hotel with decent food and friendly helpful staff. Free ample parking on site. Breakfast from 7:00am and wifi in room.

Reviewed by
William S

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic retreat
Great place to stay for something a little different. The Byron suite is huge with a beautiful bathroom. With a few tweaks the room could be absolutely amazing but still very nice indeed.
The staff are very helpful & extremely polite. Drinks are reasonably priced & the food was definitely above average. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
J Haybittle

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were there for our wedding night, lovely night lovely hotel
we there for our wedding night
it was lovely the byron suite was lovely.
we had a wonderful time
breakfast was lovely in our room.
a really good hotel to remember.
will go back on our 1st anniversary

Reviewed by
h shearan

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house, pleasant stay, just needs a little more attention to detail
Quiet and peaceful location yet only a couple of miles from the town centre. Loads of ample parking. The house is impressive and well kept, as are the lovely grounds. I stayed three nights for business. I ate here each night too. My room was a fair size, pleasant decor but was fairly dark. It was an attic room, the old servants quarters with one small window that was mainly covered by the ballustrades. It was pleasant and clean. The TV was temperamental though which was frustrating after a long days work and wanting to relax. The bed was very comfortable, until you rolled over. It was two twins put together. You could feel a ridge the whole way along. This was rather annoying. The plumbers had been in and on the last day the shower wasn't working properly. Hopefully resolved now, but not great having to go to work without a proper shower. The food was generally good. Service was friendly and the restaurant was a beautiful room. The burger was very good, I would recommend. I had the steak and salad two nights. The first was beautifully cooked, the second cooked all the way through despite being asked for medium-rare. The bread was overcooked too. So a mixed bag but generally pleasant. Its a good business hotel with the potential to be even better with a little more attention to detail.

Reviewed by
Kate F

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place , service needs raising
Was happy with accommodation but service lacking . Room not ready on check in so another room given which over looked a busy wedding . So no privacy . Service generally wasnt great have left a more detailed review elsewhere

Reviewed by
Tay S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next