No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
RACECOURSE ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH
Colwick Hall Hotel is a magnificent Palladian style Georgian country house mansion nestling in over sixty acres of parkland. A historic building dating back to Saxon times and once the ancestral home of Lord Byron. Located just two miles from Nottingham City Centre, Colwick Hall is a grade II* listed manor with a grand entrance overlooking Nottingham racecourse offering exquisite facilities.

From the award winning Georgetown Restaurant, 1776 The Grand Ballroom ~ hugely popular for grand weddings, several function rooms for meetings and conferences and private dining, through to the Lakeside Pavilion ~ a grand marquee within the grounds of Colwick Hall overlooking the lake. All our bedrooms are luxurious, boasting palatial designs and rich decorations: original fireplaces, period furniture and exquisite bathrooms, many with central baths and beautiful fittings.

Please note as we are a Grade 2 Listed building we do not have a lift.
Picture of Colwick Hall Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check the small print.
Breakfast not included with reduced rate, not mentioned in booking. £8:50 for bowl of cereal and glass of orange. Supposed to be £160 a night and reduced to £49. Room in the roof, very small windows and no view apart from concrete. Bed and bathroom OK. Staff helpful. No ventilation during hotweather, fan supplied but still too hot at night.

Reviewed by
Simon A

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice building but needs maintenance
my wife and i stayed here for one night - the building is very nice from the outside and the bedroom was very big with a large bathroom
gardens are nice with a fountain at the front and back
the room was generally o.k but the blind was broken and did not close properly, the internal parts of the fridge were broken and on the top of the fridge, there was mould on the inside of the shower and the floor was wet with water under the tiles next to the sink
the outside seating area was o.k but cigarette ends thrown all over the floor was not nice
the hotel has good and bad points but was value for money, however I did expect better

Reviewed by
michael m

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
The hotel is a wonderful experience to how things were many years ago. We enjoyed not only wandering around the hotel/hall but the grounds are also worth a visit. I would not hesitate booking to stay again. The food is also highly recommended. The staff we could not fault any of them, they all wanted to help or give friendly advice. More like a 5 star hotel. Thank you everyone.

Reviewed by
Anne Taylor

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, nice staff and our evening meal was excellent!!!
We enjoyed a lovely walk round the lake before a pre dinner drink sitting outside.
Our meal was excellent.
We had a fantastic nights sleep in a really comfy bed and it was so peaceful.
Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
D Aitken

From Currie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and Setting
Last minute get away for a night, lovely charming hotel, staff really nice and helpful, lovely grounds to wander around, room was a little tired, could of done with a bit better clean and a couple of things fixing but for the price we paid it was excellent accommodation.

Reviewed by
Debbie Wood

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
David Smith

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable
Excellent reception staff, incredibly helpful
Beautiful setting
lovey food.
Plenty of free parking
Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Mark Baker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Colwick Hall Again !
Colwick Hall is only 1.5 miles for the city centre but you would never know, so peaceful and relaxing.

Reviewed by
Ivan Squires

From Ruardean GL17 9US, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cowlick review
Room had vert small window and a bad smell

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, home from home

Reviewed by
N Wake

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next