No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
RACECOURSE ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH
Colwick Hall Hotel is a magnificent Palladian style Georgian country house mansion nestling in over sixty acres of parkland. A historic building dating back to Saxon times and once the ancestral home of Lord Byron. Located just two miles from Nottingham City Centre, Colwick Hall is a grade II* listed manor with a grand entrance overlooking Nottingham racecourse offering exquisite facilities.

From the award winning Georgetown Restaurant, 1776 The Grand Ballroom ~ hugely popular for grand weddings, several function rooms for meetings and conferences and private dining, through to the Lakeside Pavilion ~ a grand marquee within the grounds of Colwick Hall overlooking the lake. All our bedrooms are luxurious, boasting palatial designs and rich decorations: original fireplaces, period furniture and exquisite bathrooms, many with central baths and beautiful fittings.

Please note as we are a Grade 2 Listed building we do not have a lift.
Picture of Colwick Hall Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location amazing hotel
A Very dreamy romantic hotel great room great food great staff!

Reviewed by
Faye Taphouse

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay and I was made to feel welcome the minute I walked through the door.
A beautiful hotel in a lovely and quiet location, it is full of charm and character. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I could not have wished for a better stay. I will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
N Fox

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff...needs a face lift in places....
staff friendly and welcoming. Room nice but general tidiness was lacking. All carpeted areas required a serious hoover and there was an old (clearly evident) vomit stain on the carpet in the room I was in. I think in general if the hotel invested in a handyman going around the room to fix the broken loo roll holder and broken tiles in the bathroom it would make a real difference. So all in all as a single female traveller I felt safe and slept well but the hotel is looking tired and needs that attention to detail you would expect from the price of he rooms.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was the first time I have stayed at Colwick Hotel, I mananaged to get a really good deal for one night at £59 (I dont think I would pay the normal room rate charge) I have to say this hotel is stunning inside and out, I cannot fault this hotel at all..it was perfect...If I stay in Nottingham again I will definitely be choosing this hotel
The reception member of staff was really helpful :)
Perfect :D

Reviewed by
H B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
I booked this weekend last minute as a surprise for my wife's birthday. We have a six-month old son, so we knew from the start we weren't going to have a great deal of freedom, it was just nice to get out of the house and let someone else take care of the cooking and washing up.
The hotel was excellent, probably the best we've ever stayed in. It looks magnificent from the outside, and inside it is just as impressive. We advised the hotel before we set off we'd be bringing our own travel cot. When we got there we were told we'd been upgraded to a superior room for some extra space - brilliant! We were also told there was a wedding on the Saturday so it might be quite loud, which was really considerate of the reception staff. In the end we didn't hear a thing on the Saturday anyway.
The room was massive, well decorated and a mix between comtemporary and rustic. The bathroom was very modern and clean, with two sinks and everything you'd expect.
The restaurant was brilliant, no-one minded us feeding our son at breakfast or tea time. The food was brilliant too.
All in all, a perfect weekend in a brilliant hotel. Would recommend it to anyone and we hope to come back again.

Reviewed by
Tim C

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence from the front door.
The staff were great upon arrival, very helpful in showing us to our room and willing to call taxis for us. The room was beautiful and big! Lots of space and a big bed. We had a large tv on a rotating glass table which we could then watch from bed. The bathroom was very nice, it had a nice sink area and the shower was also top quality. Overall it was a lovely and clean room throughout. After arriving the hotel at night, we were presented with a very nice fountain. I highly recommend walking around in the daytime and seeing the hotel in all its glory. It is beautiful inside and out and we plan to stay here again in the future as we were so impressed with our first visit.

Reviewed by
Jonathan E

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
a lovely trip as always at colwick hall

Reviewed by
f henley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting, great place and great staff!!
Highly recommended....

Reviewed by
Steven Jelley

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing nights sleep!
wow great place - very relaxing midweek stay
- got a great nights slep and had some lovely dinner
would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
paul r

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great looking hotel - even when covered in snow.
Spent one night at this hotel on a cold January night. The welcome recieved was excellent.
Lovely room, within a great looking building. Enjoyed a peaceful, quiet nights sleep.
Already planning our return visit when we will arrive earlier to enjoy a dinner in thier restaurant.

Reviewed by
kevin m

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next