No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
RACECOURSE ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH
Colwick Hall Hotel is a magnificent Palladian style Georgian country house mansion nestling in over sixty acres of parkland. A historic building dating back to Saxon times and once the ancestral home of Lord Byron. Located just two miles from Nottingham City Centre, Colwick Hall is a grade II* listed manor with a grand entrance overlooking Nottingham racecourse offering exquisite facilities.

From the award winning Georgetown Restaurant, 1776 The Grand Ballroom ~ hugely popular for grand weddings, several function rooms for meetings and conferences and private dining, through to the Lakeside Pavilion ~ a grand marquee within the grounds of Colwick Hall overlooking the lake. All our bedrooms are luxurious, boasting palatial designs and rich decorations: original fireplaces, period furniture and exquisite bathrooms, many with central baths and beautiful fittings.

Please note as we are a Grade 2 Listed building we do not have a lift.
Picture of Colwick Hall Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stop
Lovely room up in the attic area. Everywhere clean and fresh. Hospitality good. If I was to pick a negative would be the temperature of the bathwater as hot water was not very hot and room was on the cooler side.

Reviewed by
Sally C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
A beautiful hotel full of character,the rooms were wonderful and the service was out of this world a special thanks to the lady on reception !!!! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is amongst the best.The stay was amazing and I was in awe at the hotel itself....a great time was had by myself and the staff and customer service is something that I won't forget for a while and will be hard to find again.Lastly a very big THANKYOU.

Reviewed by
joanne kirk

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I cant wait to return!
The overall ambience of the hotel was very relaxed, very comfortable, but also very elegant..
The grounds and adjacent paark provide a lovely place to walk if you can linger, although I didnt on this occasion as the weather was attrocious! The location is amazing though, sitting betwen the Nottingham Racecourse on one side, and Colwick Park and the Trent on the other. It feels like a Country House in the middle of no-where, but its only a couple of miles from Nottingham city centre. The bar area was extremely comfortable, and I really enjoyed the Georgetown Reastaurant. This sucessfully aims to bring a little colonial elegance to Nottingham. Many of the dishes include fruit and I really enjoyed the menu choices.

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
g m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
g m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcoming staff, stunning hotel, massive bed, reccommended
Wonderful magical hotel, all staff were lovely, hotel stunning. Room beautiful, although fridge didn't work! Food was well priced, but only really pub grub standard. We were not dissapointed though as not too expensive, and they did a special burger for us!

Reviewed by
S Gandy

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

more basic than expected
Ok accommodation but did not feel I would pay their regular prices. Room was basic and bathroom had not been decorated to a high standard.
On the plus side,lovely location,nice countryside nearby but still a cheap taxi-ride to the town centre.

Reviewed by
rebekah c

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly service and amazing hotel

Reviewed by
S Pala

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel
Beautiful hotel! Gutted we didn't stay longer to appreciate it!

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed experience
The BAD BIT - I booked the "Executive" class room, which I mistakenly took to be a "high level" room but it is the lowest level status wise. My fault for not looking further I guess but its far from Executive, its just a small room.
It was high level in a way as it was way up in the attic with low ceilings and a tiny window with a view only of the stone parapet around the roof. Room was thus quite dark and dingy. I would only stay here again in the "Superior" rooms of which there are few. The room was quite well done however and the large bathroom (with large bath) was the best bit.
The free Wi-fi did not reach all the way up to our room and was thus useless as I had to go down to the staircase to get a decent signal. We tried 2 IPads and 2 phones, so it wasn't our equipment at fault.
The GOOD - A very nice location (even better if you could see it from the room) , The people were very friendly and apologetic about my problems. The food was absolutely excellent and made up partly for the shortcomings. I'm afraid we would only stay here again in the best rooms which are few and dearer. I would stay on business but only if the company were paying

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next