Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • M Inglis

  • November 2014

Amazing stay

  • A Legay

  • November 2014

Review of my night at the Colwick Hall Hotel

Great hotel with huge rooms (superior room) but the decor was a little bit dated (not because it is an old building) and the quality of the workmanship in the bathroom was not on par with what you expect of a 4* hotel.

I still feel this was a great deal for the price (£79) but would not feel as happy if I had paid the full price.

  • Katherine B

  • November 2014

Duchess of adventure

Colwick Hall Hotel is an exquisite example of grandure and elegence, our stay was delightful

  • A Hussain

  • October 2014

beautiful rooms but not great to stay overnight...

Beautiful hotel however the kitchen closes at 9pm, so no food after that.

Room is too hot even if its -1 outside, bed& pillow gave us stiff back & neck. Walls are embarassingly too thin. These flaws really ruins this stunning hotel.

  • Mark W

  • October 2014

Very helpful staff and lovely room .

Food excellent

  • J Haybittle

  • October 2014

Romantic retreat

Great place to stay for something a little different.

The Byron suite is huge with a beautiful bathroom. With a few tweaks the room could be absolutely amazing but still very nice indeed. The staff are very helpful & extremely polite. Drinks are reasonably priced & the food was definitely above average. Would definitely return.

  • Steve S

  • September 2014

Very nice place.

Very nice hotel, Old Manor House, type of place you would be very proud to hold your wedding.

Got a cheap deal, thirty something pound for a single room on a Sunday night. Breakfast was extra and you are asked to book it on arrival. I like to decide in the morning, but found that the price went up to nearly nine quid if you do that. Maybe they should consider offering a simple 'Coffee & Croissant' or 'Tea & Toast' option. As that is all I ever have I was loathe to pay £9 for that. Plenty of parking, got my HGV rigid in easy, Very quiet location behind racecourse.

But I got an amazing night sleep, silent, dark, comfy. And that is what I was there for, so top marks from me.

  • Kate F

  • September 2014

Beautiful house, pleasant stay, just needs a little more attention to detail

Quiet and peaceful location yet only a couple of miles from the town centre.

Loads of ample parking. The house is impressive and well kept, as are the lovely grounds. I stayed three nights for business. I ate here each night too. My room was a fair size, pleasant decor but was fairly dark. It was an attic room, the old servants quarters with one small window that was mainly covered by the ballustrades. It was pleasant and clean. The TV was temperamental though which was frustrating after a long days work and wanting to relax. The bed was very comfortable, until you rolled over. It was two twins put together. You could feel a ridge the whole way along. This was rather annoying. The plumbers had been in and on the last day the shower wasn't working properly. Hopefully resolved now, but not great having to go to work without a proper shower. The food was generally good. Service was friendly and the restaurant was a beautiful room. The burger was very good, I would recommend. I had the steak and salad two nights. The first was beautifully cooked, the second cooked all the way through despite being asked for medium-rare. The bread was overcooked too. So a mixed bag but generally pleasant. Its a good business hotel with the potential to be even better with a little more attention to detail.

  • h shearan

  • September 2014

we were there for our wedding night, lovely night lovely hotel

we there for our wedding night it was lovely the byron suite was lovely.

we had a wonderful time

breakfast was lovely in our room. a really good hotel to remember. will go back on our 1st anniversary

  • Christine C

  • September 2014

Wedding weekend

Gorgeous location with history and scenery that give it the wow factor.

Bedroom very large with great bathroom but could have done with a thorough clean. Furniture sticky in places and carpet needs a thorough clean.