Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ivan Squires

  • December 2014

Magnificent Colwick Hall

Only one mile from the city, yet set in amazing landscape, Colwick Hall is always a sanctury to retreat to after a long days work.

Staying in Colwick is like a journey into the past, with all the trappings of the aristocracy, yet modern conveniences at your fingertips.

  • Paul Hopkinson

  • December 2014

Room 106

A fabulous room, although over the top for one person.

Would definitely recommend it for a special occasion.

  • William S

  • November 2014

Business Traveller

A good hotel with decent food and friendly helpful staff.

Free ample parking on site. Breakfast from 7:00am and wifi in room.

  • M Inglis

  • November 2014

Amazing stay

  • A Legay

  • November 2014

Review of my night at the Colwick Hall Hotel

Great hotel with huge rooms (superior room) but the decor was a little bit dated (not because it is an old building) and the quality of the workmanship in the bathroom was not on par with what you expect of a 4* hotel.

I still feel this was a great deal for the price (£79) but would not feel as happy if I had paid the full price.

  • Katherine B

  • November 2014

Duchess of adventure

Colwick Hall Hotel is an exquisite example of grandure and elegence, our stay was delightful

  • A Hussain

  • October 2014

beautiful rooms but not great to stay overnight...

Beautiful hotel however the kitchen closes at 9pm, so no food after that.

Room is too hot even if its -1 outside, bed& pillow gave us stiff back & neck. Walls are embarassingly too thin. These flaws really ruins this stunning hotel.

  • Mark W

  • October 2014

Very helpful staff and lovely room .

Food excellent

  • J Haybittle

  • October 2014

Romantic retreat

Great place to stay for something a little different.

The Byron suite is huge with a beautiful bathroom. With a few tweaks the room could be absolutely amazing but still very nice indeed. The staff are very helpful & extremely polite. Drinks are reasonably priced & the food was definitely above average. Would definitely return.

  • Steve S

  • September 2014

Very nice place.

Very nice hotel, Old Manor House, type of place you would be very proud to hold your wedding.

Got a cheap deal, thirty something pound for a single room on a Sunday night. Breakfast was extra and you are asked to book it on arrival. I like to decide in the morning, but found that the price went up to nearly nine quid if you do that. Maybe they should consider offering a simple 'Coffee & Croissant' or 'Tea & Toast' option. As that is all I ever have I was loathe to pay £9 for that. Plenty of parking, got my HGV rigid in easy, Very quiet location behind racecourse.

But I got an amazing night sleep, silent, dark, comfy. And that is what I was there for, so top marks from me.