No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Colwick Hall Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
RACECOURSE ROAD , NOTTINGHAM, NG2 4BH
Colwick Hall Hotel is a magnificent Palladian style Georgian country house mansion nestling in over sixty acres of parkland. A historic building dating back to Saxon times and once the ancestral home of Lord Byron. Located just two miles from Nottingham City Centre, Colwick Hall is a grade II* listed manor with a grand entrance overlooking Nottingham racecourse offering exquisite facilities.

From the award winning Georgetown Restaurant, 1776 The Grand Ballroom ~ hugely popular for grand weddings, several function rooms for meetings and conferences and private dining, through to the Lakeside Pavilion ~ a grand marquee within the grounds of Colwick Hall overlooking the lake. All our bedrooms are luxurious, boasting palatial designs and rich decorations: original fireplaces, period furniture and exquisite bathrooms, many with central baths and beautiful fittings.

Please note as we are a Grade 2 Listed building we do not have a lift.
Picture of Colwick Hall Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic choice of place to stay!
We came here as we were attending Capital FM Arena, was a very short taxi drive and not to far out. However, the grounds were beautiful as was the hotel. We were made to feel welcome immediately and the staff were very helpful. Although we didn't stay for dinner or have breakfast, we would definitely come back and eat next time. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed by
CLAIRE WILLIAMS

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
I had a lovely spacious room with little extras that you don`t normally get in a hotel and the en suite bathroom was huge.The cooked breakfast was done to perfection ( for me) . If I am ever on business in this area again I will definitely stay here.

Reviewed by
A Burton

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at Colwick Hall and it is excellent. Our only comment is that we miss the far eastern dishes on the menu and hope you restore them

Reviewed by
David Worrall

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great short gerabat
Very helpfull staff and fantastic location and truly amazing time.

Reviewed by
brian gamble

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room. TV wasn't very good, service kept playing up. Nice big bath. Thin walls, heard everything that was going on next door!

Reviewed by
R Dean

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect stay ....

Reviewed by
Monika Pudelko

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business stop
Lovely room up in the attic area. Everywhere clean and fresh. Hospitality good. If I was to pick a negative would be the temperature of the bathwater as hot water was not very hot and room was on the cooler side.

Reviewed by
Sally C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
A beautiful hotel full of character,the rooms were wonderful and the service was out of this world a special thanks to the lady on reception !!!! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this is amongst the best.The stay was amazing and I was in awe at the hotel itself....a great time was had by myself and the staff and customer service is something that I won't forget for a while and will be hard to find again.Lastly a very big THANKYOU.

Reviewed by
joanne kirk

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I cant wait to return!
The overall ambience of the hotel was very relaxed, very comfortable, but also very elegant..
The grounds and adjacent paark provide a lovely place to walk if you can linger, although I didnt on this occasion as the weather was attrocious! The location is amazing though, sitting betwen the Nottingham Racecourse on one side, and Colwick Park and the Trent on the other. It feels like a Country House in the middle of no-where, but its only a couple of miles from Nottingham city centre. The bar area was extremely comfortable, and I really enjoyed the Georgetown Reastaurant. This sucessfully aims to bring a little colonial elegance to Nottingham. Many of the dishes include fruit and I really enjoyed the menu choices.

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
g m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next