You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

4

Rycote Lane Milton Common, Oxford , OX9 2PU

Price From 293.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susie S

  • May 2016

The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

Great customer service, great price and great hotel.

  • Peter H

  • March 2016

Peaceful and calm

Very calm and quietly efficient.

  • Wendy G

  • December 2015

Relaxing time

We had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly particularly dining room staff (Adele was always smiling which was nice) food was great.

Room was spacious we would stay again.

  • l moss

  • December 2015

Relaxing weekend

  • frank s

  • August 2015

Great value

This was a good quality hotel with good customer service clean.

Overall excellent weekend. I would recommend this to anyone and I definitely will be going back.

  • philip probets

  • April 2015

what a hidden gem!

fabulous place dont leave it for the golfers.

too nice

  • Adam O

  • April 2015

Would stay again

Lovely hotel.

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Views are stunning from the lounge balcony. Dinner was lovely as too was breakfast, however, if I have one gripe it's that the heated breakfast items (sausages, poached eggs etc) were only just warm. I'm sure if I had asked for the items to be heated this wouldn't have been too much trouble for the staff, they were all very friendly. Overall very pleased; stayed here on business but would happily take my wife there.

  • D Champaneri

  • April 2015

Oxford Spa hotel

We checked in late for our stay however there was still someone at reception, when entering our room it was spacious and clean.

The bed was comfortable and very big, we had a shower cubical and a bath, both were clean and we had no issues. I did not find the pillows comfy and woke up with a neck ache. There was not may places to eat nearby, when searching for restaurants the closet one was 30 minutes away so we settled with eating at the hotel restaurant, wasn't very impressed with the menu, as I am a vegetarian there was limited choice on the menu. Breakfast was basic and again lack of choice for vegetarians. we did not get a chance to visit the spa, forever did take a walk around the grounds which was lovely.

  • A jones

  • April 2015

The hotel was excellent, I couldn't fault anything the whole experience was excellent

The staff, food, facilities and rooms were superb.

The location was perfect to unwind and relax I would give it 10/10, I would highly recommend for a short break

  • Sally S

  • February 2015

The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

Pleasant stay, comfortable room and enjoyed the pool.

On the not so positive side we felt that the reception area was cold and uninviting. We were disappointed that the coffee shop was not open as advertised and that the choice for a snack on returning from a day out was limited. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and felt that the meal was overpriced for what it was - food was ok, but not as good as the price would suggest. Staff were pleasant and helpful, golf course looked good but not well used, probably due to extremely cold weather.