No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RYCOTE LANE Milton Common , Oxford , OX9 2PU
Stunning luxury 50 bedroom hotel with championship golf course, full day spa, health and fitness centre with indoor swimming pool. Free parking, Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel and preferred resident green fees.

Our hotel provides guests with bright and spacious rooms elegantly furnished to the highest standards. Each room offers on-suite facilities with individual baths and power showers along with luxury designer toiletries for your convenience. Bedrooms also have their own balcony as well as being fully air conditioned with tea and coffee facilities and flat-screen TV's.

The Tempus Health and Fitness Centre features a swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and treatment rooms, and there is also a modern gym.
Children under 16 may only use the fitness centre and swimiing pool on Saturday and Sunday between 12:00 and 16:00 and must be supervised by an adult at all times.

The championship golf course has 18 holes, designed in American parkland style.

Spa treatments and tee times should be booked prior to arrival to avoid disappointment.

Our signature restaurant 'Sakura' serves a varied menu whilst boasting amazing views over the rolling Chiltern Hills. However if you are looking for a more relaxed atmosphere our stylish Lounge and Clubhouse Bars both offer a range of beverages and snacks.

Situated in scenic Oxfordshire, central London can be reached in just 40 minutes, Thame is a 10-minute drive, historical Aylesbury can be reached in 20 minutes. The sporting venue of Silverstone can be reached in 30 minutes and Cheltenham Racecourse can be reached in an hour.
Picture of The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa , Oxford  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet hotel - great for a getaway. Leisure facilities were great. We chose not to eat in the restaurant as the menu was a little uninspiring. That said, breakfast was great and we particularly liked the variety of fruit compotes.

Reviewed by
S Stoddart

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break in beautiful surroundings
Amazing suite, we used this break to get away from our building work taking place at home.
Staff were very friendly spa facilities are brilliant.

Reviewed by
christopher stone

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
p davis

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break at The Oxfordshire
My husband and I stayed at The Oxfordshire for 2 nights. We had a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were impressed with the Spa staff, particularly Korry who went the extra mile in advising us about the best way to explore Oxford etc. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was to a very good standard and served in the restaurant with a superb view of the golf course. We are not golfers but were made equally welcome. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Pauline L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great weekend break
The hotel staff are very helpful the rooms are very tidy and spaciouse and the food was great

Reviewed by
D Quinn

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and grounds for a romantic break
Only had one night stay but was fantastic. Amazing setting and views. We booked a last minute dinner reservation and the food was lovely . Great choice on the menu and very well presented.good service from restaurant staff too. I had noted that we were celebrating our anniversary so not sure if we were upgraded but we had a lovely room with excellent facilities. Shame we didn't have the best view from our balcony but not complaining too much..
The only thing i would suggest to make the experience even better would be to have hot breakfasts made to order rather than buffet style. Even so the breakfast was more than adequate.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Reviewed by
Holly H

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
Helpful staff, great surrounds, fine breakfast

Reviewed by
Ann S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel staff very friendly and attentive, we had a beautiful room with a lovely view. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anybody

Reviewed by
A Wakley

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oxfordshire hotel
We booked here vas we were attending the wedding of our granddaughter in Notley Abbey Thame
The hotel was one of several options available to us and we are so glad we chose it
Have recommended it to several people we met
Hotel is set in stunning scenery with a beautiful golf course

Reviewed by
George Shields

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff!
From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been better. The downstairs bar was noisy with golf members, so when I enquired about a more quiet bar we were walked personally up to the lounge where the staff member opened the bar especially for us and invited us to have lunch in that bar rather than the less picturesque downstairs bar.
The hotel was clean, welcoming and in a beautiful location. The food in the Sakura restaurant was lovely but only eclipsed by the attentive, well trained staff. Breakfast was lovely, poached eggs and coffee served in a cafetiere being the highlights.
The spa was nice, glad we got it on a quiet day as there weren't too many sunbeds. Also don't be shy to ask the spa attendant for robe and slippers as these are only offered if you enquire.

Reviewed by
Adam Miller

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next