No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RYCOTE LANE Milton Common , Oxford , OX9 2PU
Stunning luxury 50 bedroom hotel with championship golf course, full day spa, health and fitness centre with indoor swimming pool. Free parking, Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel and preferred resident green fees.

Our hotel provides guests with bright and spacious rooms elegantly furnished to the highest standards. Each room offers on-suite facilities with individual baths and power showers along with luxury designer toiletries for your convenience. Bedrooms also have their own balcony as well as being fully air conditioned with tea and coffee facilities and flat-screen TV's.

The Tempus Health and Fitness Centre features a swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and treatment rooms, and there is also a modern gym.
Children under 16 may only use the fitness centre and swimiing pool on Saturday and Sunday between 12:00 and 16:00 and must be supervised by an adult at all times.

The championship golf course has 18 holes, designed in American parkland style.

Spa treatments and tee times should be booked prior to arrival to avoid disappointment.

Our signature restaurant 'Sakura' serves a varied menu whilst boasting amazing views over the rolling Chiltern Hills. However if you are looking for a more relaxed atmosphere our stylish Lounge and Clubhouse Bars both offer a range of beverages and snacks.

Situated in scenic Oxfordshire, central London can be reached in just 40 minutes, Thame is a 10-minute drive, historical Aylesbury can be reached in 20 minutes. The sporting venue of Silverstone can be reached in 30 minutes and Cheltenham Racecourse can be reached in an hour.
Picture of The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa , Oxford  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Stayed for one night on route to Chester, the hotel was everything the website said it would be, the room was gorgeous and very opulent , the bed was a dream , the food and hospitality perfect. I am already thinks of staying again and making better use of the spa facilities as it is such a fabulous hotel and well worth the money. Definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
Jan Steadman

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at around 3.30pm. The young man at reception was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very nice but the air con had been turned onto. Maximum and was extremely cold. We ordered room service which arrived quickly however the panini 's were cold.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent.

Reviewed by
Debby Rowlands

From Caerleon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Hotel is fresh, clean and pleasure to stay in. The views are amazing! Also the spa and gym area is a bonus, however it is a shame that the opening hours during weekend is so short.

Reviewed by
Liene Z

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room. Excellent food and service. One of the best places we have stayed at. Would recommend and would also visit again.

Reviewed by
E Goodfield

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend break!
Came to the oxfordshire with my girlfriend for a weekend break. So glad we did, lovely room, massive comfy bed, modern room and bathroom suite. The staff on reception where the friendliest I've had in years and I travel a lot so that's a good comparison. Couldn't knock it other than the rain! But what do you expect on a bank holiday!!!

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Staines, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very helpful
the staff are both helpful and friendly rooms lovely
i had to leave very early so very early breakfast very accomodating
my 6th stay

Reviewed by
penny stokes

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better
We stayed for two nights, the room in general was very good but with a few extra touches it would have been excellent, there was no clock in the room, there was no hotel or local information in the room, these things i would have expected in such an hotel.
There was more choice in the room service food menu than in the bar menu which i found odd.
Bar prices were a little expensive.
My room was very spacious and the bathroom was excellent

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Overnight Stay
Modern, clean, a little less welcoming in appearance as this looks like a club house/conference centre. But the room was of a very high standard. The TV did not work properly and was partly fixed immediately by a very helpful member of staff in the evening. He was extremely polite.

Reviewed by
D Gould

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home with a Pool
What a lovely hotel. View from the restaurant was amazing, especially covered in snow/frost. Great to have a pool and use of the other spa facilities. Only thing missing was a mini bar in my room - somewhere to chill the water. Restaurant staff very friendly, wine & food slightly overpriced but good quality. Would definitely stay here again and reccommend.

Reviewed by
Paula W

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, clean, peaceful, perfect.

Reviewed by
Janine L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next