No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
RYCOTE LANE Milton Common , Oxford , OX9 2PU
Stunning luxury 50 bedroom hotel with championship golf course, full day spa, health and fitness centre with indoor swimming pool. Free parking, Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel and preferred resident green fees.

Our hotel provides guests with bright and spacious rooms elegantly furnished to the highest standards. Each room offers on-suite facilities with individual baths and power showers along with luxury designer toiletries for your convenience. Bedrooms also have their own balcony as well as being fully air conditioned with tea and coffee facilities and flat-screen TV's.

The Tempus Health and Fitness Centre features a swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and treatment rooms, and there is also a modern gym.
Children under 16 may only use the fitness centre and swimiing pool on Saturday and Sunday between 12:00 and 16:00 and must be supervised by an adult at all times.

The championship golf course has 18 holes, designed in American parkland style.

Spa treatments and tee times should be booked prior to arrival to avoid disappointment.

Our signature restaurant 'Sakura' serves a varied menu whilst boasting amazing views over the rolling Chiltern Hills. However if you are looking for a more relaxed atmosphere our stylish Lounge and Clubhouse Bars both offer a range of beverages and snacks.

Situated in scenic Oxfordshire, central London can be reached in just 40 minutes, Thame is a 10-minute drive, historical Aylesbury can be reached in 20 minutes. The sporting venue of Silverstone can be reached in 30 minutes and Cheltenham Racecourse can be reached in an hour.
Picture of The Oxfordshire Hotel & Spa , Oxford  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Hotel beautiful but rude staff and poor service

Reviewed by
Santino S

From Highworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The pool and spa facilities were very nice. Very good breakfast, with nice choice of hot and cold food. We had our dinner in the lounge bar and the food was very good and the bar had a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
The standard of accomodation and the quality staff was extremely high. The bedroom was large and airy with high standards of decoration. The bathroom was large and extremely well equipped. We ate in the restaurant were the quality of the food was excellent and the service was perfect.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We stopped in a suite and it was definitely worth every penny , a large very comfortable room and great bathroom too
Pleasant staff nothing to much trouble , a great stay all round would definitely stop here again !

Reviewed by
S White

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food but let down with customer service
I booked a relaxing night away to catch up with a female friend, all good until... I rang down for an ice bucket which would cost £5 to deliver but free if I went to the bar myself. This would have been a slight inconvenience but my hairdryer kept cutting out and I had half dried hair. I was told that this was a 'safety feature'- no. It was a poor quality hairdryer that demands one finger to be pushed onto a safety button (in discomfort) for the machine to work. I am not 12. I can afford in excess of £100 for a room for a night- I don't need a safety device on a hairdryer. When I pointed out that at the current rate of drying it would take me approx. an hour to dry my hair a much better model was delivered in 5 mins. All good. I collected my ice bucket and freshly polished glasses. After dinner was the main area of concern, we ended up with the last sitting at 9pm. Starter fantastic, great wine and our mains promptly arrived but the wrong order. When this was rectified it seemed that we were holding things up, our wine glasses being refilled too quickly, and we were given dessert menus but told that we needed to be quick because the restaurant was closing in 5 minutes (ie 10.30pm). The waiters then re set the tables around us and came back to usher us out, leaving larger tables still going, we did complain and were left to finish our wine in peace. When we got to the bar that was open there was no staff on duty. I went to find somebody and finally returned as the actual waiter arrived. He had been off on an errand for a couple who were apparently 'spending a lot of money' and therefore it seemed, they were more important than us. We were told on several occasions that the bar was closed, only for it to be reopened when groups of guests arrived. Having stayed away on business and pleasure in many hotels I feel that this level of service was unacceptable and out of kilter with similar standard venues.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing time
My partner and I visited the hotel for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We pre ordered sparking wine and roses to our room, I pre booked a massage for my partner and a table for dinner. The service provided by the hotel staff was fantastic. Our room could not be faulted at all and the use of the spa facilities before dinner was a great start to our stay. The restaurant manager however did seem a little condescending in his approach towards us and at dinner spoke to every guest except us. We are both fortunate to look young but in our early 30s I'd have expected a little more respect considering the money we spent during our stay. Aside from this everyone and everything else was amazing. We had a wonderful time in a very romantic setting.

Reviewed by
E Price

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
I stayed here on a business trip which was very pleasant. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard, very clean and the bed was very comfy. Hotel is very current and would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
S Rafiq

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing & stress free stay
Fantastic hotel, food was out of this world and the staff could not get any better I will be returning with my wife for a long weekend

Reviewed by
C Deller

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
P Collins

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing stay
The Oxfordshire provided the relaxing break we were looking for. A spacious well equipped room together with pool and excellent service made for a fantastic weekend. Would recommend the Oxfordshire to anyone.

Reviewed by
I Weir

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next