You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Abbey Hotel

3

THE BROADWAY, SHEERNESS, ME12 2DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm F

  • May 2016

Superior Room

I had booked a superior room, but it was at the same level as standard rooms I have stayed in previously, although reasonable value for the money.

The reception staff seemed to be doing two jobs at the same time. The accommodation was reasonable clean nothing stood out to make it exceptional or bad, We only had breakfast at the meal during our stay, which was good and sufficient.

  • S Medhurst

  • April 2016

The Abbey Hotel

Nice location well set out rooms adequate accommodation.

  • B Coombes

  • March 2016

LITTLE GEM

An overnight stay in a friendly and clean Hotel.

I was visiting for a 50th at the local golf course and when I enquired about ordering a taxi to take me there for 7.30pm, the kind man at reception offered to drop me there on his way home after finishing his shift at 7pm. Above and beyond the call of duty and very much appreciated. Great breakfast although a long wait, but worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Paul M

  • March 2016

To stay or not to stay..

Let's start with the location.

Perfect for travelling anywhere on the island as it makes a great base. I guess most people who stay are attending functions or are connected with the building trade as there were few builders there at Mothering Sunday weekend. The check in. The chap on reception was chatting to someone who was having a conversation on the phone. He did not see to notice I was there for a good few minutes. He then checked me in and insisted I pay even though I had already pre paid via laterooms.com. I had to ring laterooms.com on the Monday to get a refund. The superior rooms are very clean but somewhat dated. Which is a pity. A few pounds spent would really have made the experience of staying so much better. It's like staying in a room from the late 90s. Beware the walls are paper thin. I heard the phone alarm go off in the room next door and could hear every word. Remember this if going for a romantic weekend. Whilst looking for the wifi code in the paperwork in the room, I came across the prices for ordering a newspaper. One of the choices was the News of the World at 95p. Think the room paperwork could do with updating. I never did find the wifi code. Breakfast choice was ok and but the full English appeared to come with pre cooked sausage as was quite dry.

Check was a complete fail. I waited in reception for 10 minutes and had to go off to find someone. They were in the kitchen area chatting. No apology for keeping me waiting and was then told that unless I wanted a VAT receipt, I could leave the keys and go. No questions around stay etc.

  • Neil R

  • February 2016

Review

Very good ..

very good value.. only cavil: the rooms are separated by paperthin walls... luckily we had a quiet neighbour but her long drawn-out phone conversation meant that we could hear every word she was saying

  • David S

  • December 2015

Overnight stay

Ideal hotel for an overnight stay.

We were attending a 50th birthday party so just needed somewhere clean and comfortable to stay and the Abbey ticked all the boxes for us. Breakfast was good. Thank you

  • Charlotte E

  • October 2015

Cheap but more than cheerful

When coming to the hotel I was welcomed by two members on staff at the reception who were not only fast but very polite and friendly which was perfect as I had just traveled a very long way.

The staff for breakfast were delightful and influenced my mood throughout the day with their positive can do attitudes. When leaving the hotel the staff yet again amazed me by allowed me to leave my luggage in their hands until I am about to return home. Would definitely come back.

  • D Green

  • March 2015

good value

  • L Tomlinson

  • November 2014

Abbey hotel, sheerness

Warm, clean and comfortable

  • Julia Bridge

  • October 2014

I found the receptionist and waitress friendly and approachable.

The room I used was clean but basic. There was mould marks on the bathroom tiles and rust marks around the hot water tap. The lid on the waste bin in the bathroom was broken and there was a iron burn on the carpet near the trouser press.