No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abbey Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
THE BROADWAY , SHEERNESS, ME12 2DA
Welcome to the Abbey Hotel and Conference Centre. A spacious privately owned hotel situated only 400 yards from the attractive sea front at Minster on the Island of Sheppey.

The hotel is an excellent base from which to explore Kent and South East coast as well as the historic towns of Canterbury and Rochester.
We are also ideally located for Sheerness Deep Water Port, the Channel Tunnel Terminal and central London is only an hour away.

The Abbey’s 50 bedrooms all have en-suite bathrooms, flat screen televisions with free view channels, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee facilities and wireless Internet.
Our rooms are light, airy and maintained to an excellent standard to ensure your stay is both comfortable and relaxed.

The Minster suite is a perfect venue for business meeting, wedding receptions and private parties etc. Our fully air-conditioned restaurant The Clock Tower has an extensive menu for you to sample including a Sunday Carvery.

We have a full programme of entertainment on offer every weekend and extend a warm welcome to all non-residents.
Picture of The Abbey Hotel, SHEERNESS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
lovely hotel nice and clean staff coundnt do enough for you very pleasant people.food good recommend the hotel to anyone nice stay.

Reviewed by
alan wilson

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
very nIce hotel could only have the bar ssnacks due to It being a sUnday evening but they were very nice. comfy bed very nice stay over all

Reviewed by
l lambert

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think we were over charged at 75 pounds. I think more like 55 pounds would have been good value. Would stay again if we could get a better rate for our 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
p tomkins

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mr. john little
Room and staff very good, the surrounding patio,s and road showing signs of tiredness

Reviewed by
John Little

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night short break
My wife and I had a 2 night short break visiting relatives and stayed at The Abbey hotel and what a great place it is to stay staff so friendly and helpful . The room was excellent a lovley 4poster bed ( nice surprise ) separate bathroom with bath and shower over , one of the best power showers in any hotel's we have stayed before may I add . Was nice to be able to park the car right outside the door to the room too. Well done the abbey will see us staying there again in the future .

Reviewed by
Paul N

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great food and customer service, a little expensive for the quality of accomadation
Great service at the desk and the restaurant, great food. Room dated and there were two dead crane flies in the bathroom . Room was near to a very noisy what i think was a laundry room.

Reviewed by
ava p

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again, only 300 meters to the beach. excellent value for money

Reviewed by
ian gilham

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

going home
wanted to revisit the island after thirty years, the staff really polite and interested what you had to say,
I think a small refurbishment needed but everything else spot on.
Ideal place and location to bring back old memories,thank you trevor gray

Reviewed by
Trevor Gray

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When i arrived the reception was locked and no sign of anyone. In the end i booked a travel lodge room, and travelled 15 miles approx on myself to stay there at extra cost.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely surprise when I arrived as it still has the charm of the original motels of years gone bye.
Spacious very clean room with all amenities, parking outside room if required. A large bar area but with separate dining room. Very friendly and efficient staff.
A quiet area but near the promenade with a good walk into Sheerness.

Reviewed by
Connie B

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next