No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corus Regency Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB
This modern 3 star hotel with Regency facade Just off J4 of the M42 is conveniently located close to the NEC, Warwick and Stratford. The hotel boasts full leisure facilities Including an Indoor Pool, Plunge Pool, Steam Room, Sauna, Solarium and Gym. Guests can enjoy the free in-house entertainment we provide in Morrisseys Bar alongside our traditional pub menu. Free Wifi now available.

Picture of Corus Regency Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for Cadbury world
Lovely room. Plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Very easy access to the motorway and ideal to stay for visits to Cadbury world. Children loved the pool. Food was ok , bit pricy. If we stay again would definitely go find a more family friendly place to eat.

Reviewed by
Tudor C

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok
I was totally unimpressed with the hotel considering their recent 'revamp'. Our room was dirty and the paint on the walls and skirting obivously needed a touch up! I felt as though I wasnt getting clean in the shower as it felt dirty - the shower curtain didnt help!
The location is brilliant for the NEC and the hotel is near a McDonalds, Harvester and Fish and Chip restaurant which was brilliant. Didnt get a chance to use the pool or the gym but the facilities for these looked brilliant. The breakfast was ok - standard cooked breakfast. Again did not use the restaurant at any other time but a good range of basic english food on the menu.

Reviewed by
Helen I

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
We stayed over night in this hotel and I will never ever go back. The bed was lopsided, extremely uncomfortable. No air con whatsoever. Window hardly opened. Fellow guests made an absolute racket till 5AM. Dirty room, creased flat sheet and not even fitted. Bathroom was vile and shower had no pressure. The receptionist was not very interested and had a 'not my problem' attitude. All in all, 1/10. Atleast Finest Catch is near by! The only plus.

Reviewed by
Meghan B

From Buckinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent urban hotel well suited to overnight and weekend stays. Parking facilities excellent. Reception staff were efficient and helpful. Restaurant staff were mainly good except that the breakfast group on a Sunday were obviously not expecting guests to arrive after 09.00. Most of the food had been cleared away and it was necessary to wait whilst tables were cleared. Room service was unobtrusive but efficient.

Reviewed by
Ralph C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs refurbishment
Decor and furnishings looking very tired, refurbishment looks well overdue. Corridors lack fresh air, very stale, room windows cannot be opened wide to allow fresh cool air so room was hot, no fans available. Nice big building and grounds with good facilities. Reception readily available and responsive.

Reviewed by
chris knight

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The family room size and overall aperence was great, beds very good. Bathroom on the other hand could really do with an update. Taps and bath really dated. No water pressure in the shower. Bath enamel cracked.
Back Bar downstairs really bad service and an overall dated, unclean apperence. I was stood waiting for a long time. Two other customer, who came after me got served before me. No apologies given. Breakfast staff was great.

Reviewed by
S Mankoui

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay I'm afriad
well, it was last minute booking due to emergency at my mothers nearby. It is a strangely designed hotel and I would not visit again as it is tired, a mess behind the reception, the bar is bizarre add on with only chilled horrible lager, decor is old and like a sainsburys homebase style coloured corridors and the room i was given was cheaply created but bed comfortable and everything worked and was clean. Was woken up at 630am by mobile telephone conversation outside my window between driver and wife and then twice again before 8am- window was only just open ! People did their best and it laid my head down. I did not think the breakfast was going to be better than the macdonalds down the road and so left without testing. Plenty of parking but bizarre entrance and exit - the dual carriageway has their exit before their entrance- how many people get caught out ? Thanks anyway.

Reviewed by
chris n

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay in Solihull
The hotel was ideally located for my visit and was value for money. Delay in checking out as only one member of staff on reception at a busy time.

Reviewed by
John O

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid Staying When There's A Private Function
All we heard during our stay was 'are you part of the wedding party' apparently, all other guests were insignificant. No staff to be found in the evening for a meal, so had to leave the hotel to find food, despite being told the restaurant was open, and the bar was 'sort of open'. Similar problem the following morning with breakfast - with an hour of service left, the place had been trashed. 'Are you part of the wedding party?' No I'm a paying guest and would like the breakfast that we paid for !!!!!! Hot plates were turned off, juice was empty, no drinking water, no milk for cereal, no table set.......eventually we had our breakfast cooked for us, but this was hardly the stress free and relaxing break that I had paid for.
Although adequate, the room was hardly what I would call 'executive' which we had paid extra for. Apparently, executive just means that it's been refurbished. But there's no air con, and poor ventilation, so avoid in the summer. The website also promised fluffy towels and slippers for the spa, and a fruit basket with wine on arrival for executive guests. This did not happen.
These complaints were escalated to a very polite and apologetic management team, who are in the process of arranging a partial refund, but unfortunately,they cannot correct the mistakes that were made. I should've saved myself some money and stayed at a Travel Lodge and got better service.

Reviewed by
K Gabb

From Dursley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
I enjoyed my stay very much at this hotel and was satisfied with the quality, cleanliness and tidiness of my room. I would definitely book again. My only thoughts that I think that the hotel should consider were about the breakfast arrangements. Poorly staffed with no one welcoming left the guests hovering and looking around not sure where to sit, where to get the breakfast etc. The location of the cutlery was in a completely different section to the cereal buffet. Getting a coffee also meant waiting for a staff member to appear. This could all be done so much better. Other than this I was happy with the hotel.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next