You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Evenhill

4

62 THE HILL, CANTERBURY, CT3 1TA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire H

  • April 2016

For a few days

Quiet, comfortable and convenient.

Accommodation set well back from the road. A short distance from Canterbury, on a main bus route between Canterbury and Sandwich. Lovely village setting. Good pub with good food too. Friendly staff.

  • Jill K

  • April 2016

Lovely quiet hotel with charming pub and restaurant

Really lovely food and friendly staff.

Quiet room. Bed could be more comfortable.

  • P D

  • April 2016

Quant,convenient,countryside B&B

Stumbled across this little jewel of a B&B via booking website and so glad we did, literally a 10 min drive from Canterbury with all it's history and shopping opportunities.

The 'Evenhill' has such a lovely relaxed atmosphere and is set in quiet little village so ideal for those that would like to visit Canterbury, explore the numerous beaches along the Kent coast or just to get away and relax for a few days. We stayed in a lovely twin bed room (daughter was impressed with free WiFi) that looked out over fields and the morning sunrise, breakfast was lovely with enough choice to keep everyone happy, the service was prompt and discreet and the lovely people working there were friendly, approachable and more than willing to help with any queries we had. We could only stay one night this time but next time we go to Canterbury we will definitely stay here again.

  • Steven S

  • March 2016

The Evenhill B&B and pub, the best find near Canterbuty

The Evenhill was a last minute booking to a wonderful B&B Pub.

The accommodations are first rate, the Pub is very traditional, and the restaurant was very good. They have free parking and are less than four miles from Canterbury city center.

The service was excellent and they remembered my name and room number so charging a pint to the room was never a problem.

All this and an outstanding value. A most pleasant surprise

  • peter g

  • March 2016

Nice rooms, good food

Stayed here for one night only, whilst visiting relatives in the area.

Nice old coach house type Inn, cosy little pub, nice restaurant, we had a lovely evening meal (Belly of Pork and a steak with lovely apple crumble and cheesecake) then a very nice breakfast (full English of course!). The room was nice and airy, clean and quite large compared to some places we have stayed at. The bathroom had a huge corner bath and a powerful shower with nice fittings. Everything worked, even had air conditioning in the room, along with larg TV, tea and coffee making facilities (even some nice cookies too). All in all a very nice place to stay and eat, I would use again and would recommend it.

  • Lesley M

  • March 2016

An amazing stay lovely room good food welcoming & excellent service

  • Terry G

  • February 2016

All good

Nice rooms, nice people, nice bar, nice food.

In fact all good.

  • T Turton

  • February 2016

Good serice

Well looked after.

Polite, helpful and chatty.

  • helen olley

  • February 2016

The Evenhill

Great place and so handy for Canterbury bus stops just outside

Great breakfast good choice

Great environment and lovely hosts.

  • C Welch

  • January 2016

The Evenhill

It was a last minute booking and was so happy to find the room was clean the service was excellent the whole stay was enjoyable to the point we didn't want to leave and we defo will be going back there very soon so impressed.