No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL
Located in the heart of England, the Westmead Hotel is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. With easy acces to the major motorway networks (M42, M40, M5 & M6) with the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and Birmingham Airport just 20 minutes away. With Cadburys World just 5 minutes from the hotel, we are the perfect base for the family to explore and learn all about the magic off chocolate. Then why not pop into Birmingham city centre and visit the Bull Ring shopping centre, surrounded by cafe bars and many well known resturants overlooking the Birmingham canals.

Relax in one of our large spacious ensuite bedrooms, with the majority of our rooms having king-sized beds. All of our rooms feature laptop safe, iron and ironing board, plus complimentary WIFI through out the hotel.

Blakes Brasserie offers a blend of traditional dining with a modern twist, with well presented local cusine prepared using local fresh ingredients. Whether relaxing after work or meeting friends during the day, our Bar & Café Lounge offers a wide selection of chilled beers, wines and signature cocktails to compliment our great range of seasonal dishes. We also offer 24 hour room service and children are welcome.

With 7 meeting rooms and banqueting facilities that can catering for up to 200 delegates, we offer a number of flexible packages to cater for each individual booking. Set in quiet surroundings the hotel is perfect for all business needs with the environment allowing you to stimulate the minds and capture the imagination of your delegates.
Picture of The Westmead Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Beanland

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay friendliest helpful staff I have ever come across.

Reviewed by
Janet Richardson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
I stayed here overnight whilst working and found it to be a lovely, quiet hotel. The room was big, clean and had everything you would need and the free Wi-Fi was great. There are no lifts so I did have to struggle a bit with my luggage up stairs but overall for the price I found this to be exceptional. I did not eat dinner so only had the breakfast food which I found to be very good, I ordered poached eggs which came quickly and were done to perfection. The staff were all very friendly and the bathroom was very clean with enough towels and guest amenities. For the price I thought this was a great place and would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Frances F

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, would stay there again
This hotel was picked because it was close to where we wanted to be. It was easy to find on the main road, and ample parking. Reception was welcoming, and room was good for the amount we paid.
As with many hotel double rooms, we found that the double bed was two single beds pushed together, which makes for a large bed, as long as you don't venture towards the middle.

Reviewed by
A Deakin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Excellent hotel friendly staff the room was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel .
Will definately stay the again .

Reviewed by
P Rogers

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had my wedding reception 50 years ago in March 1213 at the Westmead Country Club as it was then. There have been many changes over the years of course. I was thrilled to find on my recent visit that the quality of this establishment has never been better. I couldn't fault it. It is not often that every member of staff you come across are all so pleasant and helpful. There was only one thing I would have added - a heated towel rail in the bathroom to keep the chill off! I have stayed elsewhere in Birmingham, paid more and received so much less. I visit the area regularly to see friends and family. Whenever possible it will be the Westmead for me.

Reviewed by
Pauline M

From Melrose, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

some items(bath mat and shower screen ) were showing signs of age, moldy etc
the shower mat was very moldy and should have been changed - in general the rooms was tidy b ut would benefit from redecoration in places.

Reviewed by
GILL PARKER

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All of the hotel staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean.

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Nice sized comfortable room generally clean, it just needed a end of season review/deep clean: eg window paint flaking, mold in corners on the soap holder, minor things. Great service though as always, stayed before will stay again.

Reviewed by
sean smith

From Sturminster Newton, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
All employees at the Hotel were very professional and helpful with anything.

Reviewed by
D Cobbold

From Bury St Edmunds, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next