Reviews - The Westmead Hotel


Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • christine Taylor

  • July 2014

bed very hard for my back maybe ok for others

  • M Curtis

  • June 2014


We were only looking for a room near my sisters as we had a party to attend and found this hotel on here, the room include 2 adult and 2 child tickets to Cadbury World which we visited the following day and the kids loved it.

The hotel it's self was friendly, clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay thee again

  • Ken T

  • June 2014

A gem hotel in the countryside yet still close to Birmingham

The Hotel is situated in unspoiled countryside yet with easy access to the big City and so many places of interest.

Friendly and courteous staff in all hotel sectors. Excellent bar and restaurant facilities with varied menus selection. Five minutes by taxi to rail line serving rural and central Birmingham. Highly recommended.

  • Stephen W

  • May 2014

Good independent hotel serving quality food

I am a regular business traveller and this was a pleasant change from the usual standard chains.

The rooms were very spacious and the business traveller should not be disappointed. You will need a car though as there is nothing in walking distance and the train stations is 2 miles away. What was noticeable about The Westmead was the warmth of the greeting and the high quality ingredients used in the food offering. Dinner was good to very good however the full breakfast was exceptionally good quality. Thankyou.

  • Ian Burchell

  • May 2014

A nice family hotel warm & friendly. Lovely staff

The staff at the hotel were very friendly & helpful.

Nothing was too muvh for them. The food was excellent. Dissapointed with room, It needed a revamp. Bathroom in a poor state of repair needs a total refurbishment. It purports to be a dog friendly hotel in actual fact -Dog only allowed in room. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • A Littlechild

  • April 2014

Great Value for money

This was our third stay at the Westmead and each time we have not been disappointed.

The rooms are very spacious, the bed huge. the en suite bright and well equipped. Breakfast was good although on our first stay there was waitress service and subsequently it has been buffet style. The staff have always been friendly and welcoming.

  • john bicker

  • April 2014

Our second stay.

Staff as ever could not have been more helpful , friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff were especially good

Outstanding value for money and great location

Only comment is that the corridors while clean are looking tired

  • Mike B

  • April 2014


Excellent meal, best for a long time.

The Salmon was cooked to perfection.

  • karen b

  • April 2014

A lovely hotel. Convenient location, clean, courteous staff.

  • Simon B

  • April 2014

stayed here on business

Have stayed here on a couple of occasion's, always clean and tidy, staff friendly and attentive.

Good selection of drinks at the bar and great burger's on the menu :)