No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL
Located in the heart of England, the Westmead Hotel is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. With easy acces to the major motorway networks (M42, M40, M5 & M6) with the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and Birmingham Airport just 20 minutes away. With Cadburys World just 5 minutes from the hotel, we are the perfect base for the family to explore and learn all about the magic off chocolate. Then why not pop into Birmingham city centre and visit the Bull Ring shopping centre, surrounded by cafe bars and many well known resturants overlooking the Birmingham canals.

Relax in one of our large spacious ensuite bedrooms, with the majority of our rooms having king-sized beds. All of our rooms feature laptop safe, iron and ironing board, plus complimentary WIFI through out the hotel.

Blakes Brasserie offers a blend of traditional dining with a modern twist, with well presented local cusine prepared using local fresh ingredients. Whether relaxing after work or meeting friends during the day, our Bar & Café Lounge offers a wide selection of chilled beers, wines and signature cocktails to compliment our great range of seasonal dishes. We also offer 24 hour room service and children are welcome.

With 7 meeting rooms and banqueting facilities that can catering for up to 200 delegates, we offer a number of flexible packages to cater for each individual booking. Set in quiet surroundings the hotel is perfect for all business needs with the environment allowing you to stimulate the minds and capture the imagination of your delegates.
Picture of The Westmead Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extended Family Group Reunion
Ideal for our purpose

Reviewed by
Brian G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge, very comfy bed
This was a one night, 'get away from it all' break for me, and this was the perfect place to do it. From the moment that I checked in I felt that I was somewhere really luxurious. The room was lovely: spacious, relaxing and comfortable. Even the temperature of the water when I had a shower came through just perfect. Nice complimentary tray and shower products. There was a large flat screen tv and three comfy chairs, which I snuggled up in with the thick throws from the bed for an evening of doing absolutely nothing. And what a bed it was- it stated king size in the description, but I reckon it was bigger than that. After a hectic few months I slept really well. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size
Very large room so great for families staying, although we had a camp bed for our 13 year old son which wasn't ideal as it was very uncomfortable and very small, so consider this if you have older children.

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Nic E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay on a Saturday when they have a wedding function!!!!
A terrible experience - we were put in the room next to the wedding function with loud music going on until 1am.. Was told by reception that they allocate the rooms but do not know where the rooms are! Would of made sense if the 90% of guest who were part of the wedding could have been allocated rooms next the function and the other guest put in rooms as far away from the function as possible. Not happy my colleague & I had been working Saturday daytime and had to work on Sunday too. Not considerate enough to guests for my liking

Reviewed by
Phillip G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Bed linen needed attention as had "blood stains" despite being laundereed

Reviewed by
Brian Law

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cannot fault it
cannot fault it my ratings speak for themselves.

Reviewed by
i morrish

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Nice room with plenty of space. Very pleasant clean surroundings.

Reviewed by
M Craddock

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air conditioning
It was a muggy afternoon when we arrived and the room was very warm - there is no air conditioning, and, as the room was on the ground floor, the windows would only open a few inches. Very uncomfortable temperature.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, room and hotel clean and well presented. Breakfast very tasty. Our mattress was a bit hard and the put you up was a little flimsy but all was sufficient. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K King

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next