You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3

Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL

Price From 124.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter H

  • August 2014

This is a hotel we have visited when we lived in Longbridge ,we now live in Somerset

My wifde and I came up from Somerset for a family visit,and we were very surprised at the changes that have taken place,regarding the Westmead Hotel it was great and we will stay there in any other future times.once thank you very much.

  • G James

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel. Fab customer service. Very child friendly

We booked this last minute - I'd been looking for a cheap get away for a while but what with it being August I was having difficulty finding anything - then this came up and we went for it.

We wanted to take our 2 boys somewhere exciting so when we saw that Cadbury world tickets were included in the deal we were chuffed. To be honest although the photos of the hotel looked lovely I wasn't expecting wonders - thought we'd probably be in a small room with a travel cot squeezed in a corner. But wow was I wrong. It was a large spacious room, we had a huge bed, there was the put - up bed along one wall and the travel cot next to it. Still room for a table and chairs. We were very impressed. As we were with all other aspects of the hotel - dinner, breakfast and customer service were all excellent and very child friendly. The hotel also did tickets for West Midlands Safari Park which we did on our second day and would thoroughly recommend - only a 30 minute drive away too. This was a great stay and would not hesitate in going back again.

  • s lewis

  • August 2014

Our short stay was ok, clean comfortable beds.

Bathroom shower screen especially was not up to a good standard of cleanliness, along with the taps and hair dryer pipe. All the meat is halal, meaning we couldn't eat it as we are Christian so not catered for.

  • K Cartwright

  • July 2014

Miles better than you chain hotels

Friendly and helpful staff, really comfy beds, great food.

  • christine Taylor

  • July 2014

bed very hard for my back maybe ok for others

  • M Curtis

  • June 2014

bargain

We were only looking for a room near my sisters as we had a party to attend and found this hotel on here, the room include 2 adult and 2 child tickets to Cadbury World which we visited the following day and the kids loved it.

The hotel it's self was friendly, clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay thee again

  • Ken T

  • June 2014

A gem hotel in the countryside yet still close to Birmingham

The Hotel is situated in unspoiled countryside yet with easy access to the big City and so many places of interest.

Friendly and courteous staff in all hotel sectors. Excellent bar and restaurant facilities with varied menus selection. Five minutes by taxi to rail line serving rural and central Birmingham. Highly recommended.

  • Stephen W

  • May 2014

Good independent hotel serving quality food

I am a regular business traveller and this was a pleasant change from the usual standard chains.

The rooms were very spacious and the business traveller should not be disappointed. You will need a car though as there is nothing in walking distance and the train stations is 2 miles away. What was noticeable about The Westmead was the warmth of the greeting and the high quality ingredients used in the food offering. Dinner was good to very good however the full breakfast was exceptionally good quality. Thankyou.

  • Ian Burchell

  • May 2014

A nice family hotel warm & friendly. Lovely staff

The staff at the hotel were very friendly & helpful.

Nothing was too muvh for them. The food was excellent. Dissapointed with room, It needed a revamp. Bathroom in a poor state of repair needs a total refurbishment. It purports to be a dog friendly hotel in actual fact -Dog only allowed in room. Overall a nice place to stay.