No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL
Located in the heart of England, the Westmead Hotel is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. With easy acces to the major motorway networks (M42, M40, M5 & M6) with the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and Birmingham Airport just 20 minutes away. With Cadburys World just 5 minutes from the hotel, we are the perfect base for the family to explore and learn all about the magic off chocolate. Then why not pop into Birmingham city centre and visit the Bull Ring shopping centre, surrounded by cafe bars and many well known resturants overlooking the Birmingham canals.

Relax in one of our large spacious ensuite bedrooms, with the majority of our rooms having king-sized beds. All of our rooms feature laptop safe, iron and ironing board, plus complimentary WIFI through out the hotel.

Blakes Brasserie offers a blend of traditional dining with a modern twist, with well presented local cusine prepared using local fresh ingredients. Whether relaxing after work or meeting friends during the day, our Bar & Café Lounge offers a wide selection of chilled beers, wines and signature cocktails to compliment our great range of seasonal dishes. We also offer 24 hour room service and children are welcome.

With 7 meeting rooms and banqueting facilities that can catering for up to 200 delegates, we offer a number of flexible packages to cater for each individual booking. Set in quiet surroundings the hotel is perfect for all business needs with the environment allowing you to stimulate the minds and capture the imagination of your delegates.
Picture of The Westmead Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay on a Saturday when they have a wedding function!!!!
A terrible experience - we were put in the room next to the wedding function with loud music going on until 1am.. Was told by reception that they allocate the rooms but do not know where the rooms are! Would of made sense if the 90% of guest who were part of the wedding could have been allocated rooms next the function and the other guest put in rooms as far away from the function as possible. Not happy my colleague & I had been working Saturday daytime and had to work on Sunday too. Not considerate enough to guests for my liking

Reviewed by
Phillip G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Bed linen needed attention as had "blood stains" despite being laundereed

Reviewed by
Brian Law

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cannot fault it
cannot fault it my ratings speak for themselves.

Reviewed by
i morrish

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Nice room with plenty of space. Very pleasant clean surroundings.

Reviewed by
M Craddock

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air conditioning
It was a muggy afternoon when we arrived and the room was very warm - there is no air conditioning, and, as the room was on the ground floor, the windows would only open a few inches. Very uncomfortable temperature.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff extremely friendly and helpful, room and hotel clean and well presented. Breakfast very tasty. Our mattress was a bit hard and the put you up was a little flimsy but all was sufficient. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
K King

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money
The Hotel was really clean and tidy, the bathroom was well stocked and very clean, we went for a drink in the bar and there was no bar tender but there was a man sitting nearby who stood up imeadiately and served us, we later found out it was the owner, he was very friendly and very attentive, the drinks perhaps wereon the expensive side, but it's a hotel I suppose, all the staff were very friendly and we will use this hotel again definitely..

Reviewed by
G Skyba

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class service
We are just back from a fabulous two nights stay. We were there for a wedding. Found all the staff - from the "front of house" staff to the cleaners - extremely friendly and courteous and keen to ensure everyone had an enjoyable stay. Food at the wedding was super. Our room was a good size and I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was given (except some thoughtless guests one night returning noisily to their rooms at 3:30am) it is on quite a busy road. Comfy beds meant a good nights sleep. Ample car parking too. My only feedback to the hotel would be to consider some temperature control in rooms. This weekend it was high seventies if not higher and bedrooms (and breakfast / dining room) were at times unbearably warm. Otherwise it's been a great weekend - thanks Westmead!

Reviewed by
Marie S

From Ballindalloch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Come back each year now
I regularly stay at the Westmead Hotel for an annual conference, and each time have received an excellent service. Not only is the hotel convenient, it's clean and relatively spacious, rooms are quiet, and all staff have so far been helpful and very pleasant. WiFi has been of reasonable strength in each room I've stayed in, and Room Service while you're working is just an added bonus!
One year I may even take an extra day to visit Cadbury World, as it's just around the corner.

Reviewed by
Hazel W

From Exeter , UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding stay
had a lovely one night stay here for a family wedding. Our room was very nice and adequate for our visit. The food was delicious, the bar area was spacious and the drinks not too pricey. would defiantly recommend it to friends

Reviewed by
jill d

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next