No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL
Located in the heart of England, the Westmead Hotel is the perfect location for both business and leisure guests. With easy acces to the major motorway networks (M42, M40, M5 & M6) with the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) and Birmingham Airport just 20 minutes away. With Cadburys World just 5 minutes from the hotel, we are the perfect base for the family to explore and learn all about the magic off chocolate. Then why not pop into Birmingham city centre and visit the Bull Ring shopping centre, surrounded by cafe bars and many well known resturants overlooking the Birmingham canals.

Relax in one of our large spacious ensuite bedrooms, with the majority of our rooms having king-sized beds. All of our rooms feature laptop safe, iron and ironing board, plus complimentary WIFI through out the hotel.

Blakes Brasserie offers a blend of traditional dining with a modern twist, with well presented local cusine prepared using local fresh ingredients. Whether relaxing after work or meeting friends during the day, our Bar & Café Lounge offers a wide selection of chilled beers, wines and signature cocktails to compliment our great range of seasonal dishes. We also offer 24 hour room service and children are welcome.

With 7 meeting rooms and banqueting facilities that can catering for up to 200 delegates, we offer a number of flexible packages to cater for each individual booking. Set in quiet surroundings the hotel is perfect for all business needs with the environment allowing you to stimulate the minds and capture the imagination of your delegates.
Picture of The Westmead Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel. Convenient location, clean, courteous staff.

Reviewed by
karen b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed here on business
Have stayed here on a couple of occasion's, always clean and tidy, staff friendly and attentive.
Good selection of drinks at the bar and great burger's on the menu :)

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very Good Customer Service

Reviewed by
S SMITH

From Sturminster Newton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Check in was simple and efficient. Room was a really good size and very clean. Slept really well. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again xx

Reviewed by
D Shryane

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very good and clean. We had a great stay and look forward to returning.

Reviewed by
D Wells

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed as a family of 4 (teenage girls) and found the hotel well decorated, clean and generally very nice. We ate in the hotel bar in the evening and the food was really good. We had breakfast in the restaurant and there was a wide choice that catered for the healthy and our daughter with a sweet tooth! We would recommend to anyone and happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ravi K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great package and value for money.
The family (2A+2C)bedroom is spacious and cosy. The flat screen TV played so many channels. The adult bed bigger than king size and relaxing. Room very clean and smell nice. All rooms are non smoking. Very good electric heating and very safe. Equiped with a safe box for your valuables. Kettle and ironing board in the room. Well decorated to make you feel welcome and happy. Ensuite toilet, clean and above 3* ratings. Definitely will book to this lovely hotel again and will recommend to relatives and friends. The price includes full english breakfast and family tickets to Cadbury World.

Reviewed by
celestine b

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extended Family Group Reunion
Ideal for our purpose

Reviewed by
Brian G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Huge, very comfy bed
This was a one night, 'get away from it all' break for me, and this was the perfect place to do it. From the moment that I checked in I felt that I was somewhere really luxurious. The room was lovely: spacious, relaxing and comfortable. Even the temperature of the water when I had a shower came through just perfect. Nice complimentary tray and shower products. There was a large flat screen tv and three comfy chairs, which I snuggled up in with the thick throws from the bed for an evening of doing absolutely nothing. And what a bed it was- it stated king size in the description, but I reckon it was bigger than that. After a hectic few months I slept really well. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room size
Very large room so great for families staying, although we had a camp bed for our 13 year old son which wasn't ideal as it was very uncomfortable and very small, so consider this if you have older children.

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next