Reviews - The Westmead Hotel

3

Redditch Road Hopwood, Redditch, Birmingham, B48 7AL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Naomi M

  • November 2014

A Lovely Getaway

We stayed here as a family of four.

Two adults and two children under the age of ten. We were coming to visit Cadbury World but as my son is terribly travel sick we knew we needed to stop over for the night. The Westmead Hotel is one of the recommended hotels on the Cadbury World website. I didn't want a regimented standard hotel like Holiday Inn or Premier Inn. The Westmead looked lovely. They also offered a great Cadbury World deal - Bed & breakfast in a a family room with tickets for all four of us to Cadbury World for £99.00

The first impression of the hotel was lovely and we weren't disappointed when we walked inside the reception. The receptionist was lovely and as we were early for our Cadbury World time slot, she called them and arranged for us to visit earlier. Checking in was easy and we were directed to our room. It was was slightly smaller than I thought it would be but having four beds in there would take up space. It was a bit chilly being a wet November day but the radiator was soon bursting out heat nicely. We were provided with lovely fluffly towels and the beds were made with nice crisp white linen. The beds were extremely comfortable, probably one of the comfiest hotel beds I've stayed in and we all had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was clean and we all enjoyed a shower in the morning although it could have done with being a bit hotter but I wonder if the water heat is regulated to avoid anyone being scalded.

Breakfast in the morning was okay. It was self serivice for cold/ continental breakfasts and your were served for a hot breakfast. The food itself was lovely. We were offered a tea/coffee at the table. I was given a small pot of tea and there was no-one around to get a refill so I had to go and ask. They may be better putting hot water jugs with the cold breakfast things so you can hekp yourself to tea and coffee. This was my only issue. Overall, our stay was lovely and I would recommend this hotel and return.

  • Maureen White

  • November 2014

Special occasion

Enjoyed everything about the hotel apart from the breakfast, I'm not keen on the way it was served, it was not very hot or cooked to my liking.

The staff on the ground floor were very nice and professional and I would definitely stay again minus the breakfast!

  • M Simpson

  • November 2014

Always a warm welcome

As a single female traveller I am always keen to stay in smaller hotels with a warm welcome and pleasant surroundings where I dont feel intimidated or self concious when eating alone.

The Westmead is a lovely hotel where you always receive a warm welcome and they can never do enough for you

  • B Hughes

  • September 2014

Westmead Hotel

Staff at this hotel are really welcoming, friendly and helpful.

The special offer rates are especially good value and the facilities are comprehensive. Upon arriving back rather late one night the manager opened the bar just for me to have a beer. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Peter H

  • August 2014

This is a hotel we have visited when we lived in Longbridge ,we now live in Somerset

My wifde and I came up from Somerset for a family visit,and we were very surprised at the changes that have taken place,regarding the Westmead Hotel it was great and we will stay there in any other future times.once thank you very much.

  • G James

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel. Fab customer service. Very child friendly

We booked this last minute - I'd been looking for a cheap get away for a while but what with it being August I was having difficulty finding anything - then this came up and we went for it.

We wanted to take our 2 boys somewhere exciting so when we saw that Cadbury world tickets were included in the deal we were chuffed. To be honest although the photos of the hotel looked lovely I wasn't expecting wonders - thought we'd probably be in a small room with a travel cot squeezed in a corner. But wow was I wrong. It was a large spacious room, we had a huge bed, there was the put - up bed along one wall and the travel cot next to it. Still room for a table and chairs. We were very impressed. As we were with all other aspects of the hotel - dinner, breakfast and customer service were all excellent and very child friendly. The hotel also did tickets for West Midlands Safari Park which we did on our second day and would thoroughly recommend - only a 30 minute drive away too. This was a great stay and would not hesitate in going back again.

  • s lewis

  • August 2014

Our short stay was ok, clean comfortable beds.

Bathroom shower screen especially was not up to a good standard of cleanliness, along with the taps and hair dryer pipe. All the meat is halal, meaning we couldn't eat it as we are Christian so not catered for.

  • K Cartwright

  • July 2014

Miles better than you chain hotels

Friendly and helpful staff, really comfy beds, great food.

  • christine Taylor

  • July 2014

bed very hard for my back maybe ok for others

  • M Curtis

  • June 2014

bargain

We were only looking for a room near my sisters as we had a party to attend and found this hotel on here, the room include 2 adult and 2 child tickets to Cadbury World which we visited the following day and the kids loved it.

The hotel it's self was friendly, clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay thee again