No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Arden Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
44 WATERSIDE , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6BA
The Arden is located in the centre of town, opposite the world-renowned Royal Shakespeare Theatre and the River Avon. The Arden Hotel underwent a state of the art multi-million pound refurbishment during 2009 / 2010. indulge in luxurious surroundings and elegant furnishings, with partner showers, roll-top baths and beautiful river views. The hotel now includes a chic new Brasserie with all year round al fresco dining. The Arden will become part of a redeveloped world-class Stratford, and will encourage Shakespeare afficionados and theatre-goers from all over the globe. The Arden Hotel and Stratford-upon-Avon make an ideal base for exploring. Discover some of England's best loved detonations and charming unspoilt treasures that surround the area.

The Arden Hotel’s 45 stunning new bedrooms combine contemporary design with timeless luxury. Our wide range of room options ensures that every need is catered for. All our rooms are elegantly furnished and comprise high-quality features.

The Arden Hotel is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' 2014-2015
Picture of The Arden Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet had been used and not cleaned

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Sheringham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

please visit the arden
The arden is the best hotel I've stopped in at Stratford. I have been staying in Stratford once a year for the last 6 years and this was the best.

Reviewed by
dafydd edwards

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with restaurant food choice and expensive for what you got. No vegetables served with meal. Drinks expensive Pimms and lemonade £8.50. Everything else was excellent including breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Ward

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Room!
Cannot fault either the welcome from the team on reception or the quality and the little extras provided in the room! However the service and the quality of food were unfortunately a different matter! Beautiful location partially compensated for the blips though!

Reviewed by
N Brann

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
On arrival a very friendly receptionist checked us in and showed us personally to the room which was perfect with a walk in wardrobe area and luxury bathroom with a good size powerful shower.The super king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel is superbly located a short stroll into the centre and ideal for walks along the river. We are fortunate to have experienced a number of quality hotels over the years this one certainly rates close to the top of the list! We will be back!

Reviewed by
F Thomas

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleased with price paid for room&breakfast and free guest car parking included
Standard of hotel was very good.. just a couple of small in room 'niggles'.. such as the loo roll holder not being screwed to the wall properly and limescale in the shower! Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The restaurant surroundings were very nice.. I recommend the Eggs Benedict for breakfast..(although the full English looked very tempting!) The hotel is in walking distance for everything you want to see in the compact town of Stratford..so once you arrive at The Arden you can forget about your car and parking fees. The garden terrace was lovely too... they obviously have a very clever gardener

Reviewed by
anthony m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic.
My wife and I treated ourselves to our first night away without our daughter, so pleased we picked The Arden, the room was immaculate, the staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast was Devine. It felt like a luxury retreat and we will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
d sanders

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recently refurbished to a high standard and very convenient for the theatre
Rooms not large although bathroom is! Everything works and staff are welcoming
Brasserie has very good food and swift service recognising customers wish for hasty meal pre theatre. Also excellent breakfast
We will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
GEOFFREY MITCHELL

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good plan to visit again very soon

Reviewed by
Julie Daines

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nicely appointed hotel, very handy for RSC. Service at breakfast on our second day was extremely slow but this would not put me off staying there again, especially as they deducted £20 from the bill to make up for the inconvenience. We stayed in Fig, it was quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next