The Arden Hotel

4

44 WATERSIDE, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael w

  • March 2015

Awesome

stayed at the Arden for one night, from the minute we arrived customer service was excellent.

Hotel was clean, comfortable and top notch.

  • G Holbrook

  • January 2015

The Arden Hotel

Very Relaxing and Pleasant Stay.

Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Had evening meal in the Brassiere, which was not as good as expected (Tried to serve Main course whilst we were still eating the starter)!.... Redeemed themselves with Lovely Breakfast and Service both mornings. Could do with more information on Menu / Meals and Times / Local Interests etc. Otherwise Very Happy with Stay and would return.

  • Max Jones

  • December 2014

The Arden hotel experience is first rate

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arden recently and would be happy to recommend it to our friends and family.

The staff are friendly and professional and our upgraded room was excellent with the added touch of a bottle of bubbly to help us in our special celebrations.

  • J Swinburn

  • November 2014

Would definitely stay again!

Service was impeccable, room very comfortable and spacious.

Excellent food at both dinner and breakfast.

  • Peter W

  • April 2014

Toilet had been used and not cleaned

  • dafydd edwards

  • December 2013

please visit the arden

The arden is the best hotel I've stopped in at Stratford.

I have been staying in Stratford once a year for the last 6 years and this was the best.

  • N Brann

  • October 2013

Fantastic Room!

Cannot fault either the welcome from the team on reception or the quality and the little extras provided in the room.

However the service and the quality of food were unfortunately a different matter. Beautiful location partially compensated for the blips though!

  • S Ward

  • October 2013

Lovely hotel

We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with restaurant food choice and expensive for what you got.

No vegetables served with meal. Drinks expensive Pimms and lemonade £8.50. Everything else was excellent including breakfast.

  • anthony m

  • September 2013

very pleased with price paid for room&breakfast and free guest car parking included

Standard of hotel was very good..

just a couple of small in room 'niggles'.. such as the loo roll holder not being screwed to the wall properly and limescale in the shower. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The restaurant surroundings were very nice.. I recommend the Eggs Benedict for breakfast..(although the full English looked very tempting!) The hotel is in walking distance for everything you want to see in the compact town of Stratford..so once you arrive at The Arden you can forget about your car and parking fees. The garden terrace was lovely too... they obviously have a very clever gardener

  • F Thomas

  • September 2013

WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

On arrival a very friendly receptionist checked us in and showed us personally to the room which was perfect with a walk in wardrobe area and luxury bathroom with a good size powerful shower.The super king size bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is superbly located a short stroll into the centre and ideal for walks along the river. We are fortunate to have experienced a number of quality hotels over the years this one certainly rates close to the top of the list. We will be back!