You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - London Eye Hostel

73 LAMBETH WALK, LONDON, SE11 6DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Lo

  • June 2016

Great choice for clean and budget stay

Staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

They work very hard to maintain a hygienic environment for the budget travellers. Location is easy to be reached and the accommodation is quiet and safe, breakfast provided with a leisure environment, definitely i will come again if i visit London again.

  • S Griffin

  • April 2016

Good place to crash

Good to use as short-term base

  • C Barrett

  • September 2015

Comment

I really enjoyed me stay, the staff were lovely and I really loved the atmosphere when staying there.

It was clean and efficient. I would deffinatly stay there again.

  • Elizabeth E

  • June 2015

Good value

This hostel is clean, neat, and within 5-10 minutes walk of the tube.

It's not much more than that, but what do you expect for the price.

Bunks are triple-deckers, 12 beds in a small room, so cramped but perfectly comfortable, with a lamp and plug socket per bed. This does however mean it's only really suitable for able-bodied people. Sheets are fine, but you have to pay for a towel. There are not enough showers or toilets per room, but I never saw a queue and at least they were clean. The room was quiet enough, warm/cold enough, and other guests were considerate. The free breakfast is a selection of cereals and toast with a variety of toppings. There's a kettle, hobs, sink, fridge, and plenty of space. There are lockers and sofas. People in the communal area seemed friendly. Staff were polite. Wifi's free, signal varies around the building but I had no problems. The surrounding area is absolutely fine, don't worry.

Basicly, perfectly fine hostel, I'd stay here again.

  • NAOMI SALMON

  • June 2015

Hostel ok... but marketing highly misleading.. apparently this laterooms rather than the hostel

I thought that I had booked a bargain single room - and I was pretty careful when I read the booking details before paying...

However, when I arrived it turned out that my single bunk , single room, sleeps one... was actually a bed in a 12 bed mixed dormitory. . Not impressed. However, the hostel staff were great and moved me to a twin room. The guy claimed that what I considered to be blatant mis-marketing was down to 'late-rooms' rather than the hostel management. He pointed out the small print under the 'single bunk, single room, sleeps one' header details of my room -which did actually state 'bunk in 12 bed mixed dorm'... in small type.. Anyway, the room I ended up in was basic but clean. The hostel is very short of bathrooms so if you stay there get up early - before 7am - and then loos and showers are free. Friendly staff and a nice mix of young and older travellers.. So, an ok place to stay if you're happy to bunk up and not looking for your own room

  • Jason Hall-Spencer

  • May 2015

Good value

Great location, clean and good value.

Too crammed for my liking though, 12 in a small room and a long wait for the shower in the morning meant I only stayed for one of the two nights I paid for. I was impressed with how quiet and respectful of others my room mates were though.

  • H Christoph Tobias

  • April 2015

Nice for short stays

It's a hostel.

Though i had expected low standards I was suprised, that there had been none standards at all. You get a cheap stay near the tube but that's it. The bathrooms are cramped and not equal to the number of users. The rooms also lack of isolation. It had been loud and cold. Nevertheless recommended for low budget travellers.

  • C Donnelly

  • March 2015

not very good

Rubbish, crowded room, bad WiFi, electricity didn't work half the time, rude uninterested staff, unfriendly patrons.

Would not stay again.

  • Hannah Duncan

  • March 2015

review

Room was perfectly fine, bed was comfortable.

Only problem was plug next to bed didn't work but that didn't bother me much at all as there was one on wall next to ladders. Breakfast was full of variety. Generally nice atmosphere as well.

  • n robert

  • February 2015

London Eye Hostel

I didn't feel welcome.