No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Eye Hostel

Not Classified  Hostel Ratings explained
73 LAMBETH WALK , LONDON, SE11 6DX
FREE SUPERFAST WIFI, LOCATED IN ZONE 1 AND ONLY 15 MINUTES WALK FROM BIG BEN AND WESTMINSTER ABBEY WITH THE REST OF LONDON CLOSE BY

Our location is perfect. We are only 15 minutes walk from BIG BEN and WESTMINSTER ABBEY as well as the LONDON EYE.

Our nearest underground train station is only 5 minutes walk from us and from here you can be in PICCADILLY CIRCUS AND OXFORD STREET IN LESS THAN 15 MINUTES.

AS WE ARE LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF LONDON YOU CAN WALK ALL AROUND THE CITY WITHOUT HAVING TO USE THE BUSES OR LONDON UNDERGROUND TRAINS SAVING YOURSELF APPROX £8.50 PER DAY (THE PRICE FOR A ONE DAY TRAVELCARD)

ALL OUR PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST, ALL LINEN AND FREE SUPERFAST WIFI.

Please see our website for full details about our Fantastic Hostel.
Our team are on hand to ensure every traveller has a uniquely memorable stay and a fantastic London experience.

In your bed you can enjoy complete comfort with your own personal light, as well as European and UK plug sockets for charging your phone, laptop or MP3 ...just for you! Our warm and comfy beds come with free linen and the clean bathrooms have hot water any time of day or night.

Breakfast is free and consists of toast with butter and jam as well as your choice of 56 cereals, tea and coffee.

We provide free tea/coffee all day, free linen, FREE SUPERFAST WIFI. There are no hidden costs.

Guests can socialize in our lively communal areas and our lobby bar, serving drinks snacks and beer all day. The common room has a large-screen 50 inch TV. There's also a guest kitchen with both microwave and conventional ovens, dining room and internet cafe; we have PCs in the lobby that can be accessed for a small fee.

We have many activities for our guests, with a pool table and a DVD library.

There is a bicycle docking station around the corner and a 24-hour bus stop at the end of the road. Lambeth North Tube station is only a five-minute walk from the hostel.

Our location near the banks of the River Thames puts us only yards from London's famous Southbank. A short stroll takes you into Westminster and the city's top attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square. Our hostel is also handy for a spot of culture - visit the Tate Modern or the Imperial War Museum nearby. With Waterloo Rail Station or Lambeth North Tube station a short walk away it is the ideal starting point for your London adventure.

Reception is on-hand 24hrs a day, providing round-the-clock secure access. Please see our reception for luggage storage lockers, tickets and tour bookings, maps and information about London. Our vibrant staff are passionate about making your stay a memorable one.

We are unable to accommodate under-16s in our dormitories. Guests under the age of 16 are welcome to stay in one of our private rooms as long as they are accompanied by an adult parent or guardian.
Picture of London Eye Hostel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hostel
We stayed in room with 3 bunk beds. The room was small with just room for the beds and a small shelf but it was clean and had wifi. It felt safe. Staff were friendly. Could walk from the station. Shared bathroom and shower, a bit basic but it all worked. For a base for a couple of nights in London, very good value. Could walk and bike easily.

Reviewed by
E Hall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical and efficient
This place works well within a tight budget and on short notice. Of course, it's hard to sleep well in a 12 bed room but overall I was not disappointed at all. Very friendly customer service too!

Reviewed by
E Mead

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Not impressed in the slightest. Some one routed through my suitcase and stole a pair of shoes and socks from me

Reviewed by
Ryan Samuel

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Johanna V

From Finland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
cheap but clean. Had no problems and you get what you pay for

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed one night in mixed dorm
Beds were clean and comfortable. I had a middle bunk and I couldn't sit up in it, I'm only 5ft 3" so this will give you an idea of the kind of trouble you might have. My first time staying in a mixed dorm, had no problems at all.
Food options for breakfast was only toast and cereal, good selection, but I can't comment as to quality as I didn't have any. Got the room at a discount and was worth the £20 I paid, wouldn't pay more than that.
Was easy to find and there were a few places nearby for food. Only place to sit outside is 2 stone benches but I was fine sitting there for a while watching a film on my laptop. Plenty of seating inside though.

Reviewed by
Jessica Crees

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowded but cozy
There were many locals visiting the place in day time, but in overall I could say that it is worth the price and the won't take extra money for everything like others while you stay there. They also provide luggage hold for the day you check out so you don't have to wander around city with your luggage til you could check in in new place.

Reviewed by
M Kuus

From Estonia
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Eye Hostel
I was very tired when I arrived at the hostel - it was easy to find and the atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The reception staff were great. I slept in a top bunk bed and had a very good sleep. There was one shower not working on my floor - waiting for the shower, I got to have a friendly chat with someone visiting England for the first time. The toilet cubicles were a bit cramped - overall it felt welcoming and a place to rest before onward travel.

Reviewed by
carol d

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small
This is a well located hostel, close to the london eye and about a ten minute walk from waterloo and vauxhall which was useful for me. However, the rooms were very cramped. I stayed in a shared room that contained four triple bunk beds; very cramped and smelly. The showers were pretty much closets as well, but the hot water worked so thank god! the lobby is nice and spacious, they sell beers and have free wifi. The people who work there are very helpful. For the price you're paying, it's fine but if you wanted to stay for longer (I only stayed a night), then I would advise somewhere else.

Reviewed by
H Rammu

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was all together a nice experience
This was my first time staying in a hostel when I did not know anyone, so I was a bit worried but staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms was warm and bed comfortable, although I didn't get a good night sleep because of a snoring person in my room, but I guess that's all part of the hostel experience. :)
Hostel is easy to find and not too far from tourist attractions such as London eye or Big Ben.
Would definitely recomend to other people

Reviewed by
Lelde K

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next