No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Eye Hostel

Not Classified  Hostel Ratings explained
73 LAMBETH WALK , LONDON, SE11 6DX
FREE SUPERFAST WIFI, LOCATED IN ZONE 1 AND ONLY 15 MINUTES WALK FROM BIG BEN AND WESTMINSTER ABBEY WITH THE REST OF LONDON CLOSE BY

Our location is perfect. We are only 15 minutes walk from BIG BEN and WESTMINSTER ABBEY as well as the LONDON EYE.

Our nearest underground train station is only 5 minutes walk from us and from here you can be in PICCADILLY CIRCUS AND OXFORD STREET IN LESS THAN 15 MINUTES.

AS WE ARE LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF LONDON YOU CAN WALK ALL AROUND THE CITY WITHOUT HAVING TO USE THE BUSES OR LONDON UNDERGROUND TRAINS SAVING YOURSELF APPROX £8.50 PER DAY (THE PRICE FOR A ONE DAY TRAVELCARD)

ALL OUR PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST, ALL LINEN AND FREE SUPERFAST WIFI.

Please see our website for full details about our Fantastic Hostel.
Our team are on hand to ensure every traveller has a uniquely memorable stay and a fantastic London experience.

In your bed you can enjoy complete comfort with your own personal light, as well as European and UK plug sockets for charging your phone, laptop or MP3 ...just for you! Our warm and comfy beds come with free linen and the clean bathrooms have hot water any time of day or night.

Breakfast is free and consists of toast with butter and jam as well as your choice of 56 cereals, tea and coffee.

We provide free tea/coffee all day, free linen, FREE SUPERFAST WIFI. There are no hidden costs.

Guests can socialize in our lively communal areas and our lobby bar, serving drinks snacks and beer all day. The common room has a large-screen 50 inch TV. There's also a guest kitchen with both microwave and conventional ovens, dining room and internet cafe; we have PCs in the lobby that can be accessed for a small fee.

We have many activities for our guests, with a pool table and a DVD library.

There is a bicycle docking station around the corner and a 24-hour bus stop at the end of the road. Lambeth North Tube station is only a five-minute walk from the hostel.

Our location near the banks of the River Thames puts us only yards from London's famous Southbank. A short stroll takes you into Westminster and the city's top attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square. Our hostel is also handy for a spot of culture - visit the Tate Modern or the Imperial War Museum nearby. With Waterloo Rail Station or Lambeth North Tube station a short walk away it is the ideal starting point for your London adventure.

Reception is on-hand 24hrs a day, providing round-the-clock secure access. Please see our reception for luggage storage lockers, tickets and tour bookings, maps and information about London. Our vibrant staff are passionate about making your stay a memorable one.

We are unable to accommodate under-16s in our dormitories. Guests under the age of 16 are welcome to stay in one of our private rooms as long as they are accompanied by an adult parent or guardian.
Picture of London Eye Hostel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed one night in mixed dorm
Beds were clean and comfortable. I had a middle bunk and I couldn't sit up in it, I'm only 5ft 3" so this will give you an idea of the kind of trouble you might have. My first time staying in a mixed dorm, had no problems at all.
Food options for breakfast was only toast and cereal, good selection, but I can't comment as to quality as I didn't have any. Got the room at a discount and was worth the £20 I paid, wouldn't pay more than that.
Was easy to find and there were a few places nearby for food. Only place to sit outside is 2 stone benches but I was fine sitting there for a while watching a film on my laptop. Plenty of seating inside though.

Reviewed by
Jessica Crees

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowded but cozy
There were many locals visiting the place in day time, but in overall I could say that it is worth the price and the won't take extra money for everything like others while you stay there. They also provide luggage hold for the day you check out so you don't have to wander around city with your luggage til you could check in in new place.

Reviewed by
M Kuus

From Estonia
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Eye Hostel
I was very tired when I arrived at the hostel - it was easy to find and the atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The reception staff were great. I slept in a top bunk bed and had a very good sleep. There was one shower not working on my floor - waiting for the shower, I got to have a friendly chat with someone visiting England for the first time. The toilet cubicles were a bit cramped - overall it felt welcoming and a place to rest before onward travel.

Reviewed by
carol d

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small
This is a well located hostel, close to the london eye and about a ten minute walk from waterloo and vauxhall which was useful for me. However, the rooms were very cramped. I stayed in a shared room that contained four triple bunk beds; very cramped and smelly. The showers were pretty much closets as well, but the hot water worked so thank god! the lobby is nice and spacious, they sell beers and have free wifi. The people who work there are very helpful. For the price you're paying, it's fine but if you wanted to stay for longer (I only stayed a night), then I would advise somewhere else.

Reviewed by
H Rammu

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was all together a nice experience
This was my first time staying in a hostel when I did not know anyone, so I was a bit worried but staff were friendly and helpful.
Rooms was warm and bed comfortable, although I didn't get a good night sleep because of a snoring person in my room, but I guess that's all part of the hostel experience. :)
Hostel is easy to find and not too far from tourist attractions such as London eye or Big Ben.
Would definitely recomend to other people

Reviewed by
Lelde K

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrrrrrible welcome.The guy working at the reception should be fired NOOOW!
I ve never had a such bad welcome in my all life and i am a very easy customer ..Was so rude,no smile,seems he was working in hell.Nothing to do there and he is not lucky.I am a profesional tourism for years so i pay attention to this.After 15 mn and having paid the room i ve decided to leave the place and go somewhere else..
Of course more important than the 18,54 pounds i lost ,that guy should leave NOOOOOW!AMaaaaazing!Unbelievable!
Thanks,

Reviewed by
J Garcia

From stryn, Norway
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not good for sleeping

Reviewed by
akshay mane

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be booking again
verry clean/ quiet/ good location/ great price

Reviewed by
joy w

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Time Hosteler
The London Eye Hostel was my first time staying in a hostel so I was a little unsure of what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised!
The staff at reception were very relaxed, friendly and knowledgable, answering questions that they probably hear thousands of times! The 24 hour staffing of the main desk is also very useful.
The dorm I stayed in consisted of several 3 tier bunk beds, so it was a bit cramped, but each bunk had its own light and charging socket, both uk and european. The bed was comfortable enough and the sheets were perfectly clean. There was a little noise but everyone was respectful of people sleeping.
There are plenty of showers and toilets located on each floor but it can still get a bit busy in the morning. They were clean, and looked like they are inspected regularly.
The main lobby acts as a lounge, dining area, TV room and pool room so it gets quite busy but it is a friendly atmosphere and you are easily made to feel welcome.
Breakfast is basic but plenty good enough to get you started for the day. The kitchen is open all day, so available for you to prepare your own food with a hob, oven, and microwave.
Lastly the location of the hostel is perfect for attractions along the Thames and even in the City centre. The London Eye is about a 10-15 minute walk, and Oxford street about a 30 min walk. You can also take the tube with stations that are very close.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was three nights sleeping in 14-persons room,
difficult experience, but everybody was calm and understanding :)
no comments to cleanliness, it was ok,
accept maybe the showers - quite low standard and this anoying noisy pomp or compressor working while anybody uses the shower! This was very hard indeed!

Reviewed by
Marta S

From Poland
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next