No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - London Eye Hostel

Not Classified  Hostel Ratings explained
73 LAMBETH WALK , LONDON, SE11 6DX
FREE SUPERFAST WIFI, LOCATED IN ZONE 1 AND ONLY 15 MINUTES WALK FROM BIG BEN AND WESTMINSTER ABBEY WITH THE REST OF LONDON CLOSE BY

Our location is perfect. We are only 15 minutes walk from BIG BEN and WESTMINSTER ABBEY as well as the LONDON EYE.

Our nearest underground train station is only 5 minutes walk from us and from here you can be in PICCADILLY CIRCUS AND OXFORD STREET IN LESS THAN 15 MINUTES.

AS WE ARE LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF LONDON YOU CAN WALK ALL AROUND THE CITY WITHOUT HAVING TO USE THE BUSES OR LONDON UNDERGROUND TRAINS SAVING YOURSELF APPROX £8.50 PER DAY (THE PRICE FOR A ONE DAY TRAVELCARD)

ALL OUR PRICES ARE INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST, ALL LINEN AND FREE SUPERFAST WIFI.

Please see our website for full details about our Fantastic Hostel.
Our team are on hand to ensure every traveller has a uniquely memorable stay and a fantastic London experience.

In your bed you can enjoy complete comfort with your own personal light, as well as European and UK plug sockets for charging your phone, laptop or MP3 ...just for you! Our warm and comfy beds come with free linen and the clean bathrooms have hot water any time of day or night.

Breakfast is free and consists of toast with butter and jam as well as your choice of 56 cereals, tea and coffee.

We provide free tea/coffee all day, free linen, FREE SUPERFAST WIFI. There are no hidden costs.

Guests can socialize in our lively communal areas and our lobby bar, serving drinks snacks and beer all day. The common room has a large-screen 50 inch TV. There's also a guest kitchen with both microwave and conventional ovens, dining room and internet cafe; we have PCs in the lobby that can be accessed for a small fee.

We have many activities for our guests, with a pool table and a DVD library.

There is a bicycle docking station around the corner and a 24-hour bus stop at the end of the road. Lambeth North Tube station is only a five-minute walk from the hostel.

Our location near the banks of the River Thames puts us only yards from London's famous Southbank. A short stroll takes you into Westminster and the city's top attractions, including Big Ben, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square. Our hostel is also handy for a spot of culture - visit the Tate Modern or the Imperial War Museum nearby. With Waterloo Rail Station or Lambeth North Tube station a short walk away it is the ideal starting point for your London adventure.

Reception is on-hand 24hrs a day, providing round-the-clock secure access. Please see our reception for luggage storage lockers, tickets and tour bookings, maps and information about London. Our vibrant staff are passionate about making your stay a memorable one.

We are unable to accommodate under-16s in our dormitories. Guests under the age of 16 are welcome to stay in one of our private rooms as long as they are accompanied by an adult parent or guardian.
Picture of London Eye Hostel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tony's London Eye Hostel Review 2014
I enjoyed my stay, even though I was a lot older than the other guests. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. The only downside was people turning up at 02:00 in the morning, but this is part of a hostel experience and not really a big deal.

Reviewed by
George Isherwood

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Eye Hostel
Really only suitable for able bodied younger people

Reviewed by
ronald c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great.
Even for the low price, the place wasn't that good. It was meant to have 12 beds per room, which is too much anyway, as the rooms are small. But in fact there were 14, leaving it even more cramped. My bed was one of two beds with no electrical socket or lamp. The rest of the beds had both. No towels either, unless you buy one for £5. No refunds, you keep the towel. The only saving grace was that the staff were polite. I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
imran k

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hideous
There is a growing number of people with the opinion that hostels are ok these days. They're not, this was hideous. I didn't get a second of sleep. The room was hot, too cramped and with people in and out the room all night there was constant disturbance.
The guys on reception were pretty useless. When I checked in, the man left my personal detail form on the desk for anyone to get hold of until I went back to tell him to file it.
Breakfast was some cereal and milk, which I guess is breakfast but there weren't even any drinks... or cups to put tap water in. So I left and got breakfast elsewhere.
It was also dirty, messy, unfriendly and in a dodgy area. It made me sad. More sad that some people don't have the option other than to stay there and the people who run the hostel don't care about them either. Sort it out.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but cramped room met my needs of somewhere to stay cheaply in London.

Reviewed by
Jeanne N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its a nightmare

Reviewed by
Satomi S

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hostel
I can only recommend London Eye Hostel.
There is a friendly atmosphere, great people and it is clean.
Full value for the money.
I will go there next time I visit London.

Reviewed by
Anne Katrine W

From USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its ok
It's ok for the money

Reviewed by
O Ogar

From Manchester , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never been to a worse hostel than this one...
I will never go back to this hostel again even if they offer free accommodation.
I have travelled on a regular basis for over 12 years to over 50 countries staying in all sorts of hostels, and I would say I have a high tolerance level. But the 6 people bunk bed in a 10sqm room is a bit too much. I couldn't even sit straight on the bed. The communal area was grim, tiny and unwelcoming you wouldn't want to sit there even though meeting people should be part of the experience of staying in a hostel.
You'll have to walk through a council estate from Lambeth North tube station to the hostel, so it could be a bit daunting if you arrive late at night as a female traveller.

Reviewed by
e ng

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hostel
We stayed in room with 3 bunk beds. The room was small with just room for the beds and a small shelf but it was clean and had wifi. It felt safe. Staff were friendly. Could walk from the station. Shared bathroom and shower, a bit basic but it all worked. For a base for a couple of nights in London, very good value. Could walk and bike easily.

Reviewed by
E Hall

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next