Mereside Hotel

4

1 Empire Terrace, ,, Douglas, IM2 4LE

Price From 183.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul M

  • August 2014

Would recommend and use again

  • Chris D

  • August 2014

Don't trust what is written

First time on the Isle of Man and was looking to see where was best to stay for future visit on business..

Don't trust what others have written, as a seasoned traveler, this is very poor value for money.. Rooms one step up from DSS level, breakfast was not very good in quality. Thankfully managed to get a better deal in a quality hotel for our second night. Isle of Man very nice and I will be back for business, but not at this B&B

  • kimberley m

  • July 2014

Excellent stay. Staff are really friendly and will help with anything you need

Stayed in this hotel during the tt weeks,got off ferry at 6 in the morning really tierd went to drop bags off at the hotel check in wasn't till 2 but the owner of the hotel(man) said we could have our room early which was fantastic.

The hotel may sound abit pricey but defo worth every penny the breakfast is very nice everything you need.the room is really good with comfy beds will defo be staying here again hats off too the owners for doing a great job everything worth while many thanks

  • Darren Roberts

  • July 2014

Very nice and comfortable stay, very good value for money

  • ben ashton

  • June 2014

Very friendly staff, bent over backwards to answer questions and make you feel welcome.

Clean rooms, great view.

Friendly helpful staff.

  • B Cole

  • May 2014

Highly recommended hotel

Excellent food, excellent bed and excellent customer service.

  • scott v

  • November 2013

Good value for money

  • Graham S

  • September 2013

friendly staff and good basic guest accomodation

Typical small guest house a bit dated but clean and satisfactory.

room servicing was a bit ad hoc but no problem with any requests from reception. Cost at MGP / classic TT about what you expect

Restaurant buffet style breakfast again satisfactory and adequate with no shortage of food and all reasonably well cooked and presented.

  • Eric Jones

  • August 2013

MGP Experience

We were actually staying in the Rosslyn Hotel, which is one of the adjoining properties, and owned and run by the same people.Lovely food above all.

Room was adequate for our needs and nice and clean. Unfortunately one nights sleep was ruined for everyone because the fire alarm went off at 03:30, having gone off at 18:00 the previous evening, both times for no apparent reason.Guests stood around outside for approx 30 - 45 minutes, good job it wasn't raining!. We had to leave early i.e before breakfast on our last morning to catch the ferry, but were not offered a packed take-away breakfast, which would have been nice since we had paid for it.

  • C Roberts

  • August 2013

Definitely Will Return!

This was an absolutely lovely hotel experience.

I have stayed at so many hotels over the past 8 months in various parts of Scotland and England, and this hotel is one of my absolute favorites. The room I stayed in was spacious and beautiful with a nice sized bathroom. The WiFi worked perfectly, and I had no problems getting the work done that I needed to do online. The breakfasts are delicious. The hotel is wonderfully located. The breathtaking views of the ocean are just a few steps away. Chris and Helen were a pleasure to see each day and were always very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. As a budget traveler, you get such great service and top quality here. I definitely will stay at the Mereside again and would encourage everyone who wants to visit the Isle of Man to give this hotel a chance. You will not be disappointed!