Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Bishton Hotels > Celtic Guest Houses, The Old Rectory
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Celtic Guest Houses, The Old Rectory

5Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
THE OLD RECTORY, LLANMARTIN , NEWPORT, NP18 2EB
Celtic Guest Houses, The Old Rectory is a 5 star boutique Guest House which exudes luxury. This chic, contemporary address is set in private gardens extending to 0.75 acre and offers six stunning bedrooms to rival the very finest accomodation. This gem, a place for all seasons, is nestled in the famous Usk Valley surrounded by tranquil countryside.

All our rooms and suites feature Flat Screen TVs, Free Internet WIFI throughout and most importantly specially chosen high quality King Beds with handsprung mattresses for your total comfort. Our rooms are contemporary with an emphasis on absolute luxury. Each ensuite bathroom features full Italian Carrera marble with digitally controlled heated floors and mood enhancing complimentary toiletries. Simply put this accomodation captures the mood of effortless living.

Breakfast is served at your leisure in our bright dining room or al fresco during the summer months. This special property is the right choice if you are looking for a romantic weekend away, a fun family break or a peaceful haven after a hectic business day. We look forward to welcoming you. Be our Guest
Picture of Celtic Guest Houses, The Old Rectory, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic manor guest house overnight stay
Very pleasant experience. A warm welcome, nice rooms, very comfortable beds, ample parking and good range of eating establishments close.

Reviewed by
T Habgood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
the accommodation was very clean . The bed was very comfortable . The staff were also very friendly and was always on hand if you needed anything . Would definitely come back again and recommend it to friends and family .

Reviewed by
Richard Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celtic Guest Houses, The Old Rectory
A Gem

Reviewed by
Keith L

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation - unbelievable value for money!
Felt at home from the start. Beds very comfortable. Excellent bathrooms with power showers. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Beverley Lockyer

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation at a reasonable price
Always stay at this wonderful Guest house when in the area, the rooms are first Clara.
Much prefer to stay here than at a hotel.

Reviewed by
David Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Found the guest house at very late notice but luckily there were rooms available, I was so impressed I extended the stay by an extra night. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Jody Lowe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely Guest house at reasonable price

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence at a good price
Lovely rooms, good price, friendly helpful staff ... Couldn't ask for more
Will always try and stay here when I'm in the area

Reviewed by
David Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
This is a lovely hotel and the Staff were really friendly and went out of there way to help

Reviewed by
Kirsty S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay!
Only stayed here the one night. We stayed in the suite room which was amazing! The room was lovely big and spacious with a bath in the middle of the bedroom which I loved! The bed was very comfortable and there was a tv that came out of the bed stand which was really nice!
The bathroom was very nice!
Our stay was lovely, such an amazing suite which we througholy enjoyed! I would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone thinking of visiting!

Reviewed by
C Morris

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next