Reviews - The Luttrell Arms Hotel


Exmoor National Park, Dunster Nr Minehead, TA24 6SG

Price From 275.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Graham W

  • August 2015

The Luttrell Arms Hotel

A very nice surprise to be upgraded to a superior room (spa bath was lovely)amazing views of Dunster Castle and the Yarn Market from our room.

Staff very obliging and friendly nothing too much trouble.

  • C Medland

  • February 2015

A fantastic place to stay!

The hotel was fantastic, steeped in history and set in an idyllic Medieval village.

Our four poster room was just amazing and very romantic - perfect for a romantic short break. Friendly, hardworking staff and superb food made this a perfect get-away and my husband and I are planning a return visit!

  • Auriol Burnett-Hitchcock

  • January 2015

Warm and welcoming

From the moment we entered the Hotel from the pouring rain, we were warm and comfortable in every way.

Our dog, Henry, was looked after and they were very kind to his needs as well as ours.

  • G Clough

  • August 2014

Great Hotel to Stay at.

Many thanks to the staff over the bank holiday weekend, our stay was superb, the medieval 4 poster room was excellent, a truly great room, the staff couldn't do enough as the service was first rate, room was very clean and they even provided a dog bed!, also a special thanks to Fran.

  • Jon T

  • July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights.

Dunster is a lovely place to stay and the hotel has real character. Although there are a number of free parking spaces very close, finding one available is a matter of luck. The hotel does, though, issue a pass for the nearby pay and display car park which can also be used in other villages and in Minehead. We were there during the very hot weather and we were provided with a fan which was helpful. The room, although a little on the small side, was very comfortable and spotless. The staff were excellent throughout. The package we had did not include breakfast and we personally feel that for the price we paid for the room, it should have done - we ended up driving into Minehead and having breakfast there. We had dinner at the hotel and really enjoyed all the meals we had - superb standard. Would certainly go back again on a more reasonable package with breakfast included but not otherwise.


  • June 2014

lovely Country Hotel

A lovely quite country hotel.

All the staff we very pleasant and welcoming from the moment I arrived to the moment I left. Only problem I had was I was staying with a registered Blind Partner. We were given room 15 which has two steps down inside the room and then two steps up the main part of the room . It was also down these two steps to get to the bath room. The hotel had been told of this when booking and made on offer of a different room when we booked in. So much for the disabled.

  • John W

  • May 2014

Full marks for accommodation

A lovely old hotel with large, charming rooms.

Reasonable food and good wine selection. A super location and very helpful and friendly staff

  • S Norwood

  • April 2014

It was a great pity that such a lovely hotel in every other way provided such a poor quality evening meal (the breakfast was fine).

The steak was tough, chips inedible, pasta undercooked and bland. So disappointing as the hotel staff and accommodation are first class.

  • Danuta Sharpe

  • March 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming.

  • C Barry

  • February 2014

What a find!

An absolutely special place to stay.

We had a four poster room, well worth the money and beautifully presented and serviced. Food at dinner and breakfast is chosen from a wide menu and was first class. Service and welcoming from staff excellent. Would love to stay again. Other hotels could learn from this fine example!!!!