No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Georgian Guesthouse

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3-5 HOTSPUR STREET , Alnwick, NE66 1QE
The Georgian Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast is located right in the centre of Alnwick, Northumberland. We have 7 letting rooms, 5 en-suite. We are 50yds away from the famous Alnwick Castle and Alnwick Gardens. Our Bed And Breakfast has been established for 25 years and is in a great location for visiting the beautiful Northumberland coastline. The Georgian B & B is one of the most popular and best value guesthouses in Alnwick, Northumberland we have private parking ot the side of the house.

3 star Guest Accommodation - enjoyEngland.comWe are also one of the few Bed and Breakfast establishments in the centre of Alnwick that have private off-street Parking. We cater for all types of visitors including families, children and business guests. We have 4 rooms located on the ground floor allowing wheelchair access. Most of our rooms can be twinned for Golfing Parties etc if you wish an earlier arrival time for weddings ect please ring to arrange this.WE DO ACCEPT PETS BUT NOT MORE THAN ONE DOG, YOU MUST RING TO ADVISE OR THEY WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.
Picture of The Georgian Guesthouse, Alnwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central guesthouse
With family on a short break holiday. Central location but limited parking available, however most car parks nearby were free, so we parked in one of these each night near the castle gardens & only 2 min walk from guesthouse. We had a twin room (room 1) which was adequate. It was on the front & there was traffic noise, however this didn't affect our sleep. The TV was a bit temperamental when watching Wimbledon. Breakfast was lovely & hosts very good, though not always about but this didn't both us. Would book again.

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bed and breakfast
Really enjoyed our stay at the Georgian. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The service at breakfast was excellent and the breakfast itself was superb. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. Great location 5mins walk from castle and in centre of town but not on main road. Parking was available.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was warm and cosy with everything we needed and the owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
HELEN G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Georgian Guesthouse
Very welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Snowden

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the Watson's
We only stayed 1 night to visit the Alnwick Christmas market - Market was not worth the visit at all . Hotel owners were very friendly, clean, comfortable bed and a good breakfast - good value for the money.

Reviewed by
Greer Watson

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very relaxing stay
A very good value-for money B and B. Very welcoming hosts, B and B in centre of town and convenient for Alnwick Playhpuse and Castle. I have stayed there before and standards remain high. .

Reviewed by
joan k

From Wingate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Enjoyed our stay fantastic value and really helpful owner,

Reviewed by
b knox

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower
This B&B was first rate top breakfast friendly hosts very central with parking if you got at . the back with your car David was on hand to rotate cars.
The only thing was the shower which was a bit on the small size this was OK for us but not for anyone on the larger size.

Reviewed by
Colin Wells

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alnwick joy
Very friendly and helpful host and hostess - couldn't do enough for their guests and bent over backwards to help everybody who stayed there.

Reviewed by
Patricia Hamza

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
We stayed as a family of four for a short break. The rooms had everything we needed, although our double was a bit cramped but the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were lovely. Jo and Dave made us very welcome and their customer service was excellent. If you are looking for homely, value for money accommodation then go to the Georgian!

Reviewed by
A Barraclough

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next