You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Georgian guesthouse

3

3/5 Hotspur Street, ,, Alnwick, NE66 1QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Darby

  • June 2016

The Georgian guesthouse

It was a lovely b&b and they were fantastic lovely people who owned it

  • John Aked

  • January 2016

Central Guesthouse close to all amenities

Very comfortable room & bed.

Host Jo was very accommodating and fed us well with a hearty breakfast on each of our four days. Only slight disappointment was the small car park, but street parking was adjacent to the guest house, so all OK really. One good thing about Alnwick, Berwick and Morpeth, is that there is free all day parking in each town, which is great for businesses and shoppers. Only wish our home city of York did the same. Alwick has some great evening eating places as well. The White Swan, Black Swan, Yan's Chinese and Linburns all good eating holes!

  • L Robson

  • January 2016

The Georgian Guesthouse

Clean, tidy, excellent value for money.

  • Terri N

  • December 2015

Brilliant B&B

Nice little place with rooms that have everything you may need.

Ensuite shower, TV, free WiFi, Comfortable beds and a great breakfast in the morning. Staff are friendly and there is even on site parking. It's next to the main street but not too close. Perfect for a mini getaway.

  • E Henderson

  • April 2015

Excellent service

Stayed 3 nights, slight mix-up first night - rectified following morning.

Our room was spotlessly clean, with good hospitality tray, had plenty of storage, was warm and cozy and had very good wi-fi. The only minor negative was the small shower. Liquid handwash and a bottle of shower gel were provided, no shampoo or conditioner but I'd taken my own so no problem. Breakfast was excellent, juice, choice of cereal, bacon and eggs with all the trimmings, freshly cooked, tasty and piping hot. Staff were friendly and very helpful - all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Rebecca Hold

  • March 2015

Wonderful B and B - perfect room for families!

I don't normally leave a review as I do not have the spare time, but this place deserved it.

We asked for a twin, but were upgraded to the family room, meaning that myself and my boss had separate rooms. We are both mothers, and would highly recommend if you have children. Aside that, we just loved the hotel, well located and great breakfast. A very comfy night sleep!

  • judith h

  • March 2015

great place.

good value

  • Richard T

  • March 2015

Value for money

Great guesthouse.

Value for money. Friendly staff.

  • W Sweeting

  • February 2015

Friendly and comfortable

We only spent one night but it was comfortable and the owners were friendly.

The breakfast was excellent and I would go back.

  • chris yarker

  • February 2015

excellent stay

A very warm and welcoming establishment.

Sue and Ruth very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, well served and properly cooked. Could not wish for a better experience. 5 stars !!.