No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roffey Park Institute

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forest Road , Horsham, RH12 4TB
Roffey Park Institute is located in 40 acres of stunning grounds in the middle of St Leonard's Forest - an area of outstanding natural beauty - near Horsham in West Sussex. Our 60 bedrooms are comfortable and spacious with en-suite bathrooms. Designed in a contemporary style, all have free wifi broadband, TV and hairdryer. All rooms have a desk for private study and tea/coffee making facilities. Ironing facilites are available in the Guest Laundry Room and we provide a 48 hour laundry and dry cleaning service. Bedrooms accessible for wheelchair users are available. Full English or Continental breakfast is also included as well as access to our leisure facilities which includes a swimming pool, fitness suite, sauna and jacuzzi. Please note our venue is not suitable for families but is ideal for business executives travelling in the Mid Sussex area or travelling to/from Gatwick Airport which is just 20 minutes away. Dinner may not always be available so if you require an evening meal, please check at the time of booking.
Picture of Roffey Park Institute, Horsham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent business stop-over
Easy to park, staff all very friendly, always someone on the front desk even through the night. The rooms were spacious, very clean and tidy. Good shower. The restaurant was not open during my stay as it was fairly quiet but it was not missed. The bar area was comfortable and the food was of a great standard. No problems with the Wifi in the bar and in my room. Lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend if staying for business.

Reviewed by
J Burnell

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, clean and spacious accomodation, good shower but food quality was only average.
The inclusive breakfast proivded a good spread but the quality and flavour was average. The bar menu was very small and would have benefitted from having paninis or toasties.
All other facilities were excellent; the room was spacious and clean and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The shower was powerful and the room was cosy on a very cold day.

Reviewed by
N Parker

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent front of desk staff
Staff very helpful and efficient. Comfortable room.
You will need transport to get into horsham.

Reviewed by
N Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for business

Reviewed by
scott m

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Business accommodation
This accommodation has everything I need when I am away on Business. A lovely clean spacious room with a very comfortable bed and lots of hanging space for my clothes. Lots of low lights and a really good bathroom with soft towels. A great find! I will stay again.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really appreciate the friendly service

Reviewed by
K Modha

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Recommend the plAce

Reviewed by
John C

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, Shame about the wifi
Well appointed spacious rooms, unfortunately wifi signal quite weak in my room, management promised to fix asap though. Swimming pool highly recommended

Reviewed by
muyi a

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
id bed down there every night if I could, room was well set out and very clean, shower was good, people dead friendly, bed was real firm and I slept like a baby

Reviewed by
Colin Martin

From , England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable place to stay
we found the staff very friendly accomadation very clean and tidy no extras to add on wifi parking etc these were all included..The whole place had a modern feel to it and we had a very pleasant stay.We didn't use the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was included in the room rate and was first class and plenty of choice.
Will come back in the future.

Reviewed by
Tim D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next