No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plantation Cottage

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
PLANTATION COTTAGE Sandside, Milnthorpe, LA7 7JU
A Picturesque, 18th c. oak beamed cottage situated on the Kent estuary in the Arnside and Silverdale area of outstanding natural beauty close to Leighton Moss nature reserve. Ideal for cycling and walking. Within easy reach of Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.

Two double bedded en-suite rooms with flat screen TV and beverage facilities. Illuminated off-road residents car park. Open all year round.
Picture of Plantation Cottage, Milnthorpe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent break
top hosts, great food, beautifull cottage..pleasent room ... will return

Reviewed by
paul williamson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Arnside
A beautiful property in a wonderful location close to the estuary with friendly, helpful hosts.

Reviewed by
P Cordery

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hope to stay there again
Friendly hosts / excellent accommodation with lots of character, good advice on where to go for evening meal. very nice breakfast. near to coast. Hope to stay there again

Reviewed by
Terence D

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10
Faultless! Beautiful cottage, clean room and great breakfast. Victor And Maxine could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Cosy Treat
I booked this weekend away as a birthday treat for my husband. We were not disappointed. We were made to feel very welcome, our room was warm, clean and so full of character after the usual budget chain we use, and breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed the area around the River Kent and would definitely recommend Plantation Cottage to friends and family.

Reviewed by
VIVIEN C

From MOLD, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome and lovely cottage
The accommodation was great for what we needed, a few days up in the Lakes. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful when advice needed. We had the superior room which had plenty of room, comfy bed and everything spotless. Breakfast was served at the time we had requested and was ample, with a choice of cereals, fresh orange juice, full English breakfast if required with toast and tea and coffee. One small drawback is that they only take cash or cheques but as we knew in advance this was not a problem for us. The Satnav directs you up Guard Hill Lane near the property which is actually situated on the main Sandside Road.

Reviewed by
S Sherratt

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round excellent

Reviewed by
Leslie Human

From Alton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely house
Stayed here the night before the Cross Bay walk for the RNLI. We were made very welcome, the room was comfortable and there is a very pleasant walk around the bay into Arnside for an evening meal.

Reviewed by
Sandra S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and Comfortable
Plantation Cottage is a small,attractive well run establishment. All aspects are homely and friendly as well as having very friendly and interesting hosts.

Reviewed by
Chris Hughes

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night break
Attractive property with friendly owners. Shower was powerful, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Lovely garden and as a bonus for animal lovers the owners have a harming Labrador and horse !!

Reviewed by
karen c

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next