No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Redlands

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Church Lane, Bickenhill, , Solihull, B92 0DT
Set in a superb rural location yet conveniently situated close to the M42 motorway, Birmingham Airport and Birmingham International Railway Station. The M42 gives easy access to the M6, M6-Toll, M40 and M5 motorways. The Airport and Station are 5 minutes away and we are near to the National Exhibition Centre (nec). Free transport can be arranged with prior notice. Please note transport will no longer be provided for concerts at LG arena. There are eight bedrooms situated in 4 private purpose built annexes, with a further three inside the house. Constructed to the highest specifications, the annexes are situated in the extensive garden. All rooms are strictly non smoking. The accommodation includes: Double Bed, En-suite Shower and Toilet, TV, Microwave, Fridge and Telephone. Tea and Coffee facilities provided. Full English or Continental breakfast is served in the Garden Room. Each room has unrestricted access to a decked patio area, ideal for winding down at the end of a busy day. We are ideally located for the Business Professional who requires a peaceful rural location whilst retaining quick access to transport links. Wireless Internet access is also available for a small fee. There is a Big Steak Pub 5 minutes away or within 10 minutes there are several country pubs serving superb food.
Picture of The Redlands, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Redlands
enjoyable stay lovely clean room .fantastic breakfast .was taken and picked up from the NEC would stay there again

Reviewed by
jacqueline heath

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home.
Myself and my partner were only their for one night, we were going to the NEC. The B&B was amazing, the owners even took us to the NEC to save us paying for parking. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.
Only negative was the walls were very thin and we could hear everything next door but considering we were next to the airport it was surprisingly quiet.
The breakfast was all included and was loads to choose from.
Over all great visit and we will be returning next year for BodyPower 2015.

Reviewed by
Kimberley M

From Penryn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay 2 minutes from the NEC
A lovely room and very modern, set in a large garden surrounded by mature trees. Breakfast was served in a lovely room overlooking the garden, and cereal, fruit and full English breakfast on offer, I couldn't praise the service highly enough.

Reviewed by
brian t

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tucked away
Hosts were very friendly , the redlands is tucked away round narrow lanes and is very difficult to find , rooms are in wooden summer houses so quite cold ,the shower ran cold in the middle of washing so not very pleasent, and there were some very bad repairs around the shower tray . the worst thing was the untidy house interior with carpet full of animal hairs and a cat sitting on the kitchen side during breakfast preperation.......which is promt at 8.30 you must not be late !

Reviewed by
david m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than expected and a wonderful couple
Room was a tiny bit chilly but extra blankets were provided and shower room was lovely and warm. Breakfast was amazing, room was clean and the service provided was second to non. Even providing lifts for my colleague to the NEC. We will definitely return next year for this event but I would use privately too.

Reviewed by
M Mealey

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hospitality
Very friendly owners, nothing too much trouble, great atmosphere. Excellent breakfasts. Individually themed lodge type rooms around a lovely courtyard. Great location close to NEC.

Reviewed by
Carol E

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Couldn't ask for anything better. Very friendly service including taxi service to and from NEC. A breakfast to keep you going all day. Will certainly use again when in the area. Thank you

Reviewed by
Ayleen W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay with amazing hosts
My Mum and i stayed here for 2 nights in November, Phil & Yvonne are very friendly hosts going out of their way taking us to and from the NEC twice on the same day! Our room was comfortable and breakfasts were lovely. We will be back next year!

Reviewed by
EMMA TRUELOVE

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great alternatiness to souless hotels!
I needed a last minute room near to the NEC - the hotels all wanted ridiculous amounts - £4-500 for the night! The reviews on this place were all good so thought I'd risk it. I wasn't disappointed. The accommodation is like little chalets in a courtyard - rooms and bathrooms 4 star hotel standard and more as well as free wifi. The owners were very accommodating and breakfast was a home cooked full English! Only slight downside was parking - you could park there easily but at the risk possibly of blocking someone in want to leave early or vice-versa - this wasn't a problem though while I was there.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B
Very welcoming couple & beautiful first class breakfast. Phil was very accommodating & dropped us off at the train station for a visit to Birmingham after we arrived mid afternoon. Chalets are set in spacious gardens with nice outlook.

Reviewed by
Lynne P

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next