No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Invergarry Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
3 THORNBARROW ROAD , WINDERMERE, LA23 2EW
Our AA 4-star Victorian guest house for over 18s is in the heart of Windermere
and Bowness. We offer free Wi-Fi. Cook all our breakfasts to order using locally
sourced produce and make all our own preserves.
We have four en suite shower
rooms in the main house and a detached garden room for something extra special.
All our rooms have digital TV with Freeview, hairdryers, toiletries,
complimentary tea and coffee facilities as well as a slice of homemade cake.
Situated centrally between Windermere and Bowness on Windermere, we are an
ideal base for exploring the Lakes and Fells of the National Park with Lake
Windermere a few minutes’ walk down the hill. We are within walking distance of
the Beatrix Potter attraction and within easy access to ferry nab where you can
cross the lake to Beatrix’s house. We are only a mile from Windermere train
station.

We hope to welcome you to Invergarry and the Lake District.
 
Picture of Invergarry Guest House, WINDERMERE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night only....
But in that brief time was very impressed with the standards across the board. Lovely well presented room and immaculate bathroom...cleanest freshest Ive seen in a hotel...and pretty quiet location, just far enough away from centre. Had fab nights sleep, very peaceful, and excellent breakfast with all you needed. Would defo stay again if in that area.

Reviewed by
Diane R

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B & B
Lovely hotel. Owners were really friendly and room was excellent. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
R Corbett

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
You can walk down hill to the lake or up hill to the shops and train in about 15 minutes easy. I was able to park my car on the street not too far from the B&B. Hosts are professional with a personal touch. I recommend the whole day freedom pass on the lake - just walk to and from the lake - no parking problems or cost.

Reviewed by
K J

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Invergarry guesthouse
if anyone wants a perfect holliday in the lakes we can recomend this fab accomodation there is not one thing that we found that was not perfect, yes and we will be going back very soon.

Reviewed by
RONALD McCARRON

From Cleator, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second Time Visit - Still Very Good/ Great
Second Time we've been to Invergarry Guest House. It still ticks all the boxes for us. A nice short walk to the restaurants in both Windermere and Bowness and easy parking. Lovely rooms, homemade cake and good breakfast especially with a day of activities ahead. Really enjoyed both our stays and would stay for a third time (which is unlike us).

Reviewed by
Chris T

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Beautifully decorated, really clean, gorgeous room, Steve and Vicky are fantastic hosts. Free homemade cake in the room which is a lovely touch. Fabulous breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break for young couple
We had a really enjoyable stay at the guest house, so much so that I blogged about it on my website: cheerylittlething.com

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a great B n B
Would like to say a massive thank you to steve and sarah for a lovey stay in their B n B. The room was gorgeous! Decorated well and even had home made goodies. The breakfast was perfect, good quality food. Thank you to Steve for his fantastic knowledge of the area. We saw some beautiful hills and views thanks to the information Steve gave to us. We would recommend staying here. Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
Hayley kirby

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charming place
We stayed only 1 night but from the moment we were greeted at the door we were treated impeccably. The guest house has a lovely homely feel an the room was clean an warm with a bright airy feel to it. We were provided with tea an coffee facilities and also wine glasses for our use along with biscuits and lovely home made ginger cake all gratis on the tea tray in our room. Our breakfast was delicious an nothing was a bother 2 the hosts. Will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Reviewed by
christina robinson

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and welcoming. Enjoyed a pleasant stroll into the town and back, nice location.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next