No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St George hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
7-8, New Road Avenue , Chatham, ME4 6BB
Welcome to St George Hotel - friendly, personal and in the heart of Medway, Kent
St George is a family run Hotel with many years of experience. Being independent, we are able to offer great flexibility in meeting your requirements.

Free, unlimited high speed WIFI available in all bedrooms and public areas

Free parking

All 45 rooms are en suite with hospitality trays, direct dial phones, free Wi-Fi, flat screen t.v with over 100 t.v and radio channels

Early start?, cant make breakfast? Free take away breakfast or lunch available

24 hour reception

Bar and restaurant available with extensive menu's

Function and meeting rooms available for 3 to 300 guests

Close to Rochester, Chatham, Gillingham town centres, railway stations and bus routes

Bluewater, London and Dover all within 45 minutes drive

Picture of St George hotel, Chatham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, small but adequate. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Dan H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will never stay there again!!! If u want to get some sleep book another hotel.
What they don't tell you is that they hire out a function room in the hotel where the DJ is allowed to pump out super loud music till after midnight. Just to put things I to perspective....I had to put my headphones on, play my music...and STILL I could hear the base! I had to be up at 5am so basically got no sleep. Absolute wast of money.

Reviewed by
Marianne B

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room for a night (with onsite free parking!).
Good value room (with a view of the river) for an overnight stay, onsite parking, ok breakfast (a bit manic but, I was in no rush). Nice looking bar area and keen staff (mostly in their teens). Would use again if required.

Reviewed by
Lyndon L

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dreary small room with a funny smell but cheep was almost ok for the money

Reviewed by
Julian Young

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very decent value hotel for a short stay in Chatham/Rochester
Not an attractive building, but has all the amenities you would expect. Plenty of car parking (which is locally in short supply). Rooms perfectly good. Comfy beds. Only problem was not all of the switches on the beside lights worked so you couldn't read without disturbing a partner. Decent breakfast with limited choice. Helpful staff

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Functions Manager dealt with the issue i raised very courteously and professionally and gave good assurances about the situation involving some pretty rowdy guests. I didnt get much sleep because of people making a lot of noise until all hours, but the hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Dean R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day stay
Arrived about 9 pm,unfortunately the car park was full due to a function. Lovely staff,all very pleasant and polite. Small single room,very comfortable bed.first night a little noisy again due to the function. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of food.Hotel is within walking distance of the train station.

Reviewed by
ann h

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ribs
Great value for money, had XL mega ribs, great value. Could not eat them all. Meat just fell off the bones but had to pick them up and use my fingers. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
david hill

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean
Clean hotel good location for us and Rochester, other hotels in the area slightly cheaper but distance reflects this, similar rooms to holiday inn but more affordable staff on reception friendly good car park

Reviewed by
richard grover

From fleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed as a stop over on way to Dover.
Budget Hotel. You get what you pay for. Adequate for stop over but nothing more.
No food available on evening due to staff illness.
Breakfast ok but nothing special.

Reviewed by
J POWELL

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next