St George hotel

3

7-8, New Road Avenue, Chatham, ME4 6BB

Price From 89.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Nolan

  • April 2015

Chatham stay

Fab friendly genuinely helpful Have stayed several times wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • c elliott

  • April 2015

St George hotel

Very welcoming and helpful staff, made the stay all the better.

thanks.

  • D Crawley

  • March 2015

Very nice

On arriving at the hotel, I honestly thought oh my.

It was surrounded by scaffolding and not looking wonderful from the road. Well once you walked through main doors, it is just so lovely. I guess everywhere needs decorating sometime.

The staff were so helpful and so friendly. Gave advice on places to go and not so good to go.

The room was luxury and the lady informed us it was the Bridal suite. I did chuckle. However it was so nice. The evening meal and the breakfast was lovely.

However a little noisy if They have a function. Would recommend and would return.

  • m guerin

  • December 2014

St George hotel

Good room, good breakfast and efficient staff.

  • Lyndon L

  • November 2014

Good room for a night (with onsite free parking!).

Good value room (with a view of the river) for an overnight stay, onsite parking, ok breakfast (a bit manic but, I was in no rush).

Nice looking bar area and keen staff (mostly in their teens). Would use again if required.

  • Marianne B

  • October 2014

I will never stay there again!!! If u want to get some sleep book another hotel.

What they don't tell you is that they hire out a function room in the hotel where the DJ is allowed to pump out super loud music till after midnight.

Just to put things I to perspective....I had to put my headphones on, play my music...and STILL I could hear the base. I had to be up at 5am so basically got no sleep. Absolute wast of money.

  • Dan H

  • October 2014

Clean room, small but adequate.

Will stay again.

  • Dean R

  • October 2014

The Functions Manager dealt with the issue i raised very courteously and professionally and gave good assurances about the situation involving some pretty rowdy guests.

I didnt get much sleep because of people making a lot of noise until all hours, but the hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly.

  • Julian Young

  • October 2014

dreary small room with a funny smell but cheep was almost ok for the money

  • Anthony T

  • October 2014

Very decent value hotel for a short stay in Chatham/Rochester

Not an attractive building, but has all the amenities you would expect.

Plenty of car parking (which is locally in short supply). Rooms perfectly good. Comfy beds. Only problem was not all of the switches on the beside lights worked so you couldn't read without disturbing a partner. Decent breakfast with limited choice. Helpful staff