You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St George hotel

3

7-8, New Road Avenue, Chatham, ME4 6BB

Price From 91.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven B

  • August 2016

St George hotel

Found the accommodation clean and tidy.

Evening meal was excellent and a good price.

  • Shuji U

  • August 2016

Nice family run hotel

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Chatham rail station and 10 minutes walk to the High Street of Rochester.

It was a good and reasonable place to follow the footsteps of Dickens.

  • edward coirbould

  • July 2016

St George hotel

Very good.

  • N Smith

  • July 2016

Ok for a night

Ok for a night in the Medway Towns.

Bathroom, though clean, was old and not like the contemporary ones shown on the website. Sweeties on departure are a nice touch

  • Martin B

  • March 2016

Hotel Ok for a brief stay of work. Food poor

This hotel is what it is - a fairly cheap place to stay if you need somewhere for a day or two; or maybe just while you re working in the district.

I did not find the food great. The cooked breakfast was greasy and swimming in grease. Also, no salads were offered with the evening meal. Overall the menu did not cater for healthy options.

  • Alan R

  • January 2016

St George hotel

Very basic room, in need of refurbishment.

Thin walls !!

  • A Tebbet

  • October 2015

Excellent

Lovely room and staff

  • Neal W

  • September 2015

Average

Receptionist was not very talkative and let the phone ring whilst I was booking in.

My single room was very out dated yet was spacious and clean. Restaurant staff were slow and food was not very hot. Ordering system was good though.

  • Laurence R

  • August 2015

good vfm

  • Daniel Walton

  • July 2015

Nice basic but clean venue

Overall very good hotel.

And a very handsome and polite gentleman on reception.