No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Black Horse Inn

5AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
7 LUMLEY LANE , NORTHALLERTON, DL7 0SH
Set in the heart of the village of Kirkby Fleetham in the North Yorkshire countryside, the Black Horse Inn has free Wi-Fi and seven beautiful, relaxingly comfortable bedrooms. Black Horse Inn is just a 20 minute drive from both Darlington and Scotch Corner.

Each bedroom has been individually decorated in neutral colours and boasts antique furniture, a breakfast hamper, a flat screen TV and a mini refrigerator containing fresh orange juice, milk and water. Our en-suite bathrooms contain a bath and/or a power shower with complimentary Molton Brown toiletries and some of our bedrooms even have an in-room roll-top bath.

Guest can relax in our bar or in our garden and our restaurant serves traditional British dishes, all of which have been prepared using local produce.

Black Horse Inn is also just 10 minutes from Catterick Racecourse and 40 minutes from Yorkshire Dales National Park.
Picture of Black Horse Inn, NORTHALLERTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place
One night stay for our Anniversary selected totally at random. Great find and we will definitely be back again. Accomodation in the annexe was fabulous and meal in the restaurant equally good. A very relaxing and chilled out place to spend time.

Reviewed by
Jon Bousfield

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Country Pub/Hotel
Excellent find on laterooms, staff, rooms and food superb. Wifi reception in rooms poor but on mentioning this to staff they said that it would be looked into asap.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Polmont, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightfull Hotel in North Yorkshire countryside.l
Before arriving I was expecting a typical pub with accommodation but although it retains a very traditional exterior and interior in the bar and restaurant the bedroom we were allocated had a French theme. The food we had in the restaurant was excellent.
Although the hotel is handy for the A1 it is in a secluded village surrounded by farmland.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Had a fabulous time. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure everything is ok for your stay. We stopped in Katou and friends stopped in Shergar. Both rooms beautiful. Food was exceptional. Only fault I have is that we only stopped for one night. Definitely going to book again.

Reviewed by
JULIE M

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, excellent, excellent
Had a fabulous time, absolutely five star all the way. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast in the morning was a real surprise with local produce and home made fromage frae. Our room was luxury, only wish that we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Thank you to all the staff xx

Reviewed by
Mary McGuire

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My colleagues had lovely rooms in the annexe with roll top baths (although one of them leaked into the room below!). My room was ok, although the shower cubicle was a little bit small and unfortunately I was directly above the bar and it was noisy until nearly midnight. On the plus side the bed was comfortable, the food was good and there was plenty of parking. Would recommend this B & B to others, but ask for a room in the annexe for a slightly more luxurious experience.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Gem
Booked last minute for one night only and what an absolute find. Staff very friendly and efficient especially Andrea who is a star!
Room was large, clean and extremely comfortable.
Great night away.

Reviewed by
Jo Lavender

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
The accommodation was far better than we expected and a stood as i have stayed had in 5 star hotels. The room was large, airy with all the facilities that could be needed. The decor was tasteful and in keeping with the style of the building.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!!!
Probably the best hotel for the price i have stayed in. Food was fantastic, room was gorgeous and the staff great.

Reviewed by
M Heath

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
Had a lovely overnight stay at the Black Horse. The Inn, the room, the food, the service was all exceptional and really enjoyed our stay - will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Amanda Crossley

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next