No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Windmill

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
57 Cricklewood Broadway, Cricklewood, , Kilburn, NW2 3JX
The Windmill Hotel is based in Cricklewood, North West London. The location is fantastic offering easy access to Central London by car and Public Transport. The guest house is conveniently placed for both Kilburn & Willesden Green Tube Stations (Jubilee Line, Zone 2), Cricklewood Mainline (Thameslink) and numerous buses and night buses. The hotel was refurbished in late 2008 and offers bright, 19 clean modern rooms with en suites and a one single room with with a private shower room across the hall, flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facillities and wireless internet connection as standard. The rooms are cleaned daily to ensure standards are kept high. The bar has more recently been upgraded and offers a warm welcome for evening drinks and freshly cooked meals. The Windmill also has an relaxing, sunny beer garden and off street parking.
Picture of The Windmill, Kilburn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Windmill
The room was very clean and fairly basic but had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel, being old, had lots of character. The continental breakfast was included in the price. This is much better than having to pay a high price for breakfast when you don't want to eat a lot. For London the price was very reasonable. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
T Gemmell

From Kinross, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Was really nice to stay there, thank you.

Reviewed by
O Magaldadze

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
My friends stayed at travel lodge I had booked them in but forgot to do my own room so had to find somewhere else to stay as they had no room the room was up 3 lots of stairs and very basic for what I paid expected a little better for the money the breakfast was only continental despite showing on the Internet cooked breakfast so was a little disappear the staff were friendly except for the last day I missed breakfast By 10 min was told it had finished not even offered a cup of tea don't think I would stay their again

Reviewed by
k pannell

From exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room, tidy, well kept, everything you need for a city break. nothing out the ordinary, nothing terrible. value for money, and I would stay again.
Worst part- the 'continental breakfast' all it consisted of was; cheese slices, salami, break, jam, nutella, butter, cereal, warm beverages and orange juice. Very basic

Reviewed by
K Hibbert

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Myself and my partner have enjoyed our stay very much especially for the price of the rooms and I really liked the location, The only thing I was slightly disappointed with (as it was not clearly pointed out, even if at all) is that they do not provide full-english breakfast as their breakfast,but for the price of their rooms that is understandable. But even that has not in a slightest affected our stay at all. So I would definitely recommend it to all of my friends.

Reviewed by
Monika K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great option for overnight stay, Central London/Wembley
Great budget accommodation located just outside the central London congestion zone. Hotel offers easy access to central London via the underground. The hotel is located above a bar/restaurant on a busy high street. Accommodation clean and well maintained with on suite facilities. Staff friendly, accommodation includes continental breakfast; toast, cereal, caissons and drinks. Hotel located 15min walk from Willesden Green tube station, train will take you into central London in 15m. Wembley also located close by. Some of the best budget accommodation to be found within touching distance of central London. Unfortunately car parking space is virtually impossible to find in the streets around the hotel, parking is also heavily restricted around the local train stations. You can use the hotel car park for £10 per day. I left my car in the hotel car park and walked the 15min to the train station. Great location and reasonably priced will use again.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

en suite update needed.
Although room itself was smart and clean, shower room left a lot to be desired. Basin was cracked and fittings were so old that they were caked with lime deposits from the water. Shower head was in a similar state. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
judith a

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Have stayed here several times before, and always considered it a great little B&B in a very convenient location, but we were disappointed this time. The hotel appears to have changed hands and they now only provide continental breakfast, which as continental breakfasts go is average. Also the bed really needed a new mattress It's still a lovely building in a great location, and the staff are always friendly, helpful and efficient, but really the two things I need from a bed and breakfast are a good bed and a good breakfast, and sadly I got neither this visit

Reviewed by
s jones

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They didnt open the bar so couldnt have a drink or use the beer garden.
Really no need to charge £10 to park the car.
On a main road so very noisy at the front.

Reviewed by
K Heelbeck

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent value if it wasn't for the noisy doors/floors.
Room was fine, nice decor, and the price, given the proximity to central London, is pretty good. However; all rooms on the 2nd floor suffer from the same problem: the corridor is wooden-floored and consequently all noise in the corridor is magnified and reverberates throughout. All doors on this floor squeak and close noisily. For me, this meant not going to sleep until the last person on the floor had gone to bed (around 1am) and being awoken every few minutes from 6am as people got up, went to breakfast etc.
Doors all badly need hinges oiling and some measure of sound deadening in the frames would help greatly. Finally, whereas wooden flooring is very easy to keep clean, it's a terrible idea for this kind of hotel situation. Carpet would be so much better.

Reviewed by
N Sales

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next