No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Windmill

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
57 Cricklewood Broadway, Cricklewood, Kilburn, London, NW2 3JX
The Windmill Hotel is based in Cricklewood, North West London. The location is fantastic offering easy access to Central London by car and Public Transport. The guest house is conveniently placed for both Kilburn & Willesden Green Tube Stations (Jubilee Line, Zone 2), Cricklewood Mainline (Thameslink) and numerous buses and night buses. The hotel was refurbished in late 2008 and offers bright, 19 clean modern rooms with en suites and a one single room with with a private shower room across the hall, flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facillities and wireless internet connection as standard. The rooms are cleaned daily to ensure standards are kept high. The bar has more recently been upgraded and offers a warm welcome for evening drinks and freshly cooked meals. The Windmill also has an relaxing, sunny beer garden and off street parking.
Picture of The Windmill, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel belied by first impression
I felt a bit unsettled when I arrived in the evening to find the pub closed and the hotel entrance locked as I feared the place was deserted. However, the receptionist quickly came to let me in and was very friendly and helpful and when I requested a blanket, a second duvet was quickly and cheerfully supplied. I had a quiet night in a single room with all the amenities I needed .The breakfast fare was tasty, varied and plentiful. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Val H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Stayed for one night room clean staff helpful would stay again if needed price compared to other hotels was a1 only down side was car park only holds 7 cars but found parking on side street close by
If u need to get your head down for a couple of nights it's fine clean and tidy

Reviewed by
R David

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok if not booked out so clients unable to use amenities
Very disappointed to find we couldn't use the bar area as private party on. That was one of main attractions of booking hotel. False advertising.

Reviewed by
gavin c

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
clean with no issues

Reviewed by
C Hope

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sleepless night
When checking I was meet by a "standard" Brittish phrase " There is a charge for that". This was regarding the parking. I think it is tight to charge a paying guest for parking as most people does travel by car and would need parking.
The room was large so why not have a larger bed and a sofa or some arm chairs to sit in? The bed was the only place to sit on.
My room was on the street side. It was very noicy and I did not get much sleep at all. Why not have tripple glazing in rooms facing the street. I know its a cost but would improve the stay and sleep. Something less important but was slight irritating was that the sky did not work.
The lady in the reception was very helpfull and polite.

Reviewed by
Jan H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small touches
I would just say the net curtains and the bathmat need to be changed they looked very grubby, but the staff very friendly.The only reason I would not stop here again was I found it a little far out from the centre and a good walk to the tube.

Reviewed by
Marlene K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Comfortable stay, can't comment on the breakfast as I had to leave each morning before it was served, room very noisy, as I suspect are all the rooms that face onto the main road, recommend that a room at the rear is requested, room was clean.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby is Excellent - Friendly and Personable and Efficient
A good location - 5 minute bus ride from Kilburn station and the bus drops you right outside.
Ruby was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Really made my stay memorable.
Room was good value for what I paid - they really could invest in some fans in the rooms though as London is stifling in the summer.
A great bar and Karla looked after me well.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money

Reviewed by
amanda h

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel - perfect for Wembley stadium!
We stayed at the Windmill for one night to attend a concert at Wembley, on checking in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, our room was on the top floor the stairs didn't bother us but they are quite steep. Our room had everything we needed and was nice and bright as was the bathroom. It is in an excellent location with Killburn station only a ten minute walk away which has trains that take you directly to Wembley (10mins away) or into the city centre (again only approximately 15mins away). We actually ended up getting a taxi to Wembley as there was four of us and it only cost us £11 and getting a train back - the last train is not until 12.30 and they run every ten minutes so perfect for getting home after the concert) Cricklewood was also a very good area with lots of shops, restaurants and the train station is only a ten minute walk from the hotel. All in all this stay was extremely good value for money considering the location and quality of the service and rooms.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next