No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Windmill

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
57 Cricklewood Broadway, Cricklewood, Kilburn, London, NW2 3JX
The Windmill Hotel is based in Cricklewood, North West London. The location is fantastic offering easy access to Central London by car and Public Transport. The guest house is conveniently placed for both Kilburn & Willesden Green Tube Stations (Jubilee Line, Zone 2), Cricklewood Mainline (Thameslink) and numerous buses and night buses. The hotel was refurbished in late 2008 and offers bright, 19 clean modern rooms with en suites and a one single room with with a private shower room across the hall, flat screen televisions, tea and coffee making facillities and wireless internet connection as standard. The rooms are cleaned daily to ensure standards are kept high. The bar has more recently been upgraded and offers a warm welcome for evening drinks and freshly cooked meals. The Windmill also has an relaxing, sunny beer garden and off street parking.
Picture of The Windmill, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby is Excellent - Friendly and Personable and Efficient
A good location - 5 minute bus ride from Kilburn station and the bus drops you right outside.
Ruby was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Really made my stay memorable.
Room was good value for what I paid - they really could invest in some fans in the rooms though as London is stifling in the summer.
A great bar and Karla looked after me well.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money

Reviewed by
amanda h

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel - perfect for Wembley stadium!
We stayed at the Windmill for one night to attend a concert at Wembley, on checking in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, our room was on the top floor the stairs didn't bother us but they are quite steep. Our room had everything we needed and was nice and bright as was the bathroom. It is in an excellent location with Killburn station only a ten minute walk away which has trains that take you directly to Wembley (10mins away) or into the city centre (again only approximately 15mins away). We actually ended up getting a taxi to Wembley as there was four of us and it only cost us £11 and getting a train back - the last train is not until 12.30 and they run every ten minutes so perfect for getting home after the concert) Cricklewood was also a very good area with lots of shops, restaurants and the train station is only a ten minute walk from the hotel. All in all this stay was extremely good value for money considering the location and quality of the service and rooms.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three nights on business
Stayed for three nights in June 2014 and found it very handy for the Kilburn tube and another work venue. Staff were very polite and friendly during the stay. It's not the Savoy, nor does it pretend to be.
There's an ample continental breakfast provided in the cost of the room. It suited my needs fine.
Some noise transfer from the Beer Garden, but only to be expected - it is above a pub.
I would stay again if I was in the area.

Reviewed by
A Whittaker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little b and b
Highly recommed, A*
Great b and b great access to tubes and buses, close to Wembley without the price tag.
Staff were incredible kind nothing is any trouble although if can't use or struggle with stairs, I would not use this hotel

Reviewed by
S burr

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Comfortable room, not noisy, will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
L Munro

From Cape Town, South Africa
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Windmill.
A clean hotel a little off the beaten track which wasn't too bad for us as we'd done the tourist thing before, however there is a good bus service into central London. The bed was a little hard and there was only one pillow each, not great as I suffer with a bad back. The continental breakfast was very basic, toast, a few slices of processed cheese, ham and cornflakes were the only choice. Also they could have made better use of the bar, the choice of beers was limited and didn't notice any meals advertised. All things considered a reasonably priced hotel for London. I have stayed in much worse accommodation for the same price.

Reviewed by
H Hoy

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

??windmill
Basic hotel which is very clean . No glass in room and no option to heat the room
On an extremely cold June evening
Disappointed that the hotel didn't posses an iron !
I would be happy to stay again

Reviewed by
Nigel F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good value and location for Wembley Stadium
Staff pleasant, Room fine, parking good, 5 minutes to direct tube run to Wembley Stadium. Good value for money....

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gig Night
Really nice had to book a hotel so me and friends had somewhere to stay after a late night gig at The London Forum (two stops away from Cricklewood Station). Really nice triple bedroom with three comfy single beds. The complimentary breakfast was just the pick me up we needed have a long night of heavy gigging.

Reviewed by
J Barnett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next