No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stoney End

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Worton, Askrigg, DL8 3ET
Stoney End is a 5 Star Gold Award B&B situated in a quiet backwater away from the hustle and bustle of daily life Stoney End is a Grade 2 Listed Building dating back to the seventeenth century, originally providing a barn for the neighbouring farm house. It was converted in 1990 and is now our family home as well as providing stunning guest accommodation within the tiny hamlet of Worton, near Askrigg in Wensleydale.
Picture of Stoney End, Askrigg at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Just a lovely spot owners could not be more helpful

Reviewed by
Richard Bevan

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay in a beautiful location
An excellent bed and breakfast in a lovely location in the Yorkshire Dales. The accommodation was of a high standard, the breakfast top quality and walks from the door could not be beaten.

Reviewed by
Sarah Baker

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous place
Such a lovely bed and breakfast. A beautiful setting in gorgeous surroundings. The food was fantastic and the people very friendly. The hot tub was amazing! We will definitely be visiting again and recommending to all our friends.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for posting this review we are just delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed by
A Hope

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, big comfy bed, nice log fire - very cosy. Perfect location for exploring Wensledale with lovely walks from the door and lots in easy driving range.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Long weekend in Dales
Excellent location, accomodation fantastic value for money, food -did not expected treatment like that.
Highly recommended.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your great review! We are always delighted when our visitors really enjoy their stay and take the time to share their experience with others! Kind regards, Pamela

Reviewed by
Piotr L

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous room, beautiful location

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your great review! Makes it all worthwhile!

Reviewed by
R Davia

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little piece of heaven
We went to Stoney End for a relaxing break and it didn't dissapoint us, as soon as you step through the door it feels like home, so welcoming. Very pleasant and helpful owners. Best breakfast selection and delicious food.

ManagementResponse

We are just delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Stoney End. Very important to us that guests have a great stay. Thank you for sharing your experience

Reviewed by
A Westworth

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, very friendly hosts. Beautiful location.
Great room, very friendly hosts. Beautiful location with only a short distance to Askrigg which has three pubs and a store. Hawes and Aysgarth are a short drive away. We enjoyed the hot tub very much and the room decor is very tasteful with that upmarket feel.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
T Savage

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
The accommodation was great and the hot tub over looking the valley was fantastic. We had to leave before breakfast was served which was a pity but the owners went out of the way without asking to supply a bag meal for our journey.
The bed was great and very comfortable and the room was very well equipped. Would recommend a stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review following your recent, if brief stay, at Stoney End! It is much appreciated and we are very pleased that you had a safe trip following your very early departure!! Hope to see you again soon perhaps for longer next time??

Reviewed by
david matthews

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An extra piece of heaven in the Yorkshire Dales
After reading the glowing reviews you sometimes worry that you might feel let down by the reality, but we had no cause for concern. We stayed in Ellerkin and the room wanted for nothing. Lovely comfy bed, great views over the countryside and all the little extras that you could want to help you relax - robes and slippers included. The private bathroom was spacious with a lovely rolltop bath. Breakfast had more options than I've come across in many hotels, and my Eggs Benedict with smoked trout was just as lovely as I'd hoped. The full Yorkshire gave you all the possible combinations you want from a traditional breakfast. Pam and Mike were great hosts, and we're definitely going to be returning. We might even try for the hot tub room next time around!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely review! I agree! Such glowing review can make us a little nervous too but they do keep us on our toes and we really do want our visitors to enjoy their stay. Delighted that you felt so relaxed in Ellerkin. Love to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
Phil M

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next