Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Bangor Hotels > Bangor University Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bangor University Accommodation

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
Neuadd Reichel Building, Ffordd Ffriddoedd, Bangor, LL57 2TR
Minutes from the stunning mountains of Snowdonia and the glorious beaches of Anglesey, Bangor, North Wales offers an experience unlike any other. Historical landscapes, mythical legends, arts and crafts as well as a taste of the modern; the space to explore them all is in abundance.
Let the dramatic scenery inspire you while our facilities at Bangor University impress you. With a dedicated team of staff on hand throughout your stay, we have everything you need to ensure your time with us is memorable.

So whether you are a group of 3 or a company of 300, if you are looking for an inspirational location, nature’s own adventure playground, or a place to rest your head between activities in North Wales, then join us at Bangor.
Picture of Bangor University Accommodation, Bangor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay in Bangor
Stayed for two nights while summiting Snowdon. Great location. Close to rail station. Great room, good breakfast, friendly staff, couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Reviewed by
J Diaz-Granados

From Hewitt, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant budget place to stay
I stayed in Bangor for an easy and affordable commute to Anglesey. The room was clean, with tea, coffee and soap provided. The bed was a little uncomfortable at first (I suspect that the mattresses aren't turned, being student accommodation) but I slept fine after turning it. There is access to a kitchen with a fridge/freezer etc, which is a nice touch. I'd stay here again but recommend a longer visit if wanting to see a lot of Anglesey

Reviewed by
Amanda W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You could not have asked for more at that price
I could not find a fault in the whole setting.
You could have provided a campbed at a price for a willing couple
Taxi distance cost of £3 will save you average of £40 in accomodation per night

Reviewed by
Timothy Odukoya

From DAGENHAM, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but basic
Good, clean accomodation in a handy location. Easy to find.
Be warned no TV and the wifi log on details didn't work for me this time.

Reviewed by
a halsall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation clean and confortable

Reviewed by
k jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Everything was great, only thing, if you want to make food make sure to bring cutlery, plates and any cooking implements as there is nothing in kitchen like that. Also you must book breakfast before you arrive, when I booked there was no option to book breakfast available.

Reviewed by
V McOuat

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Camper
I was looking to stay in Bangor for my son's graduation, and this fitted the bill perfectly for my overnight say and breakfast. The room was clean, tidy and secure. WiFi access is provide which worked well. Excellent value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Matthew W

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice , clean and very affordable
Great!

Reviewed by
Maria E

From Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
Great value accommodation - clean and ensuite and modern and quiet. Nice to have the kettle and tea/coffee - and water from the communal kitchen to fill up the kettle. No TV, but the free wifi means that's no problem if you bring a tablet or computer. Very good breakfast (in a nearby building) - can only be had if booked at the beginning with the room. Breakfast is until 9:00 a.m. which is a bit early especially on a Sunday. Short 5-10 minute step-free uphill walk from the station - print off a map from the accommodation website to find a short cut up Convent Road -, and the bus-stop for Anglesey and Llanberis (Snowdonia) is just outside the accommodation. Full marks, despite my small quibbles. You must see Bangor Pier (30 minutes walk through town) while you're here - and visit the brilliant tea house at the end of the pier!

Reviewed by
David W

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable room - and mine was spacious. Good value for money.
Shower cubicle very cramped.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next