Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Bangor Hotels > Bangor University Accommodation
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bangor University Accommodation

4Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
Neuadd Reichel Building, Ffordd Ffriddoedd, Bangor, LL57 2TR
Minutes from the stunning mountains of Snowdonia and the glorious beaches of Anglesey, Bangor, North Wales offers an experience unlike any other. Historical landscapes, mythical legends, arts and crafts as well as a taste of the modern; the space to explore them all is in abundance.
Let the dramatic scenery inspire you while our facilities at Bangor University impress you. With a dedicated team of staff on hand throughout your stay, we have everything you need to ensure your time with us is memorable.

So whether you are a group of 3 or a company of 300, if you are looking for an inspirational location, nature’s own adventure playground, or a place to rest your head between activities in North Wales, then join us at Bangor.
Picture of Bangor University Accommodation, Bangor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple and cheap
A serviceable and very clean en-suite room in the standard university style, marred only slightly by the lack of a bedside lamp, and walls so thin I could hear the person in the next room talking at normal conversational levels. Luckily they went to bed at about the same time I did. Well-located in Bangor, though of course be prepared for some hills if you want to walk anywhere. Staff, including the security people, very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
Matt Gibson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and efficient welcome and excellent room. Shame that the breakfast wasn't quite up to the standard, some key items missing from the buffet when I arrived at 8:30am.
That said, it was a very enjoyable stay and I will definitely be going again.

Reviewed by
jim s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
once I had found the reception(signage not good) it was a basic room which I expected but the fact that there was nowhere to eat or drink on site, which was not mentioned, was upsetting & I had to go into the town to buy something but the room was spotless, bed was comfortable & receptionists friendly.

Reviewed by
deborah b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
The room was exactly as expected. Nice and clean. I would like to say a word of praise for the girl on reception. Very helpful and very polite.

Reviewed by
Danielle Adams

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for someone who likes it cheap with no fuss
I stayed in university flats when I was a student, so I had some idea of what to expect. But these flats in Bangor had en-suite bathrooms - luxury!
Self-catering suits me fine, as you can eat when you want and cook if you like (tip: you'll have to bring all your utensils, crockery, pans, washing up stuff, etc.)
The place was clean and the room a decent size. The shower was surprisingly powerful.
There's free internet access. (another tip: there's no telly so bring your laptop/tablet so you can watch online telly)
If I was to have any criticisms, the matress was a bit lumpy and the pillows very thin. But for the price, I don't mind. I'd happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value option for the single traveller
Clean functional room. Slept well although the walls are quite thin and could hear the TV in the next room. Checkout was a little early at 9.30 a.m., but overall a good stay.

Reviewed by
r taylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable. SOme rooms are better than others but good value overall.Free wifi and quiet , secure surroundings.

Reviewed by
c mitchell

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, clean rooms
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Mark J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't be beaten for the money
Good, basic, peaceful accomodation in the student halls of residence. Very clean, comfortable bed and good security. Good bar on site and Bangor is a 15 min walk away.

Reviewed by
Neal M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, stress free basic accommodation
I was only using this as a place to crash whilst visiting for a wedding. The place was easy enough to find from the railway station. The staff were pleasant, helpful and easy to deal with. It was a pretty basic student room. It was clean. The cleaners paid a visit each day to tidy and change the towels. It had a single bed with en-suite. The room was a reasonable size. I got a ground floor room which got a little noisy from time to time. The walls may have been a little thin and you could hear the hum of the place during the night.
Like with most student accommodation, you have access to a communal kitchen. It had an oven, kettle, fridge / freezer and a microwave. There was also an iron and ironing board. However, there were no utensils although they might have been able to provide some.
The accommodation was reasonably close to the local amenities including a 24 hour shop.
This is a very viable alternative to a hotel room and something I would elect to do again.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next