You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bangor University Accommodation

4

Neuadd Reichel Building, Ffordd Ffriddoedd, Bangor, LL57 2TR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hari G

  • September 2016

It was very bad experience

  • D Bartlett

  • September 2016

Noises air conditioning

The room was basic but adequate, no tv but I knew that.

My sleep was appalling as the air conditioning is very noisy and it was possibly to switch it off, kept me awake mist of the night, if you are a light sleeper you may reconsider staying here.

  • Michael M

  • August 2016

Bangor University Accommodation

Good value for the money.

  • A D

  • August 2016

Cheap and clean

Brief stay in student accommodation.

Clean and compact, but with a very strange constant mechanical hum that made sleeping difficult. I pity the poor student that has to live with it for a year. Excellent value for money

  • Gregory W

  • August 2016

Great summer value for Money

Great value for money, particularly in Summer.

Bangor itself, when empty of students is a bit of a ghost town, but it is well connected to all the popular places. The room was basic, but clean and it has its own ensuite. Fresh towels were provided daily. There is no TV or kettle in the room, but there is a shared kitchen facility and a laundry you can pay to use. Plenty of free parking if you have a car and about a 20 minute walk from the train station. It was easy to book some extra nights even at the height of the summer season. A great option if you want to see North Wales and your on a tight budget.

  • M Jones

  • August 2016

Room review

The room was spacious and clean with clean bedding and towels.

  • julie w

  • August 2016

Location and directions not adequate on web page, and very little assistance on arrival.

It could be simplified and clearer, this is a sprawling complex. Would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

  • Mark P

  • August 2016

Great base for hiking

A very handy place for hiking on Angelsey and/or Snowdonian.

Our rooms were on the top floor of a block and had great views of the Carneddau range. There are only a couple of things that could be improved. You have to get out of bed to switch the light off as the lamp is well out of reach. There are plenty of sockets so you could bring your own lamp. The shower curtain sticks to you as soon as you turn the shower on. In the kitchen there is no crockery, cutlery, dishcloths or any cleaning materials so remember to bring everything you are likely to need if you plan eating in. You do get towels, tea & coffee sachets & mini milk, kettle and a little bar of soap in the room. No TV if that is your thing or shampoo. We visit at least once a year and will be back.

  • A Orts

  • July 2016

Very good

  • Andy Jarrett

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay at Uni of Bangor

It does what it says on the tin.

Basic but clean.