Barnett Hill - A Sundial Venue

4

BARNETT HILL HOUSE, BLACKHEATH LANE, GUILDFORD, GU5 0RF

Price From 153.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Challis

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel - beautiful setting & gardens and very friendly & efficient staff!.

  • Keith G

  • September 2013

A hidden gem of a place

Ideal countryside setting with good service, character and cleanliness.

  • amanda m

  • September 2013

got a free upgrade when we arrived Room was well decorated and had all you could have wanted

  • Royden Fairfax

  • August 2013

very good value for money, quiet and very relaxing

superb gardens to wander around most enjoyable stay

  • R Welton

  • August 2013

Nice hotel, but ...

The hotel was nice and the grounds fantastic with ample parking.

Unfortunately my room wasn't on-suite as intimated but was a 'private' bathroom across the hall. The shower had no pressure and so was quicker to have a bath. For the price I would have expected more.

  • S Edwards

  • August 2013

Highly recommended!

We were really impressed with the friendly, helpful staff.

They were welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is in an exceptional setting, and is beautifully kept, but the excellent customer service was just as impressive.

  • Zoe T

  • August 2013

Perfect !

Friendly stuff, excellent choice of free day activities within the grounds.

Well equipped gym and sauna use, all included. Couldn't be better!

  • Tom H

  • August 2013

A quick and comfortable stay.

Lovely grounds and building, we arrived late (~00:30) and we were met by the night manager who was lovely and very helpful.

The room we had in one of the outbuildings was comfortable and all that we needed. Breakfast was brilliant, staff were very helpful and the setting is lovely. The stay was good and comfortable.

  • andrew g

  • August 2013

very nice hotel with lovely grounds

A very nice hotel with a lot to offer.

A must for couples. The only complaint was too small a food portion for the money. Everything else was lovely. Like an Agatha Christie film set.

  • Keith Appleyard

  • August 2013

Excellent value

A conference centre that provides excellent facilities for a short break