Barnett Hill - A Sundial Venue

4

BARNETT HILL HOUSE, BLACKHEATH LANE, GUILDFORD, GU5 0RF

Price From 177.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Dunn

  • September 2013

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in anywhere, at any time and in any country.

Genuine care from staff, rare these days. Splendid accommodation & fabulous grounds.

  • G Ramsay

  • September 2013

Excellence all round!

Stunning grounds, comfortable clean room.

Exceptionally comfortable bed. Very quiet accommodation The hotel was full up but we never heard another sound once in our room.Every single member of staff from the front desk, to the bar and resturant are a credit to the hotel and an example of how things should be done, they could not have been kinder, more professional or more helpful. The menu was fantastic with excellent food, the Buffett style breakfast hot and freshly cooked to perfection. We have nothing negative today about this hotel and look forward to returning soon.

  • Simon B

  • September 2013

Overpriced for tired room

Expectatiobs are high as you drive up to a stunning mansion house and beautiful gardens.

Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room however was a disappointment, we were in one of the separate cottages from the main house and the room was dated, small and tired. Some quirkiness was to be expected in an older property but having a toilet at one end of the room and a shower and sink at the other was strange. The cleaners were very noisy in the morning, so no joy with a relaxing lay in. £88 was too much, Premier Inn would have been a better selection.

  • P Challis

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel - beautiful setting & gardens and very friendly & efficient staff!.

  • Keith G

  • September 2013

A hidden gem of a place

Ideal countryside setting with good service, character and cleanliness.

  • amanda m

  • September 2013

got a free upgrade when we arrived Room was well decorated and had all you could have wanted

  • Royden Fairfax

  • August 2013

very good value for money, quiet and very relaxing

superb gardens to wander around most enjoyable stay

  • R Welton

  • August 2013

Nice hotel, but ...

The hotel was nice and the grounds fantastic with ample parking.

Unfortunately my room wasn't on-suite as intimated but was a 'private' bathroom across the hall. The shower had no pressure and so was quicker to have a bath. For the price I would have expected more.

  • S Edwards

  • August 2013

Highly recommended!

We were really impressed with the friendly, helpful staff.

They were welcoming and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is in an exceptional setting, and is beautifully kept, but the excellent customer service was just as impressive.

  • Zoe T

  • August 2013

Perfect !

Friendly stuff, excellent choice of free day activities within the grounds.

Well equipped gym and sauna use, all included. Couldn't be better!