No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barnett Hill - A Sundial Venue

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
BARNETT HILL HOUSE, BLACKHEATH LANE , GUILDFORD, GU5 0RF
Barnett Hill is a beautiful Queen Anne-style property set in 26 acres of stunning gardens and woodlands just outside Guildford in Surrey. The stunning architecture has been carefully maintained and enhanced to ensure that Barnett Hill offers its guests a great relaxing environment in a country house rural setting.

The beautiful dining rooms in the main house have their own individual style, creating a timeless world of elegance and serenity that makes Barnett Hill a very special venue. 56 en-suite bedrooms provide superb accommodation for guests for overnight accommodation, celebration meals and special occasions. Dinner is available in the evening with prior reservation at the time of booking highly recommended as dining options may vary.

Barnett Hill has 56 superb bedrooms that are perfect for a restful night's sleep after a busy day. The rooms, some of which sit within the main house while others are housed in an adjacent accommodation building, are individually decorated, comfortable and beautifully appointed.
Picture of Barnett Hill - A Sundial Venue, GUILDFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
A conference centre that provides excellent facilities for a short break

Reviewed by
Keith Appleyard

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome value for money
I enjoyed my stay so much I now use this location as a base whenever I have business in Guildford

Reviewed by
peter richardson

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous grounds
The hotel room was lovely, however the bed was a small double and the mattress wasn't particularly comfortable. We had to ask for an extra overlay. The bathroom was a really good size and had a modern huge shower fixtures all that you would expect really from a 4*.
The outside of the hotel is a bit dated could do with a lick of paint, but personally I think this adds to its charm.
Breakfast had a huge selection, and was good quality produce.
Really enjoyed are stay, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
L McKeown

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

0ne stop en route
Found the hotel value for money,however the room we were give(41) was very small no more than a box room. Apart from that all was good value.

Reviewed by
J Garrett

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the gardens are lovely, well worth walking round. We were disappointed with the courtyard room, one of the smallest hotel rooms we've stayed in, we were on the ground floor with high windows so no view outside but it was quiet which was good as one night there was a wedding. Breakfast was good. We had a bar meal on first night, food was good but a bit pricey for small portions.

Reviewed by
a smith

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel great rooms and service
Been to this hotel a number of time it is one of my favs in Surrey. Really nice hotel great grounds. Breakfast is sooooo nice

Reviewed by
Ron C

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning location and brilliant staff
The hotel can best be described as one of Britain's hidden gems. If you didn't know where to look you would probably never find it. However, the search is more than worthwhile. The hotel is excellent, the food first class and the grounds are stunning, with a new delight to be found around every corner. The cream on the top of the whole experience is the staff. They are smiling, friendly, knowledgeable and have exceptional customer service skills. Nothing appears to be too much trouble and they show genuine interest in helping guests to get the most from their stay. Very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Timothy D

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful grounds ! Absoloutley stunning, we stayed in a building next to the main house, work men all around & the room is nothing like what shows of the main house was disappointed. Found a bug in the bathroom, was not sure if it was from where we opened the window, room was also extreamly small . However the grounds did make up for the room.

Reviewed by
H Abbott

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Superb hotel and lovely, helpful staff. Fabulous food. Thoroughly pleased with my stay.

Reviewed by
Catherine W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Beautiful Hotel ...... Butlins Room !
Amazing settings ... very friendly staff and helpful .... breakfast really nice and plenty to choose from ...with nice coffee ! ..... but the room ... a double ? i dont think so ... bed parked against the wall ? double ?... the term could not swing a cat comes to mind ....
Luckily my partner could not make the wedding i was attending , i would have had a lot of explaining to do ! ..... for half the money a Premier Inn would have been luxury compared with this .
setting gorgeous ...people nice ,,food good ... room total old school Butlins and im sorry to say ...
Rubbish ......

Reviewed by
mark malenoir

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next