The Old Custom House

4

SOUTH QUAY, PADSTOW, PL28 8BL

Price From 286.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan S

  • March 2015

The old custom house is a super location on the quay ..

Hotel is- lovely & clean ..

the honeymoon suite, is a super suite . Only comment on down side the curtains were very ripped / torn which was a shame for such a lovely room.

The Pescadou restaurant excellent friendly service, super meal & breakfast too !

  • Lynn Lee

  • January 2015

Recommend

Had a wonderful stay.

Greated by lovely friendly staff. Room spotless, staff do a great job. Had excellent breakfast, so much variety for every pallet. Will be going again and have already recommended it to at least 100 people. WELL DONE!. Lynnie lee Droitwich , Worvestershire.

  • Ken Barton

  • November 2014

Sarahs birthday visit.

The bed could have been harder for us.

The noise from the next door room was easily heard during the nighttime. Great views of the harbour from our room.

  • Ian B

  • October 2014

Anniversary Trip

The Old Custom House is well located in Padstow.

Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The only criticism of the hotel that I would make is that the lower portion of the bar area is in need of brightening up and needs something done to the ventilation so that the smell of the toilets does not permeate into the area. The bar area could be made more inviting, the nearby pub had a much more convivial atmosphere and was obviously more popular to locals. The restaurant was very good.

  • Tony Ingram

  • September 2014

Booked for two nights but one was enough. Pictures gave wrong impression.

Poor small rooms.

Small bed not for two. Just too small to revving move around in

  • a crick

  • August 2014

Wonderful room with brilliant view of the harbour couldn't of found better.

  • T Williams

  • August 2014

Excellent

Upon arrival after a 7 hour journey, we were greeted by friendly approachable staff and a very nice room with a stunning view.

I have been going to Padstow since I was 4 years old, it has never changed, the food in the restaurant "Pescadou" was incredible, the staff were very professional and the food was very well priced!. I would definitely recommend!!!!!!

  • D Phillips

  • August 2014

Excellent

A lovely stay in the beautiful Padstow harbour.

The staff were more than helpful. The rooms had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Previous comments talked amount the amount of stairs and corridors, we found this brilliant, not knowing what was coming around the corner. The only thing wrong with this stay was the fact we had to leave.

  • Yvonne B

  • August 2014

Wonderful room and very friendly staff

Lovely spacious room, a real luxury.

Huge comfy bed with great views to wake up too.

  • D Smith

  • August 2014

Customs House Padstow

We throughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was fantastic and all the staff were very helpful. The food was also great, especially the breakfast. Many Thanks