No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Bradford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 THORNTON ROAD , BRADFORD, BD1 2DH
Bradford is a secret gem of a city rich in history and bursting with things to do. Our hotel in Bradford offers a prime location for all our guests with two easy transport links less than ten minutes away (Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square). Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the stunning City Park are just five minutes from our Bradford hotel.

Soak up some culture with ‘Impressions’ and ‘Bradford 1’ art galleries which skirt the City Park or take a leisurely walk to Bradford Cathedral and become immersed in spiritual history.

With a great selection of restaurants and bars also within a ten minute walk from Jurys Inn Bradford, business and pleasure guests alike are ideally placed to suit all their needs.

Our newly built Bradford hotel has 198 stylish rooms perfectly designed to provide our guests ultimate comfort away from home. With the ability to accommodate up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our rooms are spacious and include well-lit work areas, large soft beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, and flat screen TVs with Freeview.

Further features include Free WiFi throughout the hotel, air-con, hair-dryers and extra pillows on request, so whether you are visiting our hotel as a business or pleasure guest, Jurys Inn Bradford offers all the amenities needed for a restful and relaxing stay.
Wheelchair Friendly Rooms

Jurys Inn provides a number of wheelchair accessible bedrooms. These rooms have been designed to the highest specifications to make your stay with Jurys Inn as easy and pleasurable as possible.

These bedrooms include wide doorways, floor space to manoeuvre, and accessible bathrooms. Throughout the hotel, we also provide accessible toilets in public areas and lift access to all floors.
Picture of Jurys Inn Bradford, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
The hotel is nice, only downfall was empty condom wrapper on floor in our room ever thing else was spot on.

Reviewed by
chantel a

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable night in centre of Bradford
Very nice welcome, pleasant room, good varied breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Overnighter
I booked this hotel as it is close to the Alhambra where I had booked for the Saturday evening, about a 5 minute walk. I arrived quite early for check in, but the receptionist said he would prioritise a room for me as soon as one was available, so I ordered a coffee and the room was ready before I had finished it. The room was clean, bright and spacious with a good bathroom and a comfy bed. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet, plenty of choice, only slight downside was the eggs kept warm but yolk had set. All in all a very good stay with a quick check out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Holden

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good
There was an issue when I first arrived when I wanted to not include breakfast having booked via laterooms. The concierge couldn't do this as he was unaware if it could be amended and he would speak to the manager. With no response forthcoming, I returned on a couple of occasions but he was too busy apparently, so I started to lose faith this would get sorted. However, when I tried on a 3rd occasion (4hrs after first arriving) the manager was present and sorted it with pretty much no fuss, which to be honest was a pleasant surprise as it was turning out to be one of those situations where you imagine getting a 'no, we can't do that for you'. Would have preferred this sorted on arrival rather than continually having to ask for a resolution - not really the way I want to spend my time at a hotel.

Reviewed by
Mat K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room quality
I found the TV in my room to be faulty. I complained and the receptionist simply stated that they were too busy and so could not promise someone would come up to sort it out; and there was no prospect of a room change either. I wonder what his reply would have been had I phoned to highlight a problem with the shower or the toilet..?!!! Very disappointing!
I ordered a meal from the bar and this was delivered to my room without any cutlery!
Hopeless!!! Needless to say, I will not be staying there again

Reviewed by
A West

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay September 2014
Although clean and comfortable, the room was located right next to the staff entrance, the door of which banged all evening until late and from early morning as staff came and went. Also the TV, hairdryer and various plug sockets did not work. We reported this to reception early on the first morning of our stay and were told maintenance would be contacted and the problems sorted out. We returned at 4pm and reported the problems again, and again at 7pm each time being told it would be dealt with. At about 9.30pm we demanded to see the manager who finally brought us the correct TV cable but the other issues remained. The hotel did refund part of the cost of our stay but we felt that our complaints had been ignored until we spoke to the manager.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From Epping, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing staff!
I stayed at the hotel for two nights with friends, it was lovely; the staff were friendly and helpful (I asked for an extra duvet each night and was given it without any hesitation), the place was clean and the location was a dream-easy access to local restaurants and amenities. The only thing tht let it down was the Costa coffee it served at the bar. I have never tasted worse coffee in my life (but it was late at night and the night batman seemed inexperienced). However, don't let that put you off, it was one of the most relaxing hotel experiences in a long while.

Reviewed by
Esra S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel experience ever, delivered above and beyond expectations !!!
I was welcomed by friendly staff at the service desk who processed my check-in very quickly and gave me directions to the room without me even having to ask. Great first impressions as the building itself was beautiful, clean, immaculately decorated and had a lively, friendly atmosphere in the bar/seating area (exactly what I LOVE about hotels and getting away from life!)
The room was even more beautiful than I had anticipated with comfy bedding, the best bathroom I've used in a hotel, plenty of space for clothing and property and tea/coffee services provided as well as a hairdryer and excellent TV set.
Would definitely recommend Jury's Inn and can't wait to return there on my next weekend away - absolutely loved it and cannot fault it! A very happy hotel stayer! Thank you! :-)

Reviewed by
S Iram

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location
I was very happy with my stay at Jurys Inn Bradford. As a single female traveller I am often given the worst rooms in the hotel-no view, over the electrical plant, dodgy plumbing etc but my room was fine. Check in and check out was efficient and the staff I encountered were friendly and professional. The hotel is very well situated, very close to the railway station and very near the theatre and Museum of the Moving Image. One thing that puzzled me slightly was that I had an "accessible" bathroom. I don't know if this is standard but I am not disabled and had not requested this.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Back the 9th time in 3 months cant get there any faster as all my reviews cant find fault read other
Stay when we can kids love it like other reviews might move in

Reviewed by
C CHAPMAN

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next