No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Bradford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 THORNTON ROAD , BRADFORD, BD1 2DH
Bradford is a secret gem of a city rich in history and bursting with things to do. Our hotel in Bradford offers a prime location for all our guests with two easy transport links less than ten minutes away (Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square). Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the stunning City Park are just five minutes from our Bradford hotel.

Soak up some culture with ‘Impressions’ and ‘Bradford 1’ art galleries which skirt the City Park or take a leisurely walk to Bradford Cathedral and become immersed in spiritual history.

With a great selection of restaurants and bars also within a ten minute walk from Jurys Inn Bradford, business and pleasure guests alike are ideally placed to suit all their needs.

Our newly built Bradford hotel has 198 stylish rooms perfectly designed to provide our guests ultimate comfort away from home. With the ability to accommodate up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our rooms are spacious and include well-lit work areas, large soft beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, and flat screen TVs with Freeview.

Further features include Free WiFi throughout the hotel, air-con, hair-dryers and extra pillows on request, so whether you are visiting our hotel as a business or pleasure guest, Jurys Inn Bradford offers all the amenities needed for a restful and relaxing stay.
Wheelchair Friendly Rooms

Jurys Inn provides a number of wheelchair accessible bedrooms. These rooms have been designed to the highest specifications to make your stay with Jurys Inn as easy and pleasurable as possible.

These bedrooms include wide doorways, floor space to manoeuvre, and accessible bathrooms. Throughout the hotel, we also provide accessible toilets in public areas and lift access to all floors.
Picture of Jurys Inn Bradford, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We Needed Somewhere to Stay
Arriving late into Bradford we needed somewhere central to stay the night. Good price for a modern, clean, quiet room. We had a good nights sleep in comfy bed. Good curtains kept out the light. Perhaps some biscuits with the complimentary drinks tray would have been nice.

Reviewed by
m jones

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not as described
Overall disappointing stay at the hotel, we booked the superior suite which was stated as having mini fridge, water, biscuits,coffee and newspaper as inclusive extras-none of which were present when we arrived. We specifically paid the extra as i hve medication that needs to be kept cool, we had to ask at reception for these extras..which arrived MINUS newspaper.
On the departure day as we were getting ready to leave, a housekeeper knocked and walked straight into our roon, uninvited to our disgust we were in the process of getting dressed..absolutely mortified

Reviewed by
s bradley

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfy & close to everything!
I stayed here with two friends. It was very comfy and clean. We had a rom for three which was a little small but we managed for one night. Breakfast was varied and tasty.

Reviewed by
R ROVERSI

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fine.
We stayed at the Jurys Inn Bradford on Friday 20th September as we were attending a show at The Alhambra theatre. The location is great, a stone's throw from the city centre & the theatre. Our room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was very nice & the lady overseeing the breakfast service was really pleasant. Overnight parking was available in the NCP car park next door; we got a discount for being hotel guests (you need to get the car park card stamped at reception).

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality
1st class thoroughly enjoyed stay

Reviewed by
D Silk

From West midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business hotel
room was spacious. no parking avalilable but public gargae is next door with reasonable tariff. Evironment looks a bit rundown like large parts of Bradford.

Reviewed by
Arnolda M

From Netherlands
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at 6pm could not get food because they were too busy, had a beer in the bar which was warm, eventually was able to get a snack at 9pm! When complaining to the bar man about the beer, and to the duty manager about the food, I got the same response "it's not my fault"' then whose fault is it., the guests? Had to pay 8 pounds to park the car, breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
William Jones

From Bethlehem in the free state, South Africa
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough hotel, noisy in the evening
At check in I was given the incorrect room key card, apart from the the room was fine.
Front of house manager on duty in the evening was a rude and messed up the billing as he did not communicate with his staff.
There is a night club behind the hotel which plays very loud music until late.

Reviewed by
James L

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor breakfast and nice accommodation

Reviewed by
L Lewy

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was such good value and so convenient for my business commitments

Reviewed by
R CARR

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next