No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Bradford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 THORNTON ROAD , BRADFORD, BD1 2DH
Bradford is a secret gem of a city rich in history and bursting with things to do. Our hotel in Bradford offers a prime location for all our guests with two easy transport links less than ten minutes away (Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square). Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the stunning City Park are just five minutes from our Bradford hotel.

Soak up some culture with ‘Impressions’ and ‘Bradford 1’ art galleries which skirt the City Park or take a leisurely walk to Bradford Cathedral and become immersed in spiritual history.

With a great selection of restaurants and bars also within a ten minute walk from Jurys Inn Bradford, business and pleasure guests alike are ideally placed to suit all their needs.

Our newly built Bradford hotel has 198 stylish rooms perfectly designed to provide our guests ultimate comfort away from home. With the ability to accommodate up to three adults or two adults and two children under twelve, our rooms are spacious and include well-lit work areas, large soft beds, en-suite bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, and flat screen TVs with Freeview.

Further features include Free WiFi throughout the hotel, air-con, hair-dryers and extra pillows on request, so whether you are visiting our hotel as a business or pleasure guest, Jurys Inn Bradford offers all the amenities needed for a restful and relaxing stay.
Wheelchair Friendly Rooms

Jurys Inn provides a number of wheelchair accessible bedrooms. These rooms have been designed to the highest specifications to make your stay with Jurys Inn as easy and pleasurable as possible.

These bedrooms include wide doorways, floor space to manoeuvre, and accessible bathrooms. Throughout the hotel, we also provide accessible toilets in public areas and lift access to all floors.
Picture of Jurys Inn Bradford, BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived at 6pm could not get food because they were too busy, had a beer in the bar which was warm, eventually was able to get a snack at 9pm! When complaining to the bar man about the beer, and to the duty manager about the food, I got the same response "it's not my fault"' then whose fault is it., the guests? Had to pay 8 pounds to park the car, breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
William Jones

From Bethlehem in the free state, South Africa
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough hotel, noisy in the evening
At check in I was given the incorrect room key card, apart from the the room was fine.
Front of house manager on duty in the evening was a rude and messed up the billing as he did not communicate with his staff.
There is a night club behind the hotel which plays very loud music until late.

Reviewed by
James L

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor breakfast and nice accommodation

Reviewed by
L Lewy

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was such good value and so convenient for my business commitments

Reviewed by
R CARR

From Cleckheaton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Matress a bit lumpy everything else excellent. Noisy outside some kind of club. Beautiful interior.
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
marie carter

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Repeat Stay
My second visit here in six months, and I was once again impressed with this bright clean hotel in the centre of Bradford. No issues. Good value.

Reviewed by
chris a

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay, shame about breakfast
We have booked a room there as visiting our son in Bradford university. Welcome at the reception was ok though obviously very busy. Room was great, clean, rather comfortable beds, fresh milk in the fridge etc. Nice toiletries etc. Unfortunately breakfast experience was not very pleasant. It was a busy morning but surely hotel like Jury Inn should be prepared for it. Therefore they were running out of food and had to constantly get off the table to get something. Hardly any staff available too. I must say it has really spoilt a whole experience. Shame as really like the hotel and the location is perfect.

Reviewed by
m rodwell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel
Very clean comfy and stylish. Best budget hotel I have stayed at. Comfy beds clean bathroom plug sockets to charge phone tv with remote spare clean towels lovely shower just a pleasant stay. Only issue was too much light coming in during sleep as no blinds or dark curtains. Also ac didn't work in our room but friends room was fine. Must have been a one off. Top hotel I'd stay again for sure!!

Reviewed by
Imran N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic hotel.
Restaurant staff not on the ball at breakfast - never asking if a cooked breakfast was required. - they were not busy, only 2 other people in dining room and 2 staff on duty, spent most of their time talking to each other and not paying attention to clients.. - Rooms clean and comfortable ok for a one night business trip. Parking expensive -

Reviewed by
David E

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant
A pleasant stay and good quality for the money

Reviewed by
M Baker

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next