You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Bradford

3

2 THORNTON ROAD, BRADFORD, BD1 2DH

Price From 96.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mat K

  • September 2014

Overall good

There was an issue when I first arrived when I wanted to not include breakfast having booked via laterooms.

The concierge couldn't do this as he was unaware if it could be amended and he would speak to the manager. With no response forthcoming, I returned on a couple of occasions but he was too busy apparently, so I started to lose faith this would get sorted. However, when I tried on a 3rd occasion (4hrs after first arriving) the manager was present and sorted it with pretty much no fuss, which to be honest was a pleasant surprise as it was turning out to be one of those situations where you imagine getting a 'no, we can't do that for you'. Would have preferred this sorted on arrival rather than continually having to ask for a resolution - not really the way I want to spend my time at a hotel.

  • S Holden

  • September 2014

Good Overnighter

I booked this hotel as it is close to the Alhambra where I had booked for the Saturday evening, about a 5 minute walk.

I arrived quite early for check in, but the receptionist said he would prioritise a room for me as soon as one was available, so I ordered a coffee and the room was ready before I had finished it. The room was clean, bright and spacious with a good bathroom and a comfy bed. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet, plenty of choice, only slight downside was the eggs kept warm but yolk had set. All in all a very good stay with a quick check out. Would stay again.

  • Elizabeth H

  • September 2014

Weekend stay September 2014

Although clean and comfortable, the room was located right next to the staff entrance, the door of which banged all evening until late and from early morning as staff came and went.

Also the TV, hairdryer and various plug sockets did not work. We reported this to reception early on the first morning of our stay and were told maintenance would be contacted and the problems sorted out. We returned at 4pm and reported the problems again, and again at 7pm each time being told it would be dealt with. At about 9.30pm we demanded to see the manager who finally brought us the correct TV cable but the other issues remained. The hotel did refund part of the cost of our stay but we felt that our complaints had been ignored until we spoke to the manager.

  • A West

  • September 2014

Room quality

I found the TV in my room to be faulty.

I complained and the receptionist simply stated that they were too busy and so could not promise someone would come up to sort it out; and there was no prospect of a room change either. I wonder what his reply would have been had I phoned to highlight a problem with the shower or the toilet..?!!. Very disappointing.

I ordered a meal from the bar and this was delivered to my room without any cutlery.

Hopeless!!. Needless to say, I will not be staying there again

  • Esra S

  • September 2014

Amazing staff!

I stayed at the hotel for two nights with friends, it was lovely; the staff were friendly and helpful (I asked for an extra duvet each night and was given it without any hesitation), the place was clean and the location was a dream-easy access to local restaurants and amenities.

The only thing tht let it down was the Costa coffee it served at the bar. I have never tasted worse coffee in my life (but it was late at night and the night batman seemed inexperienced). However, don't let that put you off, it was one of the most relaxing hotel experiences in a long while.

  • S Iram

  • August 2014

Best hotel experience ever, delivered above and beyond expectations !!!

I was welcomed by friendly staff at the service desk who processed my check-in very quickly and gave me directions to the room without me even having to ask.

Great first impressions as the building itself was beautiful, clean, immaculately decorated and had a lively, friendly atmosphere in the bar/seating area (exactly what I LOVE about hotels and getting away from life!)

The room was even more beautiful than I had anticipated with comfy bedding, the best bathroom I've used in a hotel, plenty of space for clothing and property and tea/coffee services provided as well as a hairdryer and excellent TV set. Would definitely recommend Jury's Inn and can't wait to return there on my next weekend away - absolutely loved it and cannot fault it. A very happy hotel stayer. Thank you. :-)

  • Catherine M

  • August 2014

Convenient location

I was very happy with my stay at Jurys Inn Bradford.

As a single female traveller I am often given the worst rooms in the hotel-no view, over the electrical plant, dodgy plumbing etc but my room was fine. Check in and check out was efficient and the staff I encountered were friendly and professional. The hotel is very well situated, very close to the railway station and very near the theatre and Museum of the Moving Image. One thing that puzzled me slightly was that I had an "accessible" bathroom. I don't know if this is standard but I am not disabled and had not requested this.

  • Chris C

  • July 2014

Bed for the night

The room was fine but the bar service was a bit slow.

Still, a good experience

  • C CHAPMAN

  • July 2014

Back the 9th time in 3 months cant get there any faster as all my reviews cant find fault read other

Stay when we can kids love it like other reviews might move in

  • Roger Stevens

  • July 2014

Best Eat Out

I was very satisfied with my stay.

Very friendly staff. Room was fine. There were lots of notices up encouraging guests to visit Trip Advisor to review the Hotel. I would just say that if you are going to do that then you should be sure that all you offer is up to scratch. I ate in restaurant. The pudding was very good. The main course was not. The dish I ordered was not available. The fish course I ordered in its place was greasy and, well... uninspiring and not very tasty... The breakfast was okay. But again nothing special. Having said that - I would stay there again. But I'd eat out.