No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - South Sands Boutique Hotel

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
1 BOLT HEAD , SALCOMBE, TQ8 8LL
The beautifully appointed rooms and suites offer the ideal place to escape from it all...and relax and unwind. You can see the sea from most of them and almost touch it from the balconies in rooms 9 and 10. And if you are looking for space, our beach suites offer some of the most spacious hotel accommodation in the country.

You can also come and sample some fantastic seafood in our restaurant overlooking the bay. Our Menu is packed with great flavours from fish caught just off the coast. Pop in for some shrimps on toast, crostini of Salcombe crab or roasted king prawns with garlic and fennel ...there is something to tempt everyone.

Alternatively, you might just like to stop by for a cocktail on the terrace. Jonathan and his team will be more than happy to mix you a sling or a fizz...
Picture of South Sands Boutique Hotel, SALCOMBE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost faultless
It was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel. Its just a pity all good hotels in the UK are so expensive when compared with their Eurpean counterparts.

Reviewed by
David Corrall

From Norton Lindsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel and location, bathroom and toiletries lovely as was the finish of the rooms and linen. food gorgeous and the fixed price menu outstanding value for money. would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Ward

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing.
Sadly we found this hotel very overpriced for what and where it is. We have travelled along the sth west coast path from minehead and stayed at a variety of expensive and cheaper hotels, b n bs and pubs. This one sadly has to be near the bottom of our list for the price we paid for value for money. We were very disappointed in the whole experience. It was very noisy, lots of children, the bar area was far too small, no lounge area, there was only a screen separating the crowded noisy bar from the dining area!
They have to be commended for fitting such a small narrow shower room in the bedroom space!

Reviewed by
Carole W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up for The South Sands Boutique Hotel, Salcombe
We had an extremely enjoyable stay. The accommodation was fantastic, lovely spacious room, brilliant shower and a lovely bath with a sea view. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
The food was excellent quality and delicious. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Joanna W

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with fantastic architecture and fittings
At the price we paid it was hard to resist.
Pro's - Hotel is absolutely stunning with great bar and resurant. Room large with good views of he beach. Amazing stair case too.
Con's - Room (12) we were in had a fan noise all of the time from below but it was fairly minor. Shower was hard to adjust and virtually impossible to turn on without being in it, ie cold at first!
Would stay again without hesitation, especially at well over 50% discount on late rooms ou of season.

Reviewed by
J Cross

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Had a rear facing room, think the rooms with a sea view are nicer but cost a bit more. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was a very high standard, well presented and very tasty!! Staff were very helpful, courteous and attentive.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
I Small

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3