Graysonside

4

Graysonside Farm, Lorton Road, Cockermouth, CA139TQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Haughton

  • January 2015

Short stay

Ignore the sat nav call for directions Unless you are there during summer( the back road is a doosy !.

Nice place very nice people Nice annex ( ask when you get there)

  • Andrew L

  • January 2015

Late business trip

Excellent!!!

  • Mark B

  • November 2014

Lovely place

  • Anthony C

  • October 2014

What a find, amazing!!!

An amazing place, very warm welcome, fab location, brilliant room, and cracking breakfast in gorgeous surroundings.

I really don't usually stay in B&B's (bad experiences) but this place has the quality of a big classy hotel but on a much more personal level, nothing seemed to much trouble, this will now be my new regular stopover for my Cumbria trip, and will be returning with the wife for a getaway as soon as possible too.

  • Patricia Ellis

  • October 2014

A hidden gem in the Lake District!

What a find.

We have just returned from a weekend break at Graysonside B&B Cockermouth and recommend it to anyone looking for a warm welcome, excellent accommodation, a delicious breakfast and service over and above the call of duty. The hosts have a professional but friendly manner and are totally committed to providing a first class experience for their guests even recommending some fabulous dining experiences nearby for us. A beautiful breakfast room gave us a stunning view of the local wildlife and the location is ideal for anyone wanting to visit Buttermere, Keswick, Loweswater or Ambleside.

  • Michael Jones

  • August 2014

Graysonside the place to stay

Delicious breakfast while watching Great Spotted Woodpeckers and lots of other birds on feeders, with a background of Classic FM.

Lovely spacious room, absolutely spotless with lots of little extras. Janette, Andrew and team were the perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming. Graysonside is the best Guest House we have ever stayed in. Perfect!

  • G norman

  • July 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at Graysonside for two nights and from arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was brilliant, very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and has a great view of the garden and surrounding landscape. Overall its a fantastic place to stay and offers great value for money.

  • Joy Hursey

  • June 2014

Stunning.

We had a wonderful short break.

The accommodation was with out a doubt 5 star, a friendly welcome,good food ,lovely rooms. Our first visit to the Lake District and we were amazed by the scenery and lucky to have good weather ,we will definately stay here again.

  • Allan W

  • June 2014

This is the place to stay at cockermouth

Lovely hotel and fantastic breakfast the salmon and scrambled egg was to die for.

Very peaceful and good access to everywhere in the area

  • paul w

  • June 2014

Great stay, lovely room with a good view.

Breakfast was great and had Red Squirrels on the bird table for entertainment!