No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brambletye Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRAMBLETYE CHAMBERS, LEWES ROAD , FOREST ROW, RH18 5EZ
Our Hotel is maintained to a high standard and all rooms have a large flat screen TV, a fridge, new decor and bathroom.

The Brambletye Hotel located in the centre of the picturesque village of Forest Row which is on the edge of Ashdown Forest. It has served as a hotel since 1866 and was featured in 'Sherlock Holmes, The Adventure of Black Peter'. The public areas include a smart, spacious open plan bar and restaurant. Functions rooms are available for both business and private parties. The bedrooms are neatly appointed, well coordinated and well equipped for your satisfaction. The hotel is an ideal base for visiting many of the historic and interesting sites in the area. Perfect for business and leisure guests.
The Brambletye Hotel is extremely popular for weddings,christenings,birthday parties etc.There will be music until 1a.m. on friday and saturday nights.If you require a quiet room please inform us at time of booking.

The hotel has free guest car park, free internet, bar &restaurant and function rooms. It is situated in the centre of the lovely village of Forest Row with its varied shops & restaurants. It is 15 minutes to the train station & bus station with the local bus stop just opposite to the hotel.

Picture of Brambletye Hotel, FOREST ROW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, quiet and spacious room, plenty of parking and excellent breakfast!
The staff really were all helpful courteous and friendly. Always keen to assist. Only disadvantage is having to run the gauntlet of the bar AND restaurant to get to the rooms. A secure residents' door at the back would be ideal and should be highlighted as when checking in we had to lug our luggage all the way from the carpark to the front door and then back through the bar and restaurant, encountering several steps on the way. Our only complaint! We were worried that there may be noise from the bar (live music and sports tv) but the room was very quiet. Thank you.

Reviewed by
P MIDDLETON

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brambletye Hotel
Hotel and staff were very nice. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Only thing I wasn't keen on was the live music but that's just a personal preference.

Reviewed by
Dennis Nash

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accommodation in Forest Row
Good basic accommodation. All very straightforward.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found the hotel very good, and staff extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Jean O

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what was needed for our stay

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast and staff, tired room and noisy electric unit
The staff were great, breakfast was lovely, however the room was very tired looking and the furniture was old and scratched, chairs were very uncomfortable.. Also they use a system whereby you put a key card in a slot to switch the room electrics on. Unfortunately mine hummed and buzzed all night keeping me awake. Overall I would return.

Reviewed by
Susan V

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived at the hotel no rooms were available. They did however, arrange for us to say at another hotel across the road. That hotel was in a very poor state and the room was not good.
We were given free breakfasts at the Brambletye and that experience was good with excellent food.

Reviewed by
M Elliman

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxing
A convenient stop off on our way to Hever castle, we enjoyed an evening meal and a good breakfast in their lovely dining area and slept well

Reviewed by
Ben W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brambletye-Hotel Perfection
What a wonderful gem, beautiful Hotel,wonderful food, and the cleanliness of the rooms was perfect.
Had all information of places to go, and the most comfortable bed ever.
The Staff were very polite,friendly and caring,nothing was too much for them to make our stay wonderful.
Definitely will be staying there when we go back to Hever Castle, and is very central for other places we want to visit..Am booking again now.

Reviewed by
Margaret Compton

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Night Sleep
Having grown up in the area, we knew of the Brambletye, but had never stayed there. Back visiting friends it was an ideal base for our weekend stay. The room was nicely laid out, with tea and coffee facilities (would have preferred Earl Gray, but then that's just me being picky) and a good size bathroom. Breakfast was very filling and even got black pudding with with full English.

Reviewed by
S Welsted

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next