No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brambletye Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BRAMBLETYE CHAMBERS, LEWES ROAD , FOREST ROW, RH18 5EZ
Our Hotel is maintained to a high standard and all rooms have a large flat screen TV, a fridge, new decor and bathroom.

The Brambletye Hotel located in the centre of the picturesque village of Forest Row which is on the edge of Ashdown Forest. It has served as a hotel since 1866 and was featured in 'Sherlock Holmes, The Adventure of Black Peter'. The public areas include a smart, spacious open plan bar and restaurant. Functions rooms are available for both business and private parties. The bedrooms are neatly appointed, well coordinated and well equipped for your satisfaction. The hotel is an ideal base for visiting many of the historic and interesting sites in the area. Perfect for business and leisure guests.

The hotel has free guest car park, free internet, bar &restaurant and function rooms. It is situated in the centre of the lovely village of Forest Row with its varied shops & restaurants. It is 15 minutes to the train station & bus station with the local bus stop just opposite to the hotel.

Picture of Brambletye Hotel, FOREST ROW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived at the hotel no rooms were available. They did however, arrange for us to say at another hotel across the road. That hotel was in a very poor state and the room was not good.
We were given free breakfasts at the Brambletye and that experience was good with excellent food.

Reviewed by
M Elliman

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and relaxing
A convenient stop off on our way to Hever castle, we enjoyed an evening meal and a good breakfast in their lovely dining area and slept well

Reviewed by
Ben W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brambletye-Hotel Perfection
What a wonderful gem, beautiful Hotel,wonderful food, and the cleanliness of the rooms was perfect.
Had all information of places to go, and the most comfortable bed ever.
The Staff were very polite,friendly and caring,nothing was too much for them to make our stay wonderful.
Definitely will be staying there when we go back to Hever Castle, and is very central for other places we want to visit..Am booking again now.

Reviewed by
Margaret Compton

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Night Sleep
Having grown up in the area, we knew of the Brambletye, but had never stayed there. Back visiting friends it was an ideal base for our weekend stay. The room was nicely laid out, with tea and coffee facilities (would have preferred Earl Gray, but then that's just me being picky) and a good size bathroom. Breakfast was very filling and even got black pudding with with full English.

Reviewed by
S Welsted

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service was good, with friendly local staff. The room was clean but a bit tired with split stitching on one chair, a roman blind that didn't work and the main window could not be latched open to provide ventilation on what was a very hot evening and night. (no air conditioning).
The food was generally very good, though my wife's salad only had one recognisable salad ingredient in it; lettuce! The food was perfect for a carnivore, so I would happily eat there again.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable
Friendly staff, nice comfy clean room, excellent breakfast. Exceeded our expectations. Great value too.

Reviewed by
Adam Ford

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Made my stay very pleasant.
Very comfortable. Ideal for me when I visit the area. Restaurant food very good and a very substantial breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Hunt

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
andy l

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel refurbishment continues!!
We have been staying here now a number of years, just once a year for either one or more nights per year and have watched the refurbishment with great interest. What a difference from when we first started visiting..it gets better each visit. My only concern is that they will become too expensive for us to stay here.

Reviewed by
Robert Parker-Jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Very clean, large room. Great Breakfast with a nice selection of choices, not just the usual "full English". super powerful shower, and comfy bed.
Lovely setting and with attentive staff.
Only slightly negative comment was that the fridge in the room didn't work. We will definitely be staying again and would certainly recommend the brambletye.

Reviewed by
K Dixon

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next