You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brambletye Hotel

3

BRAMBLETYE CHAMBERS, LEWES ROAD, FOREST ROW, RH18 5EZ

Price From 137.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J B

  • April 2016

Thoughtful and friendly

I booked a room only a fortnight in advance.

Was pleased to be telephoned by the manager the next day to explain they had an event in the bar happening the night of our stay and would I prefer a twin room in the quiet part of the hotel rather than the double I had booked. Very thoughtful of them and I was pleased to accept. The live music in the bar was excellent but I was pleased to be located where we were. Food was good. Plenty of it. Good choice for breakfast in the morning.

  • s bray

  • April 2016

60th birthday treat

We went in a family group to celebrate a 60th birthday so the age range was early 20s to 60.

We have stayed here a few times before and have always found the rooms clean comfortable and well equipped. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On checking in we were advised that a rock band were playing later that evening, but we were unconcerned as it actually made our weekend. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but we had the breakfast which was tasty and plentiful. Forest Row is a lovely village with walks nearby and its not far to East Grinstead for a bit of retail therapy. We will definitely stay again

  • Angeline O

  • April 2016

Delightful

Last minute booking - we stayed on a Saturday - the hotel is clean and the staff were very friendly.

We were given an upgrade on our room on arrival which was a bonus. A short but very pleasant stay.

  • Rita S

  • March 2016

Not welcome

I had booked a family room for three adults - my daughter, granddaughter and myself.

We were given a "deluxe" double with an extra bed as the family room was not available - but when we checked in at 21:00 there was no extra bed. The receptionist +1 had to bring and set up the extra bed. On request I got a third set of towels, but we still only had 2 cups and saucers and only 2 glasses. The full English breakfast was uneatable. I almost enjoyed my breakfast of egg Royal. It would have been better if it had been hot. We survived.

  • A Smith

  • November 2015

Brambletye Hotel

I enjoyed staying at the Hotel, very warm and cosy room.

  • John A

  • August 2015

Very good value for money

We arrived to check in very late (after 1 am) because we had been at a wedding reception but this was not a problem.

The room was almost identical to being in a Premier Inn, so relatively basic but clean and functional with a comfortable bed. We had stayed in a terrible place in Lewes the night before which we had paid 50% more for so we were delighted with this room for the price. Also, there seemed to be plenty of space for parking.

  • Tony S

  • August 2015

Perfect , excellent value for money.

  • Helen S

  • August 2015

Good value

Excellent location.

Pleasant well equipped rooms.

Loud music from bar until 1 pm so ask for room at the back

Supplied a Gluten Free full English breakfast for my son, which was a bonus.

  • Peter s

  • August 2015

Overnight stop

We received a very warm welcome, we were taken to our room rather than than just being directed.

The room suited us very well and we couldn't fault the freshly cooked breakfast. We would certainly be happy to visit if in the area again.

  • Diane B

  • June 2015

Great

Lovely hotel in great location.

One minor gripe being the inaccessibility of the room when the restaurant was open.