Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Mulberry Green, Old Harlow, CM17 0ET

Price From 161.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hazell

  • May 2015

Impromptu stay

The pub is lovely, staff friendly and efficient, food excellent.

The hotel is getting a bit tired but is perfectly nice and clean. Bed very comfy.

  • High Lorraine

  • April 2015

stayed for 2 nights

Had a family wedding locally.

The hotel was good value for money and perfectly adequate for our needs. Excellent quality dinner on the first night. Staff very helpful and friendly especially the night porter. I would stay here again if in the area

  • j lambert

  • April 2015

overnight stay in harow

nice hotel in the Essex countryside with convenience to get into Harlow.

We use this hotel when visiting relatives in Harlow and it is always s pleasant stay. good is nice in the hotel and breakfast optional, always our first choice of hotel when visiting the area.

  • J Kellett

  • March 2015

Great value for money.

Room, food, beer and service great.

Let down by very very slow replenishment of tea pots, coffee, spoons and hot water at breakfast time, although the English breakfast that we had was superb.

  • s mcloughlin

  • February 2015

May come back it nowhere else

Easy to find.

Large car park to the rear, dicey at the front. Easy booking in. Check if you're in the new rear annex. Three storey, no lifts. If going in there, get a ground floor room. Very old inn and not too spoilt with modern looks. It could be a regional thing, but some of the food was 'different' and uninspiring. Excellent cheese board, best thing there. Breakfast can be slow on plated delivery. Rooms very comfortable, beds nice and firm. Staff O.K.ish. Might call again.

  • Nick W

  • February 2015

Late Booking for Stansted flight

Bedrooms are well equipped but a little dated.

Food and service in the restaurant were superb.

  • leon n

  • February 2015

Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

Very clean and good size room.

Customer service was very professional and the hotel is in a nice quite area.

  • S Reid

  • January 2015

The bed matress was worn out.

My partner felt springs in his back so we asked for different room better bed told much larger bed it wasn't it was two single mattresses tied together. The TV kept losing signal in the replacement room. It says to re use your towels saves on laundry which I thought was strange. Radiators were not in each time we entered a cold room and I had to put them on. I thought if it's normally 81 pound it would be much better than it was. We had two nights as it was my partners birthday . Staff night one was lovely when we checked in . Felt like I was at a travelodge which it was I tried to avoid.

  • J Midwood

  • December 2014

Try not to travel in Christmas week !

We booked to stay overnight close to Chelmsford where we were to attend a funeral the following morning.

All went well until we tried to visit the restaurant at around 7 pm - "no orders for food before 9 pm and the restaurant is fully occupied by a Christmas Party, so you'll have to eat in the bar". After a 'little agitation' we were able to order a main course which we ate 'in the bar'. Not the best experience, but we made the most of it.

  • Scott B

  • December 2014

4 night stay

Clean warm room and comfortable bed.

The reception not very good. Plenty of hot water to shower, noisy flush on toilet. Restaurant food good and reasonably priced good service.