No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mulberry Green , Old Harlow, CM17 0ET
A delightful whitewashed, ivy clad building in the heart of historic Old Harlow. The Green Man is a 14th century former coaching station, surrounded by attractive streets and listed buildings in peaceful Mulberry Green.

With free on-site parking and close proximity to the M11 and M25, The Green Man Hotel is ideally situated for business travellers and last minute short breaks. For business meetings with colleagues in a picturesque location, the hotel has a well equipped meeting and function room.
Just 12 miles from Stansted Airport, the hotel has 55 rooms with en-suite bathrooms located in a quiet annexe to the main building. All rooms have flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and unlimited free Wi-Fi. Guests are also welcome in the on-site Chef & Brewer restaurant serving delicious country pub food.

The Green Man Hotel is perfectly situated for trips to nearby Paradise Wildlife Park, historic Bishop’s Stortford and Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centres. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from junction 7 on the M11 in Old Harlow.
Picture of Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns, Old Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanstead Airport stopover - lovely
I booked this room purely for somewhere closer to Stanstead as an overnight stay before a flight. The price was cheap but I wasn't worried about the condition of the place for one night... However, the room and pub were lovely. Decent size room, coffee facilities, nice bathroom. It was a little hot as the temperature outside was boiling. The food in the pub was nice and the portion sizes huge. I would definitely stay again. I paid for room and food for two what I would have expected to pay for just the room!

Reviewed by
M Clelland

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you Green Man
Just what we'd hoped for - a clean, quiet room in a good location with friendly service. Great value, we'll stay here again.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great escape
It was a great escape so relaxing can't wait to return

Reviewed by
Rosemary O'Brien

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green Man
OK. I think it's better than the other hotel in Old Harlow

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Friendly Helpful !!!
I chose this hotel because we needed somewhere quiet to unwind. This hotel is set in a quiet village with plenty of eateries close by including the hotel itself.
Staff were very friendly, helpful keeping us up with the local area and places to go for quiet walks.
Hotel food was good, drinks reasonable.
Although set in quiet location its a small drive to bigger out of town outlets.

Reviewed by
c ford

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green Man
Large, comfortable rooms. Always clean & tidy. Staff friendly & approachable. Good food.
In a very quiet area.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming
We were welcomed and had a spacious very clean room. The shower however was not working properly. On leaving there was a problem with the card machine which delayed our departure, which was a shame as we had enjoyed our stay and the food was lovely.

Reviewed by
G Furness

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I stayed in the green man hotel the night before a job interview and after driving for 4 hours and arriving at 11pm all I wanted was somewhere to sleep for the night. I was expecting a budget hotel and was surprised at how pretty the surroundings and the hotel was. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room had everything you needed. I was considering staying at a premier inn and would rate this higher. There is Costa served in the mornings too so a lovely coffee smell when walking round the hotel. The only fault I had was it was too warm, even with the window open I was too hot which affected my sleep but I have stayed in a lot of hotels and find temperature is always an issue. For the money I paid this hotel was excellent.

Reviewed by
Leanne G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
I was managing a project in London for 6 months. I wish I had discovered the Green Man earlier. Based in beautiful Old Harlow, The Green Man is a modern accommodation building behind a beautiful old inn. Rooms are a decent size, well fitted, clean and smart. Plenty of free parking and the staff were great.

Reviewed by
Aaron Murin-Heath

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green Man
Friendly, helpful staff.
Clean, comfortable, spacious room
Hotel in quiet location away from main roads/traffic

Reviewed by
Martin Bradley

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next