No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mulberry Green , Old Harlow, CM17 0ET
A delightful whitewashed, ivy clad building in the heart of historic Old Harlow. The Green Man is a 14th century former coaching station, surrounded by attractive streets and listed buildings in peaceful Mulberry Green.

With free on-site parking and close proximity to the M11 and M25, The Green Man Hotel is ideally situated for business travellers and last minute short breaks. For business meetings with colleagues in a picturesque location, the hotel has a well equipped meeting and function room.
Just 12 miles from Stansted Airport, the hotel has 55 rooms with en-suite bathrooms located in a quiet annexe to the main building. All rooms have flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and unlimited free Wi-Fi. Guests are also welcome in the on-site Chef & Brewer restaurant serving delicious country pub food.

The Green Man Hotel is perfectly situated for trips to nearby Paradise Wildlife Park, historic Bishop’s Stortford and Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centres. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from junction 7 on the M11 in Old Harlow.
Picture of Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns, Old Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On way back from Dover to. Yorkshire
After a long drive down to Dover to watch Halifax we were pleased with our choice of overnight stay in Old Harlow. The staff were friendly and polite and the accommodation was excellent followed by a full English breakfast the following morning. Would recommend the Green Man and will use the hotel again in the future

Reviewed by
G Taylor

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for the money!!
I stayed at the Green Man for one night mid week as it was within easy driving distance of Epping station and the central line. For the cost I thought it was excellent value, with friendly staff and a good level of accommodation. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!!

Reviewed by
D Hawe

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise near reception.
Adequate accommodation; excellent service; noise from patrons in outside drinking area and articulated lorry collections and deliveries in the same area at 0500hrs.

Reviewed by
john barber

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing overnight stay
was disappointed as thought room was' olde wolde' like the photo of the Green Man pub and restaurant. That said, the room was very clean and comfortable.It was hot and there was a fan in the room but no air conditioning in any rooms.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely but very busy and they seemed understaffed.The cooked breakfast was also cooked well and you could help yourself to the continental breakfast and refreshments. The poor Bulgarian lady was totally rushed off her feet as she was serving on her own!! She did a good job considering.
It was a comfortable stay, just what we needed.

Reviewed by
Kev F

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay in nice peaceful area apart from the roadworks. Helpful staff and management with good knowledge of local area and transport to the capital. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
m fisher

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanstead Airport stopover - lovely
I booked this room purely for somewhere closer to Stanstead as an overnight stay before a flight. The price was cheap but I wasn't worried about the condition of the place for one night... However, the room and pub were lovely. Decent size room, coffee facilities, nice bathroom. It was a little hot as the temperature outside was boiling. The food in the pub was nice and the portion sizes huge. I would definitely stay again. I paid for room and food for two what I would have expected to pay for just the room!

Reviewed by
M Clelland

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but
It was a quiet night and the bed was comfortable. The main things I didn't like were: the strands of black hair round the sink, the TV kept switching off, he internet was 'The Cloud' which isn't up to much as a product, it is a long walk to the rooms.
If all you wanted was a shower and a sleep it was okay.

Reviewed by
J Young

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you Green Man
Just what we'd hoped for - a clean, quiet room in a good location with friendly service. Great value, we'll stay here again.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great escape
It was a great escape so relaxing can't wait to return

Reviewed by
Rosemary O'Brien

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green Man
OK. I think it's better than the other hotel in Old Harlow

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next