No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mulberry Green , Old Harlow, CM17 0ET
A delightful whitewashed, ivy clad building in the heart of historic Old Harlow. The Green Man is a 14th century former coaching station, surrounded by attractive streets and listed buildings in peaceful Mulberry Green.

With free on-site parking and close proximity to the M11 and M25, The Green Man Hotel is ideally situated for business travellers and last minute short breaks. For business meetings with colleagues in a picturesque location, the hotel has a well equipped meeting and function room.
Just 12 miles from Stansted Airport, the hotel has 55 rooms with en-suite bathrooms located in a quiet annexe to the main building. All rooms have flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and unlimited free Wi-Fi. Guests are also welcome in the on-site Chef & Brewer restaurant serving delicious country pub food.

The Green Man Hotel is perfectly situated for trips to nearby Paradise Wildlife Park, historic Bishop’s Stortford and Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centres. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from junction 7 on the M11 in Old Harlow.
Picture of Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns, Old Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service and room were of a good standard. The continental breakfast was excellent, however the vegiterian cooked breackfast was cold.Would stay again if I were sure that the breackfast would be served hot.

Reviewed by
Sharron W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

broxbourne weekend
Excellent staff and manager,room very good meal even better.breakfast lovely choice with more pleasant staff ,one small fault needed more tea and milk in room! .

Reviewed by
paul davis

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Suprise
This was a last minute meeting I had to attend and needed a room so budget and location were key. On the whole the stay was very good, the communal hallway in the hotel part was a bit stale but clean and the rooms were of a good standard as was the Pub/Dining area with a mix of local and hotel residents. I would stay if price was ok. I probably stay away from home 60 70 nights per year on business.
Regards
Graham

Reviewed by
Graham B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
clean, tidy room - helpful service which as open reception late at night ideal for our short stay whilst travelling. Likely to chose this option in the future.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Had a top floor room in the annexe. Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable large bed, up to date bathroom. Very good value for the price. We didn't have any noise disturbance from the bar/restaurant - we usually avoid accommodation at pubs this is the first time we have stayed so close to one. Plenty of parking. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment, but had a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night, the food was fantastic - can recommend the slow cooked rib of beef. Nice atmosphere and good service even though it was busy. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
Celia G

From Clacton-on-Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rather poor
Sorry to say that my stay included a number of issues:
* Wrong meal served
* Had to ask for the starter when the main meal was presented to me
*Then wrong starter
* Then charged for a 'normal menu' priced meal rather than the special offer
* Tried to check out before going in for breakfast but was asked to check out after breakfast
* (Under time pressure) I had to wait some minutes for someone to appear to then check out.
I stay away on business a great deal and do not expect 5 Star service at this price point, but regrettably my first stay here will be my last.

Reviewed by
martyn p

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Green man hotel Harlow Mill
This was the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel and was pleased with the overall service on all occassions.
The fact that we returned states a lot.
Staff friendly and polite, room clean, tidy and comfortable.

Reviewed by
ronald couzens

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable clean room. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
J Hufton

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Would prefer proper tea/coffee in a teapot/coffee pot not from packets

Reviewed by
C Abbs

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and wife have stayed here twice, with one of the time being
when we got married! and we love it here rooms are good and
the food is delicious also has a good little bar attached to it.

Reviewed by
charlie popplewell

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next