No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mulberry Green , Old Harlow, CM17 0ET
A delightful whitewashed, ivy clad building in the heart of historic Old Harlow. The Green Man is a 14th century former coaching station, surrounded by attractive streets and listed buildings in peaceful Mulberry Green.

With free on-site parking and close proximity to the M11 and M25, The Green Man Hotel is ideally situated for business travellers and last minute short breaks. For business meetings with colleagues in a picturesque location, the hotel has a well equipped meeting and function room.
Just 12 miles from Stansted Airport, the hotel has 55 rooms with en-suite bathrooms located in a quiet annexe to the main building. All rooms have flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and unlimited free Wi-Fi. Guests are also welcome in the on-site Chef & Brewer restaurant serving delicious country pub food.

The Green Man Hotel is perfectly situated for trips to nearby Paradise Wildlife Park, historic Bishop’s Stortford and Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centres. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from junction 7 on the M11 in Old Harlow.
Picture of Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns, Old Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Would prefer proper tea/coffee in a teapot/coffee pot not from packets

Reviewed by
C Abbs

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and wife have stayed here twice, with one of the time being
when we got married! and we love it here rooms are good and
the food is delicious also has a good little bar attached to it.

Reviewed by
charlie popplewell

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

returning customer
I have stayed at the green man many times and intend to carry on staying. The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are clean and well kept.

Reviewed by
Sophie E

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room, loved the king size bed.

Reviewed by
J Hufton

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Excellent room, all the usual facilities. Continental breakfast was very tasty and plentiful.

Reviewed by
Norman B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
very good standards and superb service

Reviewed by
alan kerrison

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North East
Room was good for the money. It rained very hard the night we stayed and the window sill was hollow which acted as a drum when the rain hit it keeping me awake.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy Stopover
Massive comfy bed. Good value for money. Pleasant staff. Brighter bulbs in the rooms please - could barely see for reading. Would use again.

Reviewed by
J Bowe

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel below average
The room wax very cold with out additional blankets. There was damp on wall that made it feel damp. The room was very basic. The service when I ordered food was very poor. Most of the order which was a sharing platter was missing half the food stated on menu. The customer service was very poor and I had to keep searching got staff as they never seem to be on reception. Also this happened at the bar. I asked the cleaner not to enter the room in the morning as my partner was sleeping. The cleaner did not ask what time was suitable to come back and just left towel outside room.

Reviewed by
Barbara M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My main complaint is that there was a problem with the wash hand basin in the bathroom. I could not open it when it was closed.
My other problem was when I checked out at 5.30am there was no night shift person, despite being told ther was and ringing the bell a couple of times.

Reviewed by
Michael Mullin

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next