Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Mulberry Green, Old Harlow, CM17 0ET

Price From 84.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard B

  • June 2013

First stay in this area - good start.....

The Green Man at Old Harlow is in a picturesque location, the restaurant/bar is in a lovely historic building which retains many of the original features, whilst the hotel rooms are in a sensitively designed separate block.

We only stayed one night, the room was clean, of a good standard - and most importantly a comfortable bed. For some fresh air, and to let breakfast settle take a walk around Old Harlow there are some delightful houses and you get a good sense of what the place must have been like in the past. Evening meal and breakfast food very good.

  • Pierre Lange

  • June 2013

Very good stay

Very good moment in a charming hotel

  • Nigel G

  • June 2013

Bed need replacing

The bed was so soft we kept rolling together and we could feel all the springs when moving and when we mentioned this to the reception they said well they should be ok they was new 2 years ago!.

(maybe she should spend the night on the bed) would not stay again I would use a Premier Inn as at least as they listen to you when you have problem and not make excuses.

  • Sophie E

  • June 2013

returning customer

I have stayed at the green man many times and intend to carry on staying.

The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are clean and well kept.

  • M Miller

  • June 2013

Rest and Service at the end of the day

Quite location, friendly and helpful staff, good rooms, good restaurant.

Best value for money in the area.

  • M Warner

  • May 2013

Happy chickens!

We had bed and breakfast for 3 nights - buy two get one free, so the value was very good.

The room and facilities were good. I was also reassured that the eggs at breakfast were free range, so that was good too, although I didn't see it written in the menu. (I don't eat battery eggs). Our first morning was a Bank Holiday and there weren't enough staff on at breakfast. This meant things ran out and customers had to tell staff. The other two mornings were fine though. All staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a happy stay.

  • Mike M

  • May 2013

Good Hotel

Stayed overnight on business really please with the whole experience

  • Sharron W

  • May 2013

The service and room were of a good standard.

The continental breakfast was excellent, however the vegiterian cooked breackfast was cold.Would stay again if I were sure that the breackfast would be served hot.

  • Matthew B

  • May 2013

Very satisfactory stay

Very easy access to London, as well as rural Essex and Hertfordshire.

Comfortable accommodation, good food and a pleasant location. Good value for money: Dinner B+B for two nights was less than £200

  • Celia G

  • May 2013

Great food

Had a top floor room in the annexe.

Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable large bed, up to date bathroom. Very good value for the price. We didn't have any noise disturbance from the bar/restaurant - we usually avoid accommodation at pubs this is the first time we have stayed so close to one. Plenty of parking. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment, but had a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night, the food was fantastic - can recommend the slow cooked rib of beef. Nice atmosphere and good service even though it was busy. Will stay again.