No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mulberry Green , Old Harlow, CM17 0ET
A delightful whitewashed, ivy clad building in the heart of historic Old Harlow. The Green Man is a 14th century former coaching station, surrounded by attractive streets and listed buildings in peaceful Mulberry Green.

With free on-site parking and close proximity to the M11 and M25, The Green Man Hotel is ideally situated for business travellers and last minute short breaks. For business meetings with colleagues in a picturesque location, the hotel has a well equipped meeting and function room.
Just 12 miles from Stansted Airport, the hotel has 55 rooms with en-suite bathrooms located in a quiet annexe to the main building. All rooms have flat-screen digital TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and unlimited free Wi-Fi. Guests are also welcome in the on-site Chef & Brewer restaurant serving delicious country pub food.

The Green Man Hotel is perfectly situated for trips to nearby Paradise Wildlife Park, historic Bishop’s Stortford and Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centres. The hotel is located just 10 minutes from junction 7 on the M11 in Old Harlow.
Picture of Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns, Old Harlow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stopover for Stansted airport
As we needed a stopover address for one night arriving late at Stansted airport we ended up at the Green Man, which at the time seemed to be the best price/value option in range. We were certainly not disappointed (good quality and clean room) and pleasantly surprised by the restaurant and quality of food, although preparing our breakfast the next morning took ages. That and the fact that we initially got a wrong room (double instead of twin, which was swiftly corrected) accounts for the slightly lower rating of customer service.
No experience with a longer stay, but certainly recommendable as stopover..

Reviewed by
Brian Coe

From Almere, Netherlands
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed need replacing
The bed was so soft we kept rolling together and we could feel all the springs when moving and when we mentioned this to the reception they said well they should be ok they was new 2 years ago!! (maybe she should spend the night on the bed) would not stay again I would use a Premier Inn as at least as they listen to you when you have problem and not make excuses.

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rest and Service at the end of the day
Quite location, friendly and helpful staff, good rooms, good restaurant.
Best value for money in the area.

Reviewed by
M Miller

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy chickens!
We had bed and breakfast for 3 nights - buy two get one free, so the value was very good.
The room and facilities were good.
I was also reassured that the eggs at breakfast were free range, so that was good too, although I didn't see it written in the menu. (I don't eat battery eggs).
Our first morning was a Bank Holiday and there weren't enough staff on at breakfast. This meant things ran out and customers had to tell staff. The other two mornings were fine though.
All staff were helpful and friendly. Overall a happy stay.

Reviewed by
M Warner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Stayed overnight on business really please with the whole experience

Reviewed by
Mike M

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfactory stay
Very easy access to London, as well as rural Essex and Hertfordshire. Comfortable accommodation, good food and a pleasant location. Good value for money: Dinner B+B for two nights was less than £200

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service and room were of a good standard. The continental breakfast was excellent, however the vegiterian cooked breackfast was cold.Would stay again if I were sure that the breackfast would be served hot.

Reviewed by
Sharron W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

broxbourne weekend
Excellent staff and manager,room very good meal even better.breakfast lovely choice with more pleasant staff ,one small fault needed more tea and milk in room! .

Reviewed by
paul davis

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Suprise
This was a last minute meeting I had to attend and needed a room so budget and location were key. On the whole the stay was very good, the communal hallway in the hotel part was a bit stale but clean and the rooms were of a good standard as was the Pub/Dining area with a mix of local and hotel residents. I would stay if price was ok. I probably stay away from home 60 70 nights per year on business.
Regards
Graham

Reviewed by
Graham B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
clean, tidy room - helpful service which as open reception late at night ideal for our short stay whilst travelling. Likely to chose this option in the future.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next