Reviews - Green Man Hotel by Good Night Inns


Mulberry Green, Old Harlow, CM17 0ET

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen O

  • August 2014

Convenient and value for money

A good hotel, frieendly staff and and convenient for travelling on M11.

Only gripe is the room was very hot during the night.

  • Jeanette Phipps

  • August 2014

Nice hotel in a very pleasant location. Staff and accommodation good.

I would stay there again.

  • G Taylor

  • August 2014

On way back from Dover to. Yorkshire

After a long drive down to Dover to watch Halifax we were pleased with our choice of overnight stay in Old Harlow.

The staff were friendly and polite and the accommodation was excellent followed by a full English breakfast the following morning. Would recommend the Green Man and will use the hotel again in the future

  • D Hawe

  • August 2014

Excellent for the money!!

I stayed at the Green Man for one night mid week as it was within easy driving distance of Epping station and the central line.

For the cost I thought it was excellent value, with friendly staff and a good level of accommodation. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!.

  • J Young

  • August 2014

Okay but

It was a quiet night and the bed was comfortable.

The main things I didn't like were: the strands of black hair round the sink, the TV kept switching off, he internet was 'The Cloud' which isn't up to much as a product, it is a long walk to the rooms. If all you wanted was a shower and a sleep it was okay.

  • john barber

  • July 2014

Noise near reception.

Adequate accommodation; excellent service; noise from patrons in outside drinking area and articulated lorry collections and deliveries in the same area at 0500hrs.

  • Kev F

  • July 2014

relaxing overnight stay

was disappointed as thought room was' olde wolde' like the photo of the Green Man pub and restaurant.

That said, the room was very clean and comfortable.It was hot and there was a fan in the room but no air conditioning in any rooms.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was lovely but very busy and they seemed understaffed.The cooked breakfast was also cooked well and you could help yourself to the continental breakfast and refreshments. The poor Bulgarian lady was totally rushed off her feet as she was serving on her own!. She did a good job considering. It was a comfortable stay, just what we needed.

  • m fisher

  • July 2014

Very pleasant stay in nice peaceful area apart from the roadworks.

Helpful staff and management with good knowledge of local area and transport to the capital. Very pleasant stay.

  • M Clelland

  • July 2014

Stanstead Airport stopover - lovely

I booked this room purely for somewhere closer to Stanstead as an overnight stay before a flight.

The price was cheap but I wasn't worried about the condition of the place for one night... However, the room and pub were lovely. Decent size room, coffee facilities, nice bathroom. It was a little hot as the temperature outside was boiling. The food in the pub was nice and the portion sizes huge. I would definitely stay again. I paid for room and food for two what I would have expected to pay for just the room!

  • Keith B

  • July 2014

Thank you Green Man

Just what we'd hoped for - a clean, quiet room in a good location with friendly service.

Great value, we'll stay here again.