Reviews - Tilehouse Lodge

0

TILEHOUSE LODGE, TILEHOUSE LANE, UXBRIDGE, UB9 5DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura R

  • July 2015

perfect

Beautiful room and location.

Big wall mounted flat screen was a real bonus. Will certainly be back again next time we're in the area

  • Helen L

  • July 2015

Will stay again

We loved it here.

Thank you so much. So friendly, welcoming and comfortable. We used the pool facilities next door which was great for us and our little boy. We really felt this was excellent value for money. Really child friendly and great for access to London (we were going to Wembly via car). Just one thing- possibly a liner on the blind to make the room a bit darker. This may be personal preference and I could also buy an eye mask!. Excellent place To stay and such lovely hosts. Cool juke box. Complementary muffins and super kind about anything we needed. We will book in the future and recommend to friends and family.

  • R Aylmer

  • July 2015

Tilehouse Lodge

Very comfortable, with a very friendly and accommodating hostess.

  • David Hopkins

  • June 2015

Tilehouse lodge

Arrived at this lodge to be greated by a beautiful lady who was the owner she showed me to my room which was excellent very clean bed was comfortable and had a good night's sleep.

  • Peter C

  • June 2015

Very helpful. Spotlessly clean modern room.

  • L Cseke

  • April 2015

Cosy, cute but failing on mattress..

The lady who received us was very nice and helpful.

The room was cute, cosy. The only issue was the mattress of the bed. We were after a 25km walk and looking forward a good night sleep. It didn't happen because of the mattress. Apart from that food and atmosphere was brilliant.

  • Georgia N

  • April 2015

Home from home

Had a lovely stay from start to finish.

Couldn't do more to help, would definitely recommend to everyone I know. One suggestion, that wouldn't stop us from returning, is that there could be more options at breakfast, though we understand that Louisa runs it on her own. Thanks for a great stay, Georgia & Jack.

  • S Law

  • March 2015

Tilehouse Lodge

Very friendly host and very clean room.

A couple of old water stains in the bathroom that haven't been re-skimmed which aren't particularly attractive. Heard another guest moaning about the hot water, but our shower was hot so not sure what that was about. We were stood outside for 10 minutes waiting for someone to answer the door which was a little annoying, but we'd stay here again if we were in the area. Bed a little soft though.

  • Karen B

  • March 2015

Night at Tilehouse Lodge

Great value for money, room was comfortable and clean.

Friendly and helpful owner.

  • Martin B

  • March 2015

A great value stopover

When I arrived I was upgraded from a single to a twin, so always nice when that happens.

The room was clean and had all necessary facilities. The shared bathroom was clean with a good shower. The only issue was there was a step outside the shower which I kept knocking my toes on when moving from the sink to dry my hands on the towel on the towel tail, might help if this was painted a different colour than white to stand out, it looked like it had been repaired as may have been hit by other people. I had to leave by 8am in the morning but was told that breakfast didn't start until 8am, however I was allowed to help myself to the cereals and bread earlier and was made a bacon sandwich at 8am to take with me, great service. Complimentary use of the gym and swming pool at the grove next door was a bonus too. Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again for sure.