You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tilehouse Lodge


Price From 95.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • James DUNNE

  • October 2016

A great place to stay for peace and quiet and not a Traffic Warden in sight

This is the place to stay to experience the English countryside and an English household in preference to the larger hotel chains.

However, you would never realise that it's only 12 miles from Windsor Castle and 18 miles from Buckingham Palace in central London. There is a small airfield nearby if you would like to experience a flying lesson or a helicopter ride at Denham Aerodrome. A great location to unwind and enjoy a country walk after experiencing the hustle and bustle of London.

  • Janet F

  • September 2016

Good value B&B for the location

Very good for access to Pinewood studios and Heathrow.

Can use the spa and pool in the hotel next door for free - a bonus. The local pub (The Oaks) provided a good quality fish and chips. Don't be put off by the narrow road to access the b&b.

  • O Hopwood

  • June 2016

Lovely accommodation and very friendly host

I booked the room at very late notice and wasn't expecting much for the price....especially in the area that it's in.

However, when I arrived late at night I was shown to my immaculate room by the lovely host. The room was very clean, fresh and modern. The breakfast buffet was also incredible. Thank you very much, I would certainly recommend the cottage if you're looking for cheap, yet personal accommodation.

  • Beverley C

  • May 2016

A little gem

We booked just for the Saturday evening as we were visiting someone in Watford hospital.

Louisa welcomed us at the door and showed us to our room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and nothing to much trouble. We would definitely stay here again, it was excellent value for money.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

One Night Wonder

Very friendly host...

excellent bedroom facilities... communal breakfast table a nice change... working juke box in hall and complimentary muffins too, nice touches... freshly cooked breakfast and with care... secluded area, next door to a health club/spa, with facilities complimentary to guest house guests (didn't use though)...only slight was awkward parking... overall, FAB experience... and good value for money!

  • Alan O

  • February 2016


bad start poor finish.

dog ends front and back of house. poor parking. would not recommend.

  • Kevin S

  • January 2016

A real gem!

Had an absolutely wonderful stay.

Hospitality was outstanding as was the room. This place is well worth staying at, highly recommended and extremely good value for money.

  • Julie M

  • October 2015

Wonderful guest house once you find it!

Difficult to find, until I used my iPhone for directions.

And it took me to the door. Then what a gem of a place. Very welcoming, clean and friendly, homely.Used as a base while visiting partner in Harefield hospital, only 10 mins from hospital. Nice and peaceful area. I would certainly recommend this guest house to anyone who wanted to be in this area.

  • Brian K

  • October 2015

Superb value for money.

Only stayed one night in a single room, but found the experience excellent.

Room was clean and very well equipped. Shared bathroom was again, very clean, large, and with a shower cubicle and large bath. The communal areas were clean and bright, with some really interesting items around. Breakfast was great, with a large selection of cereals and juices, followed by a well cooked full English. And finally, the landlady was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The premises are down a fairly narrow lane, but not a problem, and is not too far from a rail station for London.

  • P Hirst

  • October 2015

Awesome value beautiful place immaculately clean amazing bathroom really comfy beds nice good sized tv.

I cannot fault it any way would highly recommend it to anyone. The lass that owns it is a star as well