You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tilehouse Lodge

TILEHOUSE LODGE, TILEHOUSE LANE, UXBRIDGE, UB9 5DG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet F

  • September 2016

Good value B&B for the location

Very good for access to Pinewood studios and Heathrow.

Can use the spa and pool in the hotel next door for free - a bonus. The local pub (The Oaks) provided a good quality fish and chips. Don't be put off by the narrow road to access the b&b.

  • O Hopwood

  • June 2016

Lovely accommodation and very friendly host

I booked the room at very late notice and wasn't expecting much for the price....especially in the area that it's in.

However, when I arrived late at night I was shown to my immaculate room by the lovely host. The room was very clean, fresh and modern. The breakfast buffet was also incredible. Thank you very much, I would certainly recommend the cottage if you're looking for cheap, yet personal accommodation.

  • Beverley C

  • May 2016

A little gem

We booked just for the Saturday evening as we were visiting someone in Watford hospital.

Louisa welcomed us at the door and showed us to our room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and nothing to much trouble. We would definitely stay here again, it was excellent value for money.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

One Night Wonder

Very friendly host...

excellent bedroom facilities... communal breakfast table a nice change... working juke box in hall and complimentary muffins too, nice touches... freshly cooked breakfast and with care... secluded area, next door to a health club/spa, with facilities complimentary to guest house guests (didn't use though)...only slight was awkward parking... overall, FAB experience... and good value for money!

  • Alan O

  • February 2016

poor

bad start poor finish.

dog ends front and back of house. poor parking. would not recommend.

  • Kevin S

  • January 2016

A real gem!

Had an absolutely wonderful stay.

Hospitality was outstanding as was the room. This place is well worth staying at, highly recommended and extremely good value for money.

  • Julie M

  • October 2015

Wonderful guest house once you find it!

Difficult to find, until I used my iPhone for directions.

And it took me to the door. Then what a gem of a place. Very welcoming, clean and friendly, homely.Used as a base while visiting partner in Harefield hospital, only 10 mins from hospital. Nice and peaceful area. I would certainly recommend this guest house to anyone who wanted to be in this area.

  • Brian K

  • October 2015

Superb value for money.

Only stayed one night in a single room, but found the experience excellent.

Room was clean and very well equipped. Shared bathroom was again, very clean, large, and with a shower cubicle and large bath. The communal areas were clean and bright, with some really interesting items around. Breakfast was great, with a large selection of cereals and juices, followed by a well cooked full English. And finally, the landlady was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The premises are down a fairly narrow lane, but not a problem, and is not too far from a rail station for London.

  • P Hirst

  • October 2015

Awesome value beautiful place immaculately clean amazing bathroom really comfy beds nice good sized tv.

I cannot fault it any way would highly recommend it to anyone. The lass that owns it is a star as well

  • K Mason

  • September 2015

Found a gem!

Arrived at Tilehouse Lodge to our very accommodating hostess Louisa who greeted us at the door after a 3 hour trip up a congested m3, and our one night stay couldn't have been any more of a pleasure from then on.

Booked a double ensuite room with outstanding cleanliness, complete with flat screen on the wall. Unlimited amounts of tea and coffee and a bacon sandwich for breakfast was the perfect start to the day, and Louisa was more than happy to cater for our every need. Super relaxed regarding checkout times etc, we will definitely be returning if ever back in Tilehouse Lodge's neck of the woods. Cannot recommend enough, thank you so much!