No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tilehouse Lodge

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
TILEHOUSE LODGE, TILEHOUSE LANE , UXBRIDGE, UB9 5DG
Lovely detached cottage located in a peaceful rural setting yet just minutes from the M25 (Junction 16 &17) & M40 (Junction 1).
We have flat screen TV's in all rooms, free wireless internet, tea and coffee making facilities, off street parking, breakfast and the use of The Denham Grove's leisure facilities (situated directly next door) included in the room rate. (Please check out the website for further information) Cards accepted.
Picture of Tilehouse Lodge, UXBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy, clean, quality, rooms, and good value.
The room we stayed in was a twin room the room was spacious comfy very clean. Staff customer service was 10/10 great location with every thing you need with these rooms you can use the swimming pool and jacuzzi & gym so really a perfect stay and breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Taylor Reece

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place to stay. Fiendly and great price. will stay there again
Great place to stay, lovley rooms and friendly place to atay. You get to use a gym and swimming pool if you like, i didn't use it but next i will. Only 3 miles from Rickmansworth so seeing froends makes it easier. Great location for any cyclist as you can go out in to the country side from there very easier. Also great for city break, easy access to tube station (last stop on the line). Worth the stay!

Reviewed by
J Stone

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
nice and quiet , very clean , would recommend this hotel to friends and family with no hesitation.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best experience
Very nice and beautiful. Services was exceptional I'd recommended to anyone for sure.

Reviewed by
guillaume E

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Standards &Service
Would highly recommend very helpful and very clean. Would definately stay here again great value.

Reviewed by
C Ebanks

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation and very friendly
Lovely house and Louisa got up extra early to get my breakfast. room also upgraded at no extra cost. Used the pool at the hotel so had a lovely relaxing evening.

Reviewed by
Karen t

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
This is a real gem of a place.

Reviewed by
Gary R

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
What a lovely little place to stay, we will definitely return when in the area (if we can get in!). A refreshing change from faceless bland hotel brands. Room was lovely with quality furnishings, feather bedding and large TV. Very quiet and picturesque location but close to so much. Owner is very friendly and helpful, thanks Louisa

Reviewed by
Zoe R

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my lad having a chilling break
Went for Football at wembley and a tour around london, wanted to stay out of centre, little bit more travelling but this place offered a bit of a get away from london centre. Lovely little place, with nice family who make you feel welcome. Breakfast was good, and even ate 10 am one day and 11 the next which after a day in london was ideal. Rooms nice and comfy, spacious - leisure centre next door with indoor swimming was brilliant. car parking thrown in this place was great, Located on a country lane. 2 mile to a litttle village with couple pubs and also to the m40. Ickenham tube about 8 mile away with free parking for access to london. Had lovely time here and my lad loved it.

Reviewed by
andrew d

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Friendly and faultless and great location! Thanks!

Reviewed by
Lawrence S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next