No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tilehouse Lodge

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
TILEHOUSE LODGE, TILEHOUSE LANE , UXBRIDGE, UB9 5DG
Lovely detached cottage located in a peaceful rural setting yet just minutes from the M25 (Junction 16 &17) & M40 (Junction 1).
We have flat screen TV's in all rooms, free wireless internet, tea and coffee making facilities, off street parking, breakfast and the use of The Denham Grove's leisure facilities (situated directly next door) included in the room rate. (Please check out the website for further information) Cards accepted.
Picture of Tilehouse Lodge, UXBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
What a lovely little place to stay, we will definitely return when in the area (if we can get in!). A refreshing change from faceless bland hotel brands. Room was lovely with quality furnishings, feather bedding and large TV. Very quiet and picturesque location but close to so much. Owner is very friendly and helpful, thanks Louisa

Reviewed by
Zoe R

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my lad having a chilling break
Went for Football at wembley and a tour around london, wanted to stay out of centre, little bit more travelling but this place offered a bit of a get away from london centre. Lovely little place, with nice family who make you feel welcome. Breakfast was good, and even ate 10 am one day and 11 the next which after a day in london was ideal. Rooms nice and comfy, spacious - leisure centre next door with indoor swimming was brilliant. car parking thrown in this place was great, Located on a country lane. 2 mile to a litttle village with couple pubs and also to the m40. Ickenham tube about 8 mile away with free parking for access to london. Had lovely time here and my lad loved it.

Reviewed by
andrew d

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Friendly and faultless and great location! Thanks!

Reviewed by
Lawrence S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
Stay

Reviewed by
MARIAN P

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little hidden gem
Fantastic stay and staff/owner who wouldn't leave a stone unturned to make the stay pleasurable and comfortable. would certainly recommend this place. The place is modern and exceptionally well presented

Reviewed by
M Othman

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely host & room
Lovely room although the floor boards creaked with every move which was a bit off putting. Confusion over when we wanted breakfast so helped ourselves until the host arrived who was apologetic. The host was very friendly and as a mum & daughter traveling alone this was comforting. I also read the previous reviews before booking. We would definitely stay here again as it was value for money, clean, had a nice host and is close to Warner Brothers Harry Potter Tour.

Reviewed by
Caroline K

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on- just what I needed!

Reviewed by
J Evans

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hospitable and thoughtful host, have already recommended to others.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Louisa was a fantastic hostess & was really welcoming & really looked after me!

Reviewed by
Rachael H

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Tile house lodge is a homely feel place to stay. It has individual rooms with a communal dining area. Our room was very clean with nice comfy beds and nicely decorated. We had a bathroom with a shower and a heated towl rack. My one and only criticism was I thought the shower was to small, that's not a complaint just something to point out. The owner Louisa was easy going and friendly. The location was really nice and felt like you where in the countryside even thought you are only 20 mins away from Central London. Great for a break away close to all the sights by car. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
C Nichols

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next