The Falstaff in Canterbury

3

8-12 ST. DUNSTANS STREET, CANTERBURY, CT2 8AF

Price From 149.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Shearer

  • March 2015

The Falstaff in Canterbury

Room was on the ground floor, window directly onto path which meant we had to keep blinds closed.

Quite a busy path as close to bus stop. Room itself was fine. Breakfast good although a little chaotic on Saturday, staff had to make use of bar area for additional diners. Reception staff friendly and approachable.

  • Victor M

  • March 2015

best breakfast

what a lovely hotel and very pleasant staff

great breakfast staff excellent and don't forget to order your fried eggs

  • Phil N

  • February 2015

The Falstaff in Canterbury

Very beatiful hotel inside & out, perfect location and parking, will definately return

  • J Broughton

  • January 2015

falstaff

Bathroom dirty with moths of soap scum on shower hose tube and even more dust above mirror cabinet.

Chipped - broken furniture. Aoart from the young guy with the dark hair on reception , I found the staff cold abd stand off ish. the staff are the reason I will not be returning

  • R Trevellyan

  • December 2014

Weekend break

This was our second visit to the Falstaff.

Great location as it is within walking distance of the town. Comfortable hotel with great service from staff. Another lovely break and we will be back again next year.

  • Peter G

  • December 2014

The Falstaff in Canterbury

Stayed here for 5 nights recently.

The staff were very nice, helpful & accommodating. Breakfasts were really tasty & a good choice. Our room was great, a good size, comfortable bed & the bathroom was nice too.

  • M Watts

  • November 2014

Good overall quality

The staff were very helpful & polite , the room was a very good size .

Very well maintained and very clean .

  • sally w

  • October 2014

lovely hotel with historic character

Wonderful hotel, stayed here before and will certainly stay again, so full of character and charm.

Breakfast was buffet style but very tasty, staff excellent and for such an old building the hot water and pressure was great!

  • Richard G

  • October 2014

Welcome return

My wife and I travel to the area about once a year at very short notice.

This year we had a bit more time and were able to book a room at the Falstaff. This was the first return there for fifteen years and we were not disappointed. The blend of old and new in the building is seamless. We arrived just after 9.00pm the welcome was warm, friendly and efficient. The room was large enough to relax after a long drive (i.e. it's not your average hotel box of a room) and it was clean and very comfortable. Two very minor maintenance problems were seen in the bathroom. The basin plug had parted from its chain and there was a very small weep of water from the towel rail, they did not cause a problem.

  • Peter Watson

  • September 2014

on tour of south england

great location

spacious room

free parking was a very nice bonus

breakfast was meant to be buffet basis but a little "over managed" & the quality of the food wasn`t as good as other hotels & B&B`s I`ve stayed in recently

bathroom was a little tired