Reviews - The Falstaff in Canterbury

3

8-12 ST. DUNSTANS STREET, CANTERBURY, CT2 8AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Herbert

  • April 2014

Disappointed

Having booked a room at an old coaching Inn and seeing pictures of the rooms to say I was bitterly disappointed is an understatement we booked last December 2013 and paid the full price and although clean it was in an annexe not at all what We wanted, we were told that they only allocate two/three days before arrival so unless you have been before and select a special room you get what is allotted we may well have been at a Holiday Inn how much character the room had, I realize it was only one night but I was looking forward to a 16th century beamed room

  • Michael T

  • April 2014

Super place to stay

Just as the review title says, a great place to stay and great value.

  • elaine h

  • April 2014

Shabby needs a clean up.

The hotel is very handy for the centre of Canterbury and provides secure parking.

The staff were very efficient and welcoming. On a negative note, I stayed in room 21 and the bathroom although clean needed redecoration , the shower didn't work and I didn't have the time to let the staff know. I needed to plug something in and pulled out the bedside table to find thick dust and cobwebs. On the surface the room does look clean but good do with a spring clean.

  • Robert Watts

  • March 2014

First Class service

from start to finish the service we received was first class.

The hotel was very clean, the gardens and the car park was very well maintained. I was very impressed

  • Mark A

  • February 2014

Quality and Courtesy.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in nice surroundings made all the nicer by a great team of staff, polite and willing to help.

  • Y N

  • February 2014

Nice and comfortable

Room was big and clean.

And easy to access to the station.

  • David Wallis

  • February 2014

A very pleasent Hotel, ideally situated for a visit to Canterbury and extremely quiet.

  • MARIA FRY

  • January 2014

Lovely historical inn

Lovely stay , comfortable room with a fantastic buffet breakfast

  • jean s

  • January 2014

Happy weekend

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The restaurants they recommended were very good

  • S Supanya

  • January 2014

The room was large, the bed was really comfortable, the breakfast is very good and the location is right at Westgate, all in all, excellent.