Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 CHAPEL STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SY
The St. Davids Hotel in Llandudno, offers a friendly atmosphere and has 8 bedrooms which are all en suite. Ideally situated in the centre of Llandudno next to the main street and the promenade is just a 3 minute walk away.

Family rooms are available as is a ground floor room. Accommodation can be provided on a room only or Bed & Breakfast basis. The hotel has recently had new carpets in the lounge, dining room, hallway & stairs and 5 guest rooms. The St Davids hotel has WiFi throughout. Pets are allowed on request, charges may be applicable.

Picture of St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

“Mini Break To Llandudno”
Stayed at The St Davids Hotel for 3 nights from 20th July.
The hotel was ideally situated for access to all the local attractions.
We received a warm welcome and shown to our room....Room 7 up three flights of stairs.the room was very well kept and clean..en suite shower and toilet...super comfy bed and a tv...alarm clock radio,hair dryer and tea making facilities...breakfast ordered for 9am the next morning....and what a breakfast it was ....bacon eggs sausage beans and tomato...pot of coffee...fruit juice and a rack of toast and marmalade....yummmmmmmmm.
Must thank the owners for making our stay so great...will return in the near future..

ManagementResponse

nice guests, we hope to see you soon thanks.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Great service very clean. food ratings out of a hundred is 110 percent value for money, will use this hotel again.

ManagementResponse

Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
J Faram

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome, clean and tastefully decorated accommodation, lovely food, value for money and, to go with it, some good weather - what more could you want?
We took Grandchildren for a weekend break in Llandudno (which they really enjoyed) and it was their first stay in a small hotel (a new experience for them). However, while St. David's Hotel was very pleasant and ideally located, if we have any criticisms it would be the on-street car parking and the hotel room was a little cramped for 4 people.

ManagementResponse

The room is large enough to accommodate 3 beds without the need for bunks. You may have been better off booking two rooms some people do though this depends on the age of the children/ teenagers at the time! Did I mention park at my house.com its as little as £3 a day near the hotel one of our guests has used it! Although you did park right outside the St Davids, Llandudno is a busy seaside town becoming evermore popular with visitors we are pleased you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again soon.  Thanks.

Reviewed by
A Wells

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, will be returning again soon!
Owner was lovely. He was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was clean, beds comfy and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning

ManagementResponse

Phil is a friend of the owners we will pass your comments on to him. Thanks.

Reviewed by
J Spencer

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 day stay
Very nice hotel, convenient for sea front and shops.
Our room was small, had to sit on bed as only one chair available which was in en-suite.
There wasn't room to get around the bed as it was up against the wall at one side.
Landlady did apologise as the bigger rooms were not available for our stay.

ManagementResponse

As you know it was the last double when you booked. It's a popular room as its on the first floor & not too many stairs. You need to book early to have a choice of room as its very busy this time of year! We hope to see you again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Stayed in room 1a on the ground floor, lovely big family room, en suite lovely and big and complementary toiletries. Breakfast very good, all you need to set up your day. Phil the host was very good, made our stay very pleasent, would recommend this lovely hotel.if you have a disability room 1a is ideal, as you are close to the dinning room and you have that added space in the room. Well done for a very pleasrnt stay, will stay with you again.

ManagementResponse

Fantastic we are pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and clean hotel
The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The room, though small was adequate and clean, sufficient for those holiday makers that just want a comfortable place to spend their time in resort. Phil and Carly made you feel very welcome ensuring that your needs were met wherever possible. The breakfast was good,, sufficient to last the day. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

ManagementResponse

We hope to see you again, thanks.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my wife was a little bit unsure when we approached the hotel but on entering she was very impressed as I was in the layout the cleanliness and the room was great.We look forward to a return visit.

ManagementResponse

nice people, we hope to see you soon thanks.

Reviewed by
robert grebby

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Our stay at St. David's was very pleasant. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms very clean. This is the first time I have ever found a shower that worked properly, with a setting that I could understand without my glasses on. The breakfasts were delicious with every need being catered for. The bacon particularly was particularly good, as was the orange juice. The hotel itself is perfectly situated between the beach and the station so is a very good place for a family with smaller children. The hotelier was welcoming and friendly and didn't hesitate to help with anything. One of the best holidays I have ever had! Certainly perfect for my 3 year old grandson and family. The beautifully decorated lounge was ideal for waiting in before going out and also for World Cup football match viewing! Chess fanatics would also enjoy a game with the 2 available chess sets. We would certainly stay here again as very good value for money

ManagementResponse

It's a pleasure to have nice people stay with us. Makes our job in the hospitality trade so much easier thanks.

Reviewed by
Teresa Matthews

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay at st davids, lovely helpful and clean. breakfast very good and yes would definitely go back.

ManagementResponse

Lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again soon, thanks.

Reviewed by
Debra R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next