Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 CHAPEL STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SY
The St. Davids Hotel in Llandudno, offers a friendly atmosphere and has 8 bedrooms which are all en suite. Ideally situated in the centre of Llandudno next to the main street and the promenade is just a 3 minute walk away.

Family rooms are available as is a ground floor room. Accommodation can be provided on a room only or Bed & Breakfast basis. The hotel has recently had new carpets in the lounge, dining room, hallway & stairs and 5 guest rooms. The St Davids hotel has WiFi throughout. Pets are allowed on request, charges may be applicable.

Picture of St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Great service very clean. food ratings out of a hundred is 110 percent value for money, will use this hotel again.

ManagementResponse

Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
J Faram

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, will be returning again soon!
Owner was lovely. He was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was clean, beds comfy and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning

ManagementResponse

Phil is a friend of the owners we will pass your comments on to him. Thanks.

Reviewed by
J Spencer

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
Stayed in room 1a on the ground floor, lovely big family room, en suite lovely and big and complementary toiletries. Breakfast very good, all you need to set up your day. Phil the host was very good, made our stay very pleasent, would recommend this lovely hotel.if you have a disability room 1a is ideal, as you are close to the dinning room and you have that added space in the room. Well done for a very pleasrnt stay, will stay with you again.

ManagementResponse

Fantastic we are pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and clean hotel
The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The room, though small was adequate and clean, sufficient for those holiday makers that just want a comfortable place to spend their time in resort. Phil and Carly made you feel very welcome ensuring that your needs were met wherever possible. The breakfast was good,, sufficient to last the day. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

ManagementResponse

We hope to see you again, thanks.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my wife was a little bit unsure when we approached the hotel but on entering she was very impressed as I was in the layout the cleanliness and the room was great.We look forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
robert grebby

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Our stay at St. David's was very pleasant. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms very clean. This is the first time I have ever found a shower that worked properly, with a setting that I could understand without my glasses on. The breakfasts were delicious with every need being catered for. The bacon particularly was particularly good, as was the orange juice. The hotel itself is perfectly situated between the beach and the station so is a very good place for a family with smaller children. The hotelier was welcoming and friendly and didn't hesitate to help with anything. One of the best holidays I have ever had! Certainly perfect for my 3 year old grandson and family. The beautifully decorated lounge was ideal for waiting in before going out and also for World Cup football match viewing! Chess fanatics would also enjoy a game with the 2 available chess sets. We would certainly stay here again as very good value for money

ManagementResponse

It's a pleasure to have nice people stay with us. Makes our job in the hospitality trade so much easier thanks.

Reviewed by
Teresa Matthews

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay at st davids, lovely helpful and clean. breakfast very good and yes would definitely go back.

ManagementResponse

Lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again soon, thanks.

Reviewed by
Debra R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only stopped 1night ,nice place room a bit small but for 1 night no problem.needs bedside tables .
but if that's all to moan about no worries.

ManagementResponse

We hope to see you again, thanks.

Reviewed by
G Vernon

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in an ideal location, would definitely stay there again

ManagementResponse

Lovely, Thanks.

Reviewed by
david f

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect getaway
Lovely B&B would stay here again if in the area. Excellent value for money. There is free parking on the street but this does get very busy. We rented a driveway on the next street for £3 per day which worked out well. If you stay here I'd recommend the Cottage Loaf for tea! Its a lovely pub a 2 min walk away. Staff were lovely at St David's. I liked the toiletries in the bathroom. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it.

ManagementResponse

Lovely, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, thanks

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next