Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 CHAPEL STREET , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SY
The St. Davids Hotel in Llandudno, offers a friendly atmosphere and has 8 bedrooms which are all en suite. Ideally situated in the centre of Llandudno next to the main street and the promenade is just a 3 minute walk away.

Family rooms are available as is a ground floor room. Accommodation can be provided on a room only or Bed & Breakfast basis. The hotel has recently had new carpets in the lounge, dining room, hallway & stairs and 5 guest rooms. The St Davids hotel has WiFi throughout. Pets are allowed on request, charges may be applicable.

Picture of St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room very small for double room.
One side of bed pushed onto wall ( not very practical for older people to get in and out of bed ).
T V not working.
Reasonable breakfast.

ManagementResponse

All bookings are subject to availability at the time of booking. You paid £136 for a 3 night stay in high season. We call that value for money. You stayed in a quiet room with a large ensuite which is very popular with our guests! You only booked 3 days before you arrived. To have a choice of room, you have to book much earlier than that. We have had no other complaints about the TV. We would have shown you how to use it had you asked. Thanks.

Reviewed by
mike d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great room.

ManagementResponse

Great review it makes our job so much easier when we meet friendly people. Hope to see you again soon, thanks.

Reviewed by
Linda C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about this short stay was just right and the room was even better than we had expected.

ManagementResponse

Yes you were upgraded to a family room with a private bathroom & bath. Hope to see you again, thanks.

Reviewed by
Peter Stokes

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, right in town, 5 mins from beach
We really enjoyed our stay here and will surely use it again next time we visit Llandudno

ManagementResponse

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed by
John B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay .clean & tidy.we stay on a special offer.

ManagementResponse

Yes our pay for 2 nights stay for 3 is very popular with our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed it thanks.

Reviewed by
gordon harris

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well located
good value for money

ManagementResponse

We hope you enjoyed it, thanks.

Reviewed by
Ana A

From Santiago De Compostela, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right for us.
Nice hotel close to the seafront and amenities. Child and pet friendly too. Great breakfast.

ManagementResponse

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks.

Reviewed by
David A

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming Feel
This was our 3rd stay at St. David's and once again we were not disappointed. Excellent choices at breakfast, superb clean rooms and an overall welcoming feel about the place. Thanks St. David's for the upgrade, see you again soon.

ManagementResponse

You had very good weather. Llandudno was more like the med! Hope to see you soon, thanks.

Reviewed by
D Benzing

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

“Mini Break To Llandudno”
Stayed at The St Davids Hotel for 3 nights from 20th July.
The hotel was ideally situated for access to all the local attractions.
We received a warm welcome and shown to our room....Room 7 up three flights of stairs.the room was very well kept and clean..en suite shower and toilet...super comfy bed and a tv...alarm clock radio,hair dryer and tea making facilities...breakfast ordered for 9am the next morning....and what a breakfast it was ....bacon eggs sausage beans and tomato...pot of coffee...fruit juice and a rack of toast and marmalade....yummmmmmmmm.
Must thank the owners for making our stay so great...will return in the near future..

ManagementResponse

nice guests, we hope to see you soon thanks.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break
Great service very clean. food ratings out of a hundred is 110 percent value for money, will use this hotel again.

ManagementResponse

Thanks, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed by
J Faram

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next