Reviews - St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast

3

11 CHAPEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2SY

Price From 112.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Crump

  • May 2015

St Davids Hotel Bed & Breakfast

My 2 young daughters and I stayed for one night prior to the Llandudno air show.

Lovely B&B .

Response from hotel

Lovely review. It makes our job in the hospitality trade so much easier when we meet nice people.Thankyou.

  • Ruth F

  • April 2015

Great deal

Lovely room, a good breakfast included and not rushed.

Host very nice and welcoming

nothing too much trouble, very restful break. Hope to return soon.

Response from hotel

We look forward to seeing you both again thanks.

  • David T

  • April 2015

Priced reasonably

As expected for price and last minute bookings :) Good value.

Response from hotel

Our downstairs room is lovely & bright, we hope you enjoyed it!

Thanks.

  • L Scott

  • April 2015

Great Location

Had a good stay,great location and the family room is ideal for a short break away with the kids.

The hosts are welcoming and breakfast is is very prompt and enables you to start your day.

Response from hotel

You stayed with us at Easter weekend, it was nice to see you again. Glad to hear you made use of Park on my Drive at just £5 per day. we hope to see you again soon, why not take advantage of our special offer next time! thanks.

  • W Smart

  • April 2015

Clean. Tidy. Close to everything

We were left alone for the most part, which is exactly what we wanted.

There was always someone about if we needed anything, we just never did. The food was fab

There were no complaints about us arriving back late, though we were quiet. Fab little B&B.

Response from hotel

Great review we are pleased you chose to stay with us & hope to see you again, thanks.

  • a bridges

  • March 2015

Ok for cheap get away

Room ok but a bit cramped only 2 of us and had a single bed in the room too (nothing major), Breakfast poor, staff friendly what we saw of them as only ther 1 night.

Good location in the town to see everything.

Response from hotel

You booked a double room for one night in a nicely decorated room. Sorry the breakfast was not to your personal taste when some guests think it's yummy!. We hope you enjoyed your stay, thanks.

  • R Jordan

  • March 2015

Will not be revisiting

Room over cluttered with a double and 2 single beds.

Had to climb over a bed to close the curtains. Ensuite so small as to be uncomfortable - shower inefficient. The complimentary toiletries a joke. Breakfast just about adequate - but only just!

Response from hotel

You booked a double room for one night & because we were full we had to upgrade you & give you our last family room.

The en-suite is of adequate size, as is the size of the shower.

Many guests return to this room again & again.

We think your expectations are too high for a seaside B&B & that you would be best pleased in a large hotel.

We work very hard in the hospitality trade & meet a lot of nice people that make it all worthwhile. Thanks.

  • Rachael H

  • March 2015

Ok for the money

Staff lovely but walls so thin we were woken at 6am by someone snoring next door.

Response from hotel

We hope you enjoyed Llandudno but was sorry you were disturbed by the people next door. Your booking was only for one night, it's much worse when you are kept awake late at night and often does depend who you are next door too!

We think £92 for a family of 4 is very good value!

  • christine young

  • March 2015

St Davids Hotel

Lovely room a bit small but adequate.

Clean & tidy. Food was lovely. Staff pleasant & courteous.

Response from hotel

Thanks. We are pleased you chose to stay with us & hope to see you again soon.

  • Alan Hodson

  • February 2015

Leisure Break

Second visit to St.

Davids and thoroughly enjoyed it. Phil is the perfect host and the hotel is immaculate. Breakfast is excellent and if you want you can have perfectly poached eggs which are delicious. This charming place cannot be beaten for value and service. We love it and recommend very highly. Thanks Phil and Ben for a great stay.

Response from hotel

We are very pleased you enjoyed our 3 night offer & hope to see you again soon! Thanks.