You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Jamaica Inn

4

BOLVENTOR, LAUNCESTON, PL15 7TS

Price From 199.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (90)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hrycyszyn

  • August 2016

Comfy night sleep

I have always wanted to stay over at the Jamaica inn and when I got the chance to book the hotel I made sure I got a room.

It did not disappoint I had a good night sleep, the room was clean, and the receptionist was was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definatley be staying again.

  • A Hockey

  • July 2016

The Jamaica Inn

Lovely old Inn with great history, friendly helpful staff.

Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyable stay.

  • Tony G

  • July 2016

Short break in historical setting

Weather when we arrived in the evening was very atmospheric with.

misty grey skies. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable clean room with good selection for making tea & coffee. We could have done with more plain tea bags but I a m sure we only had to ask for extra and they would have been provided. We had breakfast and dinner there and meals were generous portions. Didn't have the Sunday lunch carvery but it looked good. Daphne du Maurier museum interesting. New management seem to have good ideas for making inn an interesting venue even a farm shop due to be opening.

  • David B

  • July 2016

The Jamaica Inn

Unexpected stay here but very pleased we did.

  • V Johnson

  • July 2016

Quaint

Accommodation was fine, disappointed not to be in an older room.

Self service breakfast not fantastic.

  • Lee E

  • June 2016

Disappointed

Evening meal was of a reasonable good pub standard - breakfast was mediocre, buffet service style.

We chose a 'superior' room with a four poster and this was the most disappointing - room was small which with the age of the building I suppose is one of those things but the bed was the most uncomfortable I've slept in. Lumpy and uneven mattress which having paid extra for a good bed is unacceptable. Felt overall over priced and left with impression that they were cashing in on the Literary history of the building rather than delivering quality. Bar manager also tried to pass a local cava off as champagne - maybe a genuine mistake but I would expect them to know the difference.

  • J Keen

  • June 2016

Nice night away

Stayed over night for our 24th wedding anniversary.

Room fine nothing much else to do. Probably a good base for exploring Bodmin Moor.

  • Trudy L

  • May 2016

Great atmosphere , very polite staff, room was very clean and had everything we needed

Would highly recommend staying here , great atmosphere the staff were very friendly and helpful , food was delicious and out room was spotless thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • L Martin

  • May 2016

Lovely country stay

We went for a weekend away and really enjoyed our stay.

The staff were friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. We would have liked to have stayed in the older part of the hotel but our room was equally as nice. We are definatly planning a return visit.

  • Terry W

  • May 2016

Room 16 - very nice

Room 16 - very nice