No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Catherine Guest House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
55 THE AVENUE , CAMBERLEY, GU15 3NF
The Catherine Guest House is situated close to Camberley train station, Royal Military Academy, Windsor Castle, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Ascot Racecourse, Kempton Park. We are also only 30 mins from Heathrow Airport, 45 mins to Gatwick Airport and 55 mins to Central London. There is also easy access to the M3, M4 and M25

We are a spacious 6 bedroom, family run Guest House located in Camberley, Surrey. We strive to make sure that every guest feels relaxed, comfortable and at ease. We want to make the guest feel like they are at home. We have plenty of Off-Road parking at your disposal. We are a Non-Smoking Establishment. Wireless Broadband available.

Picture of Catherine Guest House, CAMBERLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Ascot Short Break
We Spent 2 very comfortable nights in this well above average B & B, very friendly staff, clean large en-suite room and great Breakfast. Ideal location, we will be booking again for next year.

Reviewed by
paul adcock

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Ascot!
My husband and I stayed at Catherine House for 2 nights this week while visiting Royal Ascot.. We received a very warm welcome from the landlady, who was very helpful throughout our stay. We enjoyed a fantastic stay, the guest house is perfect for Ascot, a few minutes walk from the train station which after a10 minute journey takes you direct to Ascot Racecourse, saving on car parking and queuing in traffic. Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable everything we could want. Breakfast was superb, cereal, toast, fruit, followed by full English. Our hostess was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay, will definitely return next year!

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf weekend
This is our second stay at Catherine Guesthouse whilst visiting Wentworth for the BMW PGA golf. Accomodation and breakfast are excellent with great service. Hope to be back next year.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Catherine guest house
Excellent b&b good clean rooms, and good breakfast

Reviewed by
j steele

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely clean and fiendly
I booked a single room for one night. The room was more than adequate and was really clean. The en- suite was very nice as well. The lady who runs this establishment is very friendly and helpful. Good parking too and it was a 5 minute walk from several restaurants which was great after being stuck in a car/office all day long.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Warm
The people who run this place are warm and friendly. The cooked breakfast was one of the nicest I've had and I couldn't have asked for more. The room was a little bit small, but well equipped and everywhere was spotlessly clean. At the price I paid, I was frankly amazed that it was so good, and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jeff K

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have asked for more
My wife, mother and I travelled down from Glasgow to visit family. Arriving late on a Friday night was no problem; we were quickly and efficiently shown to our room, and left to it.
The room could have slept four, had a telly, fridge, tea and coffee facility and its own en suite bathroom. It was clean and relatively spacious for a room with 4 beds in it. Beds were very comfortable. The entire house appeared to be spotlessly clean.
The home cooked breakfast provided each morning was very enjoyable and hearty, with good quality ingredients. The owner was very friendly and chatty, but not in the least intrusive.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the guest house to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
John D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet stay!
We stayed for a friends 40th birthday and had a lovely welcome! A big room and soo quiet! A great breakfast in the morning too!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
I couldn't fault this guest house, friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
john mclean

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECT RETREAT
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for one night at Catherine House. Very convenient to the town where we attended a show at the Camberley Theatre. Everything was excellent, and the breakfast was delicious, and my husband requested fried bread - which he loves and nothing was too much trouble for the owner to make it. If we are in the area again we will book again.

Reviewed by
Carol Baldwin

From Waltham Abbey Essex, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next