No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cromwell House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
23 Cavendish Place, , , Eastbourne, BN21 3EJ
Eastbourne came into it's own as a Victorian seaside resort and Cromwell House was built as a Victorian town house about 160 years ago. It has been taking guest's for 90 years so the property has seen a great many changes in that time. We arrived here in July 2007 and have been decorating ever since, we hope you like what we have done so far. All our rooms have a shower en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, flatscreen TV and radio alarm clock. We are open for bed and breakfast all year except for Christmas & New Year. In 2011 we won the Eastbourne in Bloom award for the under 21 bedroom category. Look out for our fabulous window boxes and hanging baskets from June to September. There's a great deal on offer in Eastbourne and here are just a few:- Award winning beaches with the south downs and Beachy Head as a back drop, three theatres, museums and the new Towner Art Gallery. Many good restaurants and fine pubs. The Victorian Pier, band stand and carpet gardens are well worth a look, and you can hire a beach hut for the day. Through the summer there are many events including Airbourne with the Red Arrows, International Tennis Week, Eastbourne Extreme, Speed Days, a Beer Festival even a Marathon. With an average 34.6 hours of sun a week Eastbourne has been named the sunniest place in the UK.
Picture of Cromwell House, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel
Really clean, the owners had obviously paid alot of care and attention to detail. Friendly owners and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
katie farmer

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Location
Nice little place parking a bit tricky but good location lots of restaurants in area and close to pier. Very helpful friendly.

Reviewed by
T Salt

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Eastbourne B&B
Extremely warm welcome. Clean and comfortable. Super breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrew Parkinson

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and clean
The guest house is very clean and the family are friendly

Reviewed by
Jenny C

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cromwell House
very friendly but efficient

Reviewed by
jackie banks

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guest house.very welcoming hosts.we had room 3 which faced rear of the property.nice room but felt bathroom not very private due to plastic folding door.breakfast excellent choice and well prepared.the property is a short stroll to the prom.parking is a lottery as all permit or pay and display.great that hosts provide permit for £1 a day.overall a lovely place to stay and would return.

Reviewed by
s williamson

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, 100%

Reviewed by
roger francis

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Very clean and tidy , very welcoming, attention to detail excellent nothing was too much trouble .
The hotel was very close to the sea front and the shopping area.
Would go back again

Reviewed by
Christine Talbot

From Sevenoaks, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place.
pleasant place to stay in Eastbourne. clean room, very sociable hosts .

Reviewed by
Kevin Smith

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Sue is very helpful and welcoming.
I had a single room which was clean and comfortable but the ensuite bathroom was very compact. Fortunately I am not a large person - if you are well built it would have been a real struggle to use the bathroom so would be worth a mention when booking- there may be other rooms available
Breakfast was fairly standard full english with cheap sausage but nicely prepared . Other options were available. Sue accomodated an early breakfast as several guests needed early starts.
I was very fortunate with parking and managed to find a space just around the corner but could see this may be an issue. Sue has visitor permits for £1 per day but within a specific zone. You may end up having to park some distance away.

Reviewed by
Nigel R

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next