Cromwell House

4

23 Cavendish Place, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 3EJ

Price From 124.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • katie farmer

  • February 2015

great little hotel

Really clean, the owners had obviously paid alot of care and attention to detail.

Friendly owners and lovely breakfast.

  • T Salt

  • January 2015

Central Location

Nice little place parking a bit tricky but good location lots of restaurants in area and close to pier.

Very helpful friendly.

  • Andrew Parkinson

  • January 2015

Excellent Eastbourne B&B

Extremely warm welcome.

Clean and comfortable. Super breakfast.

  • Jenny C

  • December 2014

Very nice and clean

The guest house is very clean and the family are friendly

  • jackie banks

  • December 2014

Cromwell House

very friendly but efficient

  • s williamson

  • November 2014

lovely guest house.very welcoming hosts.we had room 3 which faced rear of the property.nice room but felt bathroom not very private due to plastic folding door.breakfast excellent choice and well prepared.the property is a short stroll to the prom.parking is a lottery as all permit or pay and display.great that hosts provide permit for £1 a day.overall a lovely place to stay and would return.

  • roger francis

  • September 2014

Enjoyed our stay, 100%

  • Christine Talbot

  • July 2014

Excellent place to stay

Very clean and tidy , very welcoming, attention to detail excellent nothing was too much trouble .

The hotel was very close to the sea front and the shopping area. Would go back again

  • Kevin Smith

  • March 2014

nice place.

pleasant place to stay in Eastbourne.

clean room, very sociable hosts .

  • Nigel R

  • February 2014

Nice place to stay

Sue is very helpful and welcoming.

I had a single room which was clean and comfortable but the ensuite bathroom was very compact. Fortunately I am not a large person - if you are well built it would have been a real struggle to use the bathroom so would be worth a mention when booking- there may be other rooms available

Breakfast was fairly standard full english with cheap sausage but nicely prepared . Other options were available. Sue accomodated an early breakfast as several guests needed early starts. I was very fortunate with parking and managed to find a space just around the corner but could see this may be an issue. Sue has visitor permits for £1 per day but within a specific zone. You may end up having to park some distance away.