Capple Bank Farm

5

West Witton, Capple Bank Farm, West Witton, Leyburn, DL8 4ND

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher F

  • September 2014

Excellent Short Break

A charming and enjoyable 2-night stay at Capple Bank Farm.

Warmly welcomed on arrival with a cup of tea and cake, Mafra and Julian were both excellent hosts making us feel at home and always willing to provide valuable information on the local area; the 4 dogs were also extremely friendly and added to the enjoyment of the stay The standard of accommodation was very good, not including the unfortunate swarm of flies in the en-suite that were quickly dealt with. Breakfast on both days was hearty and most enjoyable, setting us up well for a day's walking in the attractive contryside surrounding the property.

  • Michael Oliver

  • August 2014

Mick and Sandra's leisure break

Excellent hosts and accommodation leading to a perfect 4 nights stay @ Capple farm.

Highly recommended. A big thank you to Marfa and Julian for putting up with us!.

  • P Holder

  • August 2014

Lovely quiet farmhouse with lovely views across the fields

Excellent accommodation.

Spotlessly clean. Rooms were lovely and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. Very quiet and it was so nice to look across the fields and see the horses and chickens in the field from our bedroom. Breakfast was also first class and cooked to perfection. There are also some nice country pubs for evening meals within a short distance.

  • s robinson

  • June 2014

Room with a view

The room was clean, with all the added necessary comforts, comfy, country style and had amazing views...got up early to watch a beautiful sunrise over the valley, saw wonderful wildlife and plenty of piece and quiet..heavenly.

Mr and Mrs Smithers were very welcoming and offered good information about local and surrounding areas to visit. Tea and cake on arrival and a delicious, ample breakfast was happily provided daily. All of which made our short stay memorable .

  • p bevan

  • May 2014

fabulous weekend break

The hosts Julian and Mafra were very welcoming on arrival.

We were directed to the beautiful lounge where we were served tea and cake which was very unexpected but such a lovely treat. We were given fresh milk for the room tea tray which was great. The setting for the farmhouse is second to none the views are spectacular.

Mafra was very helpful in securing us a table at the Heifer on the Friday night and both Julian and Mafra shared their knowledge of the local area and suggested routes for walks.

  • andrew bradley

  • March 2014

A Great Weekend Break

  • Adam K

  • February 2014

Wonderful relaxing weekend.

We had a wonderful relaxing weekend.

. Fantastic location, helpful and friendly hosts, superb breakfasts, would not hesitate to recommend this B & B.

  • J Kent

  • September 2013

Unique and fantastic place to stay

A very warm and personal welcome which continued throughout our 3 day stay, room very well appointed and comfortable, breakfasts were excellent ' full English' .

The views from the bedroom windows and from around the farm were spectacular. Certainly will stay here again and we have been telling all our friends about this place.

  • Benedict C

  • July 2013

Absolutely first rate!

I can't recommend this highly enough.

Incredibly friendly service, a lovely location and excellent food. We would definitely like to return!

  • David P

  • July 2013

A delightful place

We stayed for 3 nights and had a double room.

The owners were very welcoming. Mrs Smithers provided us with tea (she even had decaf!) and cake as soon as we arrived. The owners' four dogs (all delightful, friendly and beautifully behaved) soon introduced themselves.

Our bedroom was spacious and light with a lovely view across fields towards the hills. The bathroom was excellent, and had both a bath and a double shower. Everything was spotless.

Mrs Smithers provided us with maps and walking suggestions for the following days.

Breakfast was taken in a most delightful breakfast room, adjoining the spacious kitchen.

Capple Bank Farm is in a most wonderful setting and it is a joy to stay there. Our only (minor) criticism is that we had a little difficulty finding it. Sat Nav takes you a long way past and up a narrow steep lane. The house sign could be more prominent.